FischerTal Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 Dhobi keeps him out because he doesnt want a weak fielder, while we are 75/3 on this pitch. the batsmen are absolute tripe barring kohli, rahane, and dhobi. Do you think in this team Pujara deserves chance? I say YES
FischerTal Posted January 25, 2014 Author Posted January 25, 2014 Jeez this is easy answer lol not for dhobi
King Tendulkar Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 not for dhobi true:giggle: I mean could at least be in squad
FischerTal Posted January 25, 2014 Author Posted January 25, 2014 Why blame Dhobi when we got selectors? do you honestly think dhobi/srini dont influence selections? otherwise, how do jadeja, ashwin, raina continue to be selected?
Lord Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 do you honestly think dhobi/srini dont influence selections? otherwise' date=' how do jadeja, ashwin, raina continue to be selected?[/quote'] Jadeja?he had a great 2013 maybe thats why
FischerTal Posted January 25, 2014 Author Posted January 25, 2014 Jadeja?he had a great 2013 maybe thats why ok you can make the case of Jadeja being our main spinner, but do ashwin's stats give any justification for selection?
tweaker Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 Yes, in overseas condition,we need him.I doubt Dhoni will use him.Ambatti Rayuddu is in the squad,but he has backed Raina inspite of his repeated failure
yoda Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 ok you can make the case of Jadeja being our main spinner' date=' but do ashwin's stats give any justification for selection?[/quote'] Ashwin's always been a containing bowler in ODIs. You typically get under 5 RPO from the full quota of 10 overs for a wicket or two. Those are good enuf stats to get selected.
FischerTal Posted January 25, 2014 Author Posted January 25, 2014 Ashwin's always been a containing bowler in ODIs. You typically get under 5 RPO from the full quota of 10 overs for a wicket or two. Those are good enuf stats to get selected. ashwin was 1/379 across both NZ and SA before today's match. How he is stil in the squad baffles me.
yoda Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 ashwin was 1/379 across both NZ and SA before today's match. How he is stil in the squad baffles me. Yea yea we all know that he has sucked last 2 series. Tell us something new. Anyways this thread is about Pujara who should be in the team and I blame the selectors for not picking him.
skindia Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 Rahane Rohit cant play good in odi..let pujara play tests only
FischerTal Posted January 25, 2014 Author Posted January 25, 2014 Yea yea we all know that he has sucked last 2 series. Tell us something new. Anyways this thread is about Pujara who should be in the team and I blame the selectors for not picking him. Dhobi was not gonna pick him in ODI squad anyway
King Tendulkar Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 pujara is also injuryprone Ishant never gets injured, Maybe thats why always gets picked:giggle:
rkt.india Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 No matter who do you play until we do not stop conceding 300 runs like a predetermined invite every match, we are not going to win much overseas. Period. There is nothing wrong with the batting. No batting will survive under such pressure for long of chasing 6-7 RPO from ball one in these conditions.
asterix Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 No matter who do you play until we do not stop conceding 300 runs like a predetermined invite every match' date=' we are not going to win much overseas. Period. There is nothing wrong with the batting. No batting will survive under such pressure for long of chasing 6-7 RPO from ball one in these conditions.[/quote'] This....
King Tendulkar Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 No matter who do you play until we do not stop conceding 300 runs like a predetermined invite every match' date=' we are not going to win much overseas. Period. There is nothing wrong with the batting. No batting will survive under such pressure for long of chasing 6-7 RPO from ball one in these conditions.[/quote'] yep
Sidhoni Posted January 25, 2014 Posted January 25, 2014 Dhobi keeps him out Abe chaman jab squad me hi nahi hai Pujara to kahan se khilaayein usko?