India's First Interplanetary Mission i.e Mars orbiter Mission

Quite a mission. Only a small number have succeeded till now. Rocket takes the satellite/spacecraft(Are these two the same?) to earth orbit, satellite/spacecraft orbits round the earth for 4 weeks and then travels to mars for 300 days before settling into an orbit around mars for 160 days.

even though I dislike Indians and anything indian (other than me, my friends and family) I sincerely hope this mission is a success for all the bright minds involved and the sacrifices they made.

Quite a mission. Only a small number have succeeded till now. Rocket takes the satellite/spacecraft(Are these two the same?) to earth orbit, satellite/spacecraft orbits round the earth for 4 weeks and then travels to mars for 300 days before settling into an orbit around mars for 160 days.
From the reports on TV, the first 25 days are crucial when it is supposed to orbit the earth. Satellites are a subset of spacecrafts that orbits some planet/moon etc. Everything (manned/unmanned) that goes into space is a spacecraft.
Both Japanese and Chinese missions failed.. Hope we make it...
From the reports on TV' date=' [b']the first 25 days are crucial when it is supposed to orbit the earth. Satellites are a subset of spacecrafts that orbits some planet/moon etc. Everything (manned/unmanned) that goes into space is a spacecraft.
Japanese and chinese missions failed during orbiting the earth or did they crash into mars? Does anyone have any articles on why they failed?
Pallav Bagla of NDTV - India is very good at jugaad and this is India's jugaad at Mars mission.:facepalm: Kya ch***ya hai s**la.
This guy was acting like an miss india yesterday. He was like "now i am touching the satellite omg!!"
Japanese and chinese missions failed during orbiting the earth or did they crash into mars? Does anyone have any articles on why they failed?
wiki - Chinese exploration of Mars — The Yinghuo-1 orbiter was launched in November 2011 in the joint Fobos-Grunt mission with Russia, but it failed to leave Earth orbit and underwent destructive re-entry on 15 January 2012 Nozomi was planned as a Mars-orbiting aeronomy probe, but was unable to achieve Mars orbit due to electrical failures. Operation was terminated on December 31, 2003. The spacecraft flew by Mars on December 14, 2003 and went into a roughly 2-year heliocentric orbit.
Thanks for the info.

India's First Interplanetary Mission i.e Mars orbiter Mission

even though I dislike Indians and anything indian (other than me' date=' my friends and family) I sincerely hope this mission is a success for all the bright minds involved and the sacrifices they made.[/quote'] We hate you too nalla Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
BYR8EEKCMAATDeK.jpg
ANI ‏@ANI_news 1h ISRO Chairman Dr.K Radhakrishnan offered prayers at Tirupati temple yesterday ahead of India's Mars mission
:giggle: