varun Posted October 16, 2007 Posted October 16, 2007 I will have some of your hair Rajeev. :giggle: Here in UK most of the guys go bald very quickly - must be the lack of sunshine. So guys in the UK got their heads somewhere where the sun don't shine ? :eyedance: @Rajeev: I'm in a similar boat.. though not as extreme as yours.
Cricketics Posted October 16, 2007 Posted October 16, 2007 this situation reminds me of one desi aunty who got ticket for driving extremely slow on a buzy highway here in md..
Rajiv Posted October 17, 2007 Author Posted October 17, 2007 OK, so I finally saw the doctor 1) He asked me if I was married, coz he said there is no chance of hair as I might have pulled them by now 2) He asked me my diet - Juices, Lotta Lassi, Salad, Fish and Vitamins 3) He checked my blood reports and said all the oil and fuel is to the max. He warned me about cholesterol though. He said I was completely fit and due to my nutrition; the growth is pretty fast. He kept advising me to get married and I don't exactly remember what happened after that but I have an appointment to donate blood now!
Holysmoke Posted October 17, 2007 Posted October 17, 2007 He kept advising me to get married and I don't exactly remember what happened after that but I have an appointment to donate blood now! :hysterical:
Aditi Posted October 17, 2007 Posted October 17, 2007 So guys in the UK got their heads somewhere where the sun don't shine ? :eyedance: @Rajeev: I'm in a similar boat.. though not as extreme as yours. Huh??
living Posted October 17, 2007 Posted October 17, 2007 @ Rajeev was the doctor a nice hot desi chik? That would explain a lot :giggle: If it was a dude then well you have bigger issues than nails to worry about :hysterical:
Rajiv Posted October 17, 2007 Author Posted October 17, 2007 @ Rajeev was the doctor a nice hot desi chik? That would explain a lot :giggle: If it was a dude then well you have bigger issues than nails to worry about :hysterical: Desi Hot Chick Doctor - I don't think it would be possible to get an appointment so soon Doc was a 45ish desi, with 4 kids - pukka family man. I guess as a fellow desi, they all like to poke in and advise about marriage. As if I didn't have my folks to deal with
Lurker Posted October 17, 2007 Posted October 17, 2007 He said I was completely fit and due to my nutrition; the growth is pretty fast. He kept advising me to get married and I don't exactly remember what happened after that but I have an appointment to donate blood now! So you are telling me that as per your Doctor, getting married is a sure-shot recipe to stop growing hair and nails.. Darn another reason to stay away from the altar :alberteinstein:
living Posted October 17, 2007 Posted October 17, 2007 Desi Hot Chick Doctor - I don't think it would be possible to get an appointment so soon Doc was a 45ish desi, with 4 kids - pukka family man. I guess as a fellow desi, they all like to poke in and advise about marriage. As if I didn't have my folks to deal with Why, were you planning on starting something with him :giggle:
coffee_rules Posted October 17, 2007 Posted October 17, 2007 Marriage....Pulling hair a lot....problem solved.
Rajiv Posted October 18, 2007 Author Posted October 18, 2007 Just like all our desi doctors :giggle: i'd rather go to a desi one than a angrez
Gaurav Posted October 18, 2007 Posted October 18, 2007 Just like all our desi doctors :giggle: i'd rather go to a desi one than a angrez I would never go to old skool desi doctors. They are so stuck up and clueless. I do like the younger desi doctors.
Rajiv Posted October 18, 2007 Author Posted October 18, 2007 Young Pakistani dentist, screwed up my Molar..left half inside Another idiot was searching the net abt some medicine Old school docs are safe
Gaurav Posted October 18, 2007 Posted October 18, 2007 Young Pakistani dentist, screwed up my Molar..left half inside Another idiot was searching the net abt some medicine Old school docs are safe Older Pakistani dentist fkd me up as well :D Moral of the story- Don't go to Pakistani dentist (young or old) :haha:
mastana Posted September 15, 2012 Posted September 15, 2012 So did you fix up your problem Rajiv bhai. :hmmm:
Yoda-esque Posted September 15, 2012 Posted September 15, 2012 So did you fix up your problem Rajiv bhai. :hmmm: Whatta Random bump..:cantstop: Rajiv,stop taking Steroids
Lurker Posted September 15, 2012 Posted September 15, 2012 So did you fix up your problem Rajiv bhai. :hmmm: Yes. He stopped watching Werewolf movies.