The way Modi has been treating anyone who opposes/questions him within the party, I wont be surprised if a lot of bjp leaders are secretely wanting a 170-180 figure. The seniors, in most cases, would not have been obstinate if Modi/rajnath had dealt with the situation properly and had talked to them rather than tying to impose their decisions on the seniors. Its not prejudice - it is a simple thing of not liking an autocrat who deals with opponents within the party by ending their career. Thats not called 'leadership' - it is simply using his power to bully others into agreeing with him. I can never, ever ever support such a person. Also, he has spent the last 8-9 months going around the country criticising cong, bsp, sp, jdu, rjd etc but now the moment anyone from these parties joins the bjp, he/she gets the ticket ahead of bjp leaders who have been in the party for years and who had been promised tickets months in advance hence they had started campaigning in the constituencies. You think this is the 'new' bjp as it should be?
Actually no. I don't think BJP is going in right direction in every sense. But living in this country, it I pretty clear that Congress needs to go. What are my alternatives ? I need to go with something, right ? Yes, the choices BJP is making, is cynical in some senses. But it is all about getting to power right now. All the moral issues with candidates can be addressed later. And I don't think we have to worry about Modi. If he does act like a dictator or does anything that threatens the fabric of Inda, he will be chucked out. This is a different India.
Muthalik is also accused of asking for 30 lakh to organize riots.
In that case should fit right in with their neta who successfully organized the largest riots of the last two decades - woh bhi free of cost.
Harin Pathak, 7 time MP from Ahmadabad East, denied ticket. The ticket has been given to Actor Paresh Rawal. On a completely unrelated note - Harin Pathak is a big supporter of LK Advani and LKA wanted him to get the ticket.
should stay silent or avoid morning walks in gujarat
mdi is done in politics if it backfires.
Quite obvious..this is do or die election for him & BJP as well. Modi atleast can survive in Gujrath,but BJP will go down in national level.

Lets look at Harin Pathak: Member of Parliament from Ahmadabad East since 1989 - thats 25 years unbeaten from the same seat so he must be doing something right in his area at least. Around 65 years old - so he's not "old" by political definitions. There wasn't any other challenger for his seat (till the time actor Paresh Rawal was brought in). He is a big supporter of LK Advani. In fact LKA had even asked for him to be given the ticket. Now I ask all Modi supporters - give me just one valid reason why he was not given a ticket because to me the only reason seems to be the fact that he is close to LKA.

LK should keep away from asking tickets for his supporters.Also LK supporters should understand that leadership now moved to others and they have to decide which side they want to support. Dictator or not in every part there should be only one undisputed leader.
Not seeing same enthusiasm from certain posters regarding news of Muthalik thrown out. typical :winky:
here's some enthusiasm on the Muthalik Matter: Becky ‏@calmgalin Ram Sene attacked a pub , BJP denied membership for its founder , under the watch of a CM 100s murdered & raped, he is BJP's PM candidate :winky: And yes, it is a welcome step with regards to Muthalik.