Ishant Sharma will be champion bowler in one month’s time if he comes to me: Manoj Prabhakar

CG

Not every great player becomes a good coach. Not every good coach was a great player. He was average' date=' but he did not have the gifted ability that Ishant has, the pace and height. Ishant are lacking in technical aspects where Prabhakar was good.[/quote'] True. Look at ummm well ummm? Graeme Hick and Graham Thorpe are the only two I can think of that weren't greats but they were damn good. One had amazing technique and the other was a talent that was poorly managed by ECB.
True. Look at ummm well ummm? Graeme Hick and Graham Thorpe are the only two I can think of that weren't greats but they were damn good. One had amazing technique and the other was a talent that was poorly managed by ECB.
no you dont get the point, only the gritty players who had a learn the game the hard way by practice can help others not the gods gifted super players who always had more time and more skill to execute certain things.

Hope BCCI listen....& atleast try sending Ishant to Manoj for a month. Kya jaayega. Aur kuch nahi to Ishant will be away from the team for a month...& it might help him. Its true that the Ishant we saw on his 1st tour to Aus has been never seen again.