Himanshu Rakheja is joining this website as a member

Fast bowler Himanshu Rakheja who's my FB friend is joining this website as a member.We'll get to know more about him & some other bowlers like Kamran Khan(who is bowling 145kph right now according to him),Rahul Shukla etc.

Kyon itna zulm kar raha hai badnaseeb pe. After going through the forum and reading the critique people will come up with he may actually decide to give up cricket. IMO professional sportspersons should be away from media/fan forums etc. Once in a blue moon is ok to get a different perspective but on a regular basis, it can only act to demotivate them big time. E.g., if Dhoni accidentally comes across this forum he would be forgiven for thinking himself as a poor man's Ajay Ratra/Vijay Dahiya.
Kyon itna zulm kar raha hai badnaseeb pe. After going through the forum and reading the critique people will come up with he may actually decide to give up cricket. IMO professional sportspersons should be away from media/fan forums etc. Once in a blue moon is ok to get a different perspective but on a regular basis, it can only act to demotivate them big time.
Oh the irony - he should ignore this advice of yours shouldn't he? :winky:
Kyon itna zulm kar raha hai badnaseeb pe. After going through the forum and reading the critique people will come up with he may actually decide to give up cricket. IMO professional sportspersons should be away from media/fan forums etc. Once in a blue moon is ok to get a different perspective but on a regular basis, it can only act to demotivate them big time. E.g., if Dhoni accidentally comes across this forum he would be forgiven for thinking himself as a poor man's Ajay Ratra/Vijay Dahiya.
Hahahaha......no he's interested.That's why I told him.Plus he bowls 140+ at 19 & he can give us info about lots of young upcoming pacers who can be India prospects in future.
Oh the irony - he should ignore this advice of yours shouldn't he? :winky:
He should ignore advice of everyone on this forum IMO. If we had been any good we wouldn't be passing comments on folks good enough to be playing the game. We are just fans and that's it and not qualified enough to advise upcoming, or not so upcoming for that matter, cricketers.

I have always wondered why Indian cricket fans as a website failed to get any interviews with Indian players. you look at ********** and at times they appear to have news items before the mainstream media. Surely this forum needs to place itself as the premier forum for Indian fans?

Hahahaha......no he's interested.That's why I told him.Plus he bowls 140+ at 19 & he can give us info about lots of young upcoming pacers who can be India prospects in future.
Up to him but do give him a heads-up to not to take things on this forum seriously.
I have always wondered why Indian cricket fans as a website failed to get any interviews with Indian players. you look at ********** and at times they appear to have news items before the mainstream media. Surely this forum needs to place itself as the premier forum for Indian fans?
How the phuck will you get any interview at all when a cursory glance at the first page on the forums bring up such threads as "Is Dhoni the worst ever captain India ever had?", "Anti Virat Kohli Club", "Jadeja should not be anywhere near the Test team" and so on so forth. It's almost like most folks out here enjoy Indian losses more than wins. I am sure Dhoni's double ton in the 1st Test would have upset more folks out here than made them happy about the Indian win :giggle:
How the phuck will you get any interview at all when a cursory glance at the first page on the forums bring up such threads as "Is Dhoni the worst ever captain India ever had?"' date=' "Anti Virat Kohli Club", "Jadeja should not be anywhere near the Test team" and so on so forth. It's almost like most folks out here enjoy Indian losses more than wins. I am sure Dhoni's double ton in the 1st Test would have upset more folks out here than made them happy about the Indian win :giggle:[/quote'] Most people here are not really fans. They are just here to troll and abuse cricketers when they fail. Its just timepass for them.