Raj Thackray is an idiot,Uddhav Thackray sounds like a decent, sane fellow. MNS seems more violent and more intolerant. People here, who know more abt these parties may want to tell you more.

Raj Thackeray is the natural successor to Shiv Sena's ideology founded by Bal Thackeray. Starting from South Indians, moving to Muslims, and then to UP/Bihar - that is their politics of hate.
its most likely raj who will defeat congress in upcoming years... uddhav seems decent but he is not cut out for politics
If I lived in mumbai' date= I'd never vote for this guy. If this guy comes to power, baahar wale mumbai main pitenge, aur marathi log rest of India main pitenge. Bjp/shiv sena would be my first choice.
I suggest you live in Mumbai for few years then. I ll never vote for him, but fact is, some of the points he makes are quite valid, and I can very well imagine people getting influenced and voting for him in anger.
I suggest you live in Mumbai for few years then. I ll never vote for him' date=' but fact is, [b']some of the points he makes are quite valid, and I can very well imagine people getting influenced and voting for him in anger.
Yeah like kicking your sorry ass out of Bombay.:yay:
Raj Thackeray is the natural successor to Shiv Sena's ideology founded by Bal Thackeray. Starting from South Indians' date=' moving to Muslims, and then to UP/Bihar - that is their politics of hate.[/quote'] Look, the "ideology" of these small parties like Shiv Sena/MNS are basically the ideology of their top leader. You listen to Uddhav Thackray (or even his son), you will be convinced tht these guys are far saner, far more tolerant than Raj. Even when you see the news reports coming from the ground, MNS comes across as belonging to a different level when it comes to violence and intolerance.
Is that your reading of his position ?
If you are interested in a half serious conversation rather than your usual trolling a promoting Bong Unkil, why don't you list down his valid points and we'll discuss them individually?
Look, the "ideology" of these small parties like Shiv Sena/MNS are basically the ideology of their top leader. You listen to Uddhav Thackray (or even his son), you will be convinced tht these guys are far saner, far more tolerant than Raj. Even when you see the news reports coming from the ground, MNS comes across as belonging to a different level when it comes to violence and intolerance.
Please provide me one, just one evidence, where Udhav has said or implied that the party under him will be taking a different route than under Bal Thackeray. (Under whom I think we can all agree that the agenda was anti South Indians, anti Muslims, and anti UP/Bihar)
Please provide me one' date=' just one evidence, where Udhav has said or implied that the party under him will be taking a different route than under Bal Thackeray. (Under whom I think we can all agree that the agenda was anti South Indians, anti Muslims, and anti UP/Bihar)[/quote'] Bal Thackeray is not alive. I am not inclined to discuss about him. Talk about Uddhav Vs Raj as people, as personalities, about their sanity and their tolerance levels. Talk abt Shiv Sena Vs MNS, compare number and kind of acts of violence and intolerance perpetrated by both in last 12 months.
Bal Thackeray is not alive. I am not inclined to discuss about him. Talk about Uddhav Vs Raj as people, as personalities, about their sanity and their tolerance levels. Talk abt Shiv Sena Vs MNS, compare number and kind of acts of violence and intolerance perpetrated by both in last 12 months.
I know Bal Thackeray is not alive, but thanks for the confirmation anyway. Udhav swears by Bal Thackeray's philosophy - that is the point being made, which I hope you will address in your next post rather than throw red herrings. :pray:
Yeah like kicking your sorry ass out of Bombay.:yay:
I guess this qualifies as a non troll response. :)
If you are interested in a half serious conversation rather than your usual trolling a promoting Bong Unkil' date=' why don't you list down his valid points and we'll discuss them individually?[/quote'] Again a non troll response by making personal comments against me completely non relevant to the topic. Yup, you have severe anger issues. Is immigration an issue according to you in city of Mumbai ? Forget about Bihari and UP thing for the moment.
I know Bal Thackeray is not alive, but thanks for the confirmation anyway. Udhav swears by Bal Thackeray's philosophy - that is the point being made, which I hope you will address in your next post rather than throw red herrings. :pray:
Yeah so? Woh uska beta hai aur he is Bal's successor as the party head, what do you expect him to say? Its not a relevant point that you raise. Besides, I dont even want to discuss Bal Thackery. I suggest you watch any of Uddhav's interviews on youtube and raise any number of issues about him or shiv sena based on that, I will happily engage, I have no problems in criticizing Uddhav either.
Yes after making usual over simplistic diversion, label the other guy as the troll. Chalo yeh bhi dekh liya. Now lets leave that aside
I don't have a better word for someone who keeps bumping threads related to issues which have been discussed in detail in the past on the website. Please enhance my vocabulary.
Is immigration an issue according to you in city of Mumbai ? Forget about Bihari and UP thing for the moment.
No, freedom of movement is a right for every Indian citizen mandated by the constitution. If you want Bombay to be a preserve secluded from the Indian constitution, please go ahead and make a separate country.
Yeah so? Woh uska beta hai aur he is Bal's successor as the party head, what do you expect him to say? Its not a relevant point that you raise. Besides, I dont even want to discuss Bal Thackery. I suggest you watch any of Uddhav's interviews on youtube and raise any number of issues about him or shiv sena based on that, I will happily engage, I have no problems in criticizing Uddhav either.
You are making no sense. You don't want to discuss the person whom Udhav openly says is the backbone of his party's policy? How does that work? Please educate me.
Bal Thackray is past. Just as Indira Gandhi is past. I don't want to discuss how good or bad Bal Thackery was. But I am in for discussing this.
Ek baaju kua dusri baaju khai is commonly the condition when it comes to governance. The other day MNS goons beat up a municipal worker who's sort of dealing with repairs of roads. I don't know what to pick between the two' date= potential accident from massive potholes (almost had one twice in July) or goons trying to get the sarkari scoundrels working or maybe just pretending to do the same. Is there a third option ?http://www.ndtv.com/article/india/mns-shiv-sena-thrash-north-indians-after-baby-raped-in-kolhapur-405315
The Shiv Sena seem to be involved too MNS, Shiv Sena thrash North Indians after baby raped in Kolhapur
Bal Thackray is past. Just as Indira Gandhi is past. I don't want to discuss how good or bad Bal Thackery was. But I am in for discussing this.
Uff ho! Udhav openly says his policies and agenda will be based on Bal Thackeray's principles - which were throwing out South Indians, Muslims, and people from UP/Bihar out of Bombay. So, how are you disassociating Udhav from Bal Thackrey, I don't know. :confused:
thakray is not entirely wrong.. he is right on most of the points.. i would give him a chance over congress any day... getting same idiots in power is suicide... dont agree with him about saying checkpoints for every cities..
He is a tool, he speaks like a goonda and that's what he is. He will treat people like **** if he ever gets any power.
Never seen Arnab like that. :haha:
He didn't have the balls to ask him about gundaradi and how his party men just go and beat people up and destroy property. How is that any better than a rapist ? Both of criminal offenses and affect people's lives.