Unmukt Chand releases his new book - Memoirs of WC - 'Sky is the limit'

fineleg

Saala yeh sab hi karega :poink: ad films, book releases aur cricket ground mein thenga :whack: And I used to mock Murray for writing an autobiography before winning a Grand Slam.

Its too early to completely judge Chand, but I believe Samson, Prithvi, Zol, and Khan will be better batsmen. It's way too early to even say this, considering that NONE of them have debuted for India. Just a prediction. Prithvi for his age shows a lot of maturity. I think Chand MAY have let that U 19 success get to his head,

Did you see Chand's interview after winning the U-19 WC? Looked like the most articulate, mature U-19 cricketer ever.
Did you see Chand's interview after winning the U-19 WC? Looked like the most articulate' date=' mature U-19 cricketer ever.[/quote'] Yeah, I remember that interview and was really impressed with the way he conducted himself(followed the whole u-19 WC). But what im concerned about is what may have happened after the WC. Maybe I shouldn't judge his attitude just yet without concrete proof. But I do want to be firm on my stance that it's too early for him to be documenting his career.
Soon there will be a book ' The perfect art of fast bowling" jointly written by Ishant sharma and Vinay Kumar:cantstop:
Few excerpts "They told me that i cannot imagine scoring an international 100. I proved them wrong.."

This reminds me of the Wayne Rooney autobiography (the first one). I remember me and some mates walking into WH Smiths (the book store) and bursting out loudly in laugher when we saw his ugly mug on a book. This was back like 5-6 years ago. We simultaneously burst into laugher. This was when we were at university. We still laugh like crazy when we meet once a year (they are now all over the world). Too early. He may very well cash in on it in terms of sales and it might net him a tidy sum (say 1-2 crore?) But i suggest he concentrate on his career. Lame Pepsi adverts is one thing and a one off. Not writing books.

1-2 crore? A book that sells 5000 copies is a best-seller in India. I don't think it will sell more than a 1000 copies.
that low? LMAO no wonder our cricketers dont write books. No margins.... :hysterical: In the UK its a sure shot way to make money. Libraries (public and private) and various clubs etc buy out top 10 books. So thats like 20,000 institutions buying about 3-4 copies of the book. So min an author can make is about 20,000 * 3 * £10 profit per book. This is exactly why cricketers write books in the UK. Its a nice payday.
Not many libraries in the country have English-language books. The general public is not interested in buying books. But they are exceptions though - people like Amish Tripathi and Chetan Bhagat sell lakhs of copies for every book they come out with. Those are exceptions, still.