CSK Fan Posted April 29, 2013 Posted April 29, 2013 And Sidhoni is the Yvette Prieto of the 21st century
Silva Posted April 29, 2013 Posted April 29, 2013 Also in world cup matches dhoni average 33 at a strike rate of 83. Gambhir averages 43 at a strike rate of 85. raina average 71 at a strike rate of 98 (only 3 innings.) Yuvraj singh averages 52 at a rate of 90. Dravid ganguly and tendulkar all average 50+ Dhoni good but not that good in world cups compared to other Indian legends. Which was my point. http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/records/averages/batting.html?id=12;team=6;type=trophy
Crookbond Posted April 29, 2013 Posted April 29, 2013 Also in world cup matches dhoni average 33 at a strike rate of 83. Gambhir averages 43 at a strike rate of 85. raina average 71 at a strike rate of 98 (only 3 innings.) Yuvraj singh averages 52 at a rate of 90. Dravid ganguly and tendulkar all average 50+ Dhoni good but not that good in world cups compared to other Indian legends. Which was my point. http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/records/averages/batting.html?id=12;team=6;type=trophy You compare a player at Dhoni's position with average/SR to that to the opening position in limited overs cricket? Your conclusion is correct but the means is debatable.
Magneto Posted April 29, 2013 Posted April 29, 2013 And Sidhoni is the Yvette Prieto of the 21st century
Silva Posted April 29, 2013 Posted April 29, 2013 You compare a player at Dhoni's position with average/SR to that to the opening position in limited overs cricket? Your conclusion is correct but the means is debatable. Actually tendulkar in his first world cup batter at number 4. Raina bats at number 6. Dravid batted at number 5 in 2003 world cup. Yuvraj bats at number 4 and 5. And suresh raina already played 2 game changing innings out of 3 innings batting at number 6.
Shunya Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 plenty of respect for MSD :hatsoff: Indian Cricket has changed a lot ever since his arrival...a huge load of WK/Bat/Captain that he carries in today's time is completely unheard of...doesnt matter he is good enough to be Jordan or not...he being himself is enough
yoda Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 one innings. Sure' date= it was the Final but still you have to see that apart from that he made agrand total of 150 runs in 8 matches. Finals performance counts more than anything else cause without the cup, you got nothing. Reaching finals meaning nada unless you win it, difference between 2003 and 2011. This should be obvious to everyone except those who want to argue for the sake of it.
Raghav_12 Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 Had Dhoni not made the 91*' date=' then gambhir's knock would've gone to waste, because Yuvraj would get out after striking some blows, and [b']Raina was inexperienced at that time. where that came from..? Dhoni and Raina's ODI debuts are separated only by 6 months. Dhoni's inings was second best from indian side in that final match. Gambhir did bulk of the work in that match. He came to bat when Indian score was some 3-4 runs and was on crease until India scored 220. After that it was matter of time, more or less.
yoda Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 where that came from..? Dhoni and Raina's ODI debuts are separated only by 6 months. Dhoni's inings was second best from indian side in that final match. Gambhir did bulk of the work in that match. He came to bat when Indian score was some 3-4 runs and was on crease until India scored 220. After that it was matter of time, more or less. You are forgetting that when Gambhir got out for 97 (when you claimed the bulk of work was done), Dhoni had scored already scored 60 and he finished with a 91* and a SR of 120+ taking us home with overs to spare. No wonder he was MoM.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 Finals performance counts more than anything else cause without the cup' date=' you got nothing. Reaching finals meaning nada unless you win it, difference between 2003 and 2011. This should be obvious to everyone except those who want to argue for the sake of it.[/quote'] I don't know much about the rules of the game but from what I know, I can safely say that a team has to reach the final to play there - Kaptaan Kool did almost nothing till the final so anyone who says that he performed well in the WC probably didn't see the WC. He performed very well in the final and that definitely counts a lot but the fact is that he did almost thing in the other 8 matches.
tothepoint Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 Something is common between all these Dhoni haters :giggle: Anyway how was his keeping? Was he better than Akmal?
rkt.india Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 And Sidhoni is the Yvette Prieto of the 21st century :hysterical:
saneindian Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 4 pages? On a thread about a praise for an Indian player? Itni bhi kya dushmani Dhoni se lol
Sidhoni Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 And Sidhoni is the Yvette Prieto of the 21st century Ye kaun hai bhai?
Sachin=GOD Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 Ye kaun hai bhai? Michael Jordan's wife :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Debutant Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 And Sidhoni is the Yvette Prieto of the 21st century :haha::haha::haha::cantstop:
Crookbond Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 where that came from..? Dhoni and Raina's ODI debuts are separated only by 6 months. Dhoni's inings was second best from indian side in that final match. Gambhir did bulk of the work in that match. He came to bat when Indian score was some 3-4 runs and was on crease until India scored 220. After that it was matter of time, more or less. :facepalm:
Raghav_12 Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 :facepalm: you may disagree but this is definitely not a :facepalm: comment. Good number of ppl reckon that Gambhir's innings was better and more crucial for India in that final.