Today while waiting for office cab had a conversation with Topi Dhari Manushya, namely, an AAP volunteer with a big banner of Nina Nayak (AAP Candidate) & Arvind Kejriwal. Luckily the cab was little late today. Suddenly an AAP volunteer came to me - Do you reside here, please vote for AAP. I - (Smiled and asked) Do you know Nina Nayak ? He - Yeah she is.. she is..... and then he searched his bag to check her profession (He didnt knew obviously). After finding the printed template says she is an activist. I - do you know your activist candidate wanted the Juvenile Rapist of Nirbhaya case to get away because of social background of the rapist? She also wants reservation in private sector. - He - No no thats not correct, I will check. I - If you want i can help you with relevant information. I - Hey, Do you know who is Babu Mathew. He - Yeah he is our AAP candidate(confidently) I - Do you love terrorists? He - No, why? I - Do you know he signed mercy petition of terrorist Ajmal Kasab. He - Thats not correct, I will check I - By the way, what do you think of Prashant Bhushan. He - (Rather quickly in between) See it was just a statement I - No no dont worry i am not even talking Kashmir statement, we know his point of view very well. Anyways. I - Wanted to ask what do you think about "Bhagat Singh" What are your views He - Bhagat Singh was a freedom fighter I - But your Prashant Bhushan feels otherwise, he thinks Bhagat Singh was a terrorist He - (In disbelief) No thats not correct. I will check I - He fought a case in court to ensure that NCERT books dont remove "Bhagat Singh was a terrorist". That means he feels strongly about it. -- Then my cab came, Driver was honking. Then Handshakes, a pat on his shoulder while leaving and told him that i have nothing against you , all i want you to be aware whom you support on the name of "Systemic change". He smiled, "I will check".
Congratulation for your rhetoric , you have won now but eventually truth will prevail #hharkarjeetgaye
Congratulation for your rhetoric ' date=' you have won now but eventually truth will prevail #hharkarjeetgaye[/quote'] you mean AAP will win eventually and that will be truth prevailing. sure lets wait for the d-day then. rhetoric came from the other side of being anti corrupt. Anyways I am enjoying all the funny things happening around in this elections, may be you can too. nevertheless enjoy the interview

What a ridiculous bunch of BS in that post. Prashant Bhushan was an advocate for NCERT in the Bhagat Singh case, it was not his personal stand on the issue. Ram Jethmalani defended Indira Gandhi's killers in court. Does that mean he supported Indira Gandhi's assassination? Even then, NCERT had already decided to remove the passages in the upcoming edition of the books. That was conveyed to the court. The petitioner wanted an inquiry into how the passages were included - This was opposed by NCERT and their lawyer The Nina Nayak post is another case of misinformation. The rapist was a juvenile during the time of committing the crime. The law has to be changed in order to convict him as an adult. Either age has to be changed, or the heinous offences can be treated differently. A lot of people wanted the law to be changed and applied to the Nirbhaya case retrospectively which is unconstitutional.

What a ridiculous bunch of BS in that post. Prashant Bhushan was an advocate for NCERT in the Bhagat Singh case, it was not his personal stand on the issue. Ram Jethmalani defended Indira Gandhi's killers in court. Does that mean he supported Indira Gandhi's assasination Even then, NCERT had already decided to remove the passages in the upcoming edition of the books. That was conveyed to the court. The Nina Nayak post is another case of misinformation. The rapist was a juvenile during the time of committing the crime. The law has to be changed in order to convict him as an adult. Either age has to be changed, or the heinous offences can be treated differently. A lot of people wanted the law to be changed and applied to the Nirbhaya case retrospectively which is unconstitutional.
fair enough. can yo also clarify Babu Matthew case
Fixed hai. 100 %. Unlike Kejri' date=' setting happened beforehand.[/quote'] possible. but then why not enjoy it. bade bade log keh gaye hain...when you sure to get ra*** might as well enjoy it. India is going to get ra*** in this elections. enjoy it :hysterical:
possible. but then why not enjoy it. bade bade log keh gaye hain...when you sure to get ra*** might as well enjoy it. India is going to get ra*** in this elections. enjoy it :hysterical:
You support rape! :omg: PS - same logic used as in earlier post.
poora ka poora promotion chal raha hai. EC should look into Paid News here.
ekdam. sab karta hain...Rahl ne bhi kiya...fir bhit lag gayee.. lejri ne bhi kiya...punya prasun ke saath pakda gaya.. aur ab Modi... ab ki baar..India ki haar
possible. but then why not enjoy it. bade bade log keh gaye hain...when you sure to get ra*** might as well enjoy it. India is going to get ra*** in this elections. enjoy it :hysterical:
I don't blame Modi for not giving an interview at this stage. No politician would given how the numbers are stacked. But this nautanki can be avoided. Yeh to AAP level ka nautanki ho Gaya. Drama. Demeaning to the post he is aspiring for
well. I am telling you. all these guys are same including Modi Kejriwal Rahul MMS etc... they are cartoons. Dont know why suddenly India has become so serious about elections. All we need out of the elections is a govt which can last for 5 years, we need it. you cant have unstable government in a world which is coming out of recession. This interview is nautanki. I completely agree but all others have done it too.
Can't disagree with that.

2014 Lok Sabha Elections thread

Yes we do have to have a Congress free India but for me a Cong free India doesn't mean replacing a one-person rule (by Sonia Gandhi) by another one-person rule (by Modi).
It is not the same and you know it. Whether you accept it or not is another matter. Mostly it is not in DNA of BJP to allow one Man to control things. Not possible at national level.
Yes we do have to have a Congress free India but for me a Cong free India doesn't mean replacing a one-person rule (by Sonia Gandhi) by another one-person rule (by Modi).
But Modi is the best leader from that front with overwhelming support. You need a leader not a puppet. Nobody is perfect in politics. In the end you will have to take a chance with best option available. He may or may not be the perfect candidate. It is a complex country with deep rooted corruption. Nobody is going to fix problems overnight.