Thanks for that info Lurker. But more pertinently , did you see signs of a "revolution" ? I am not asking signs of discontentment but more radical responses ? Like frequent bandhs ? Boycotting of elections ? Or say the convoy of a govt official attacked by common people ? I am quite specific on this becasue , we must not confuse signs of discontentment with those leading to a radical revolution.

Nope. There wont be any revolution as such, what would happen is it would start as a discord, an allegation that Bihar was being discriminated against and that kind and then slowly would get out of control.
MM usually when your views are opposed by Bongosamaj ... its a good thing and that you are on the right track ... after that its a matter of how much time and keystrokes you want to spend.
Lets not get personal BB. This is not a Him Vs Me. Its a "His opinion" vs "My opinion" and it shall stay that way.
Nope. There wont be any revolution as such, what would happen is it would start as a discord, an allegation that Bihar was being discriminated against and that kind and then slowly would get out of control.
Thanks , thats precisely what i wanted. There is a world of a difference between discontentment at official machinary for a variety of reasons and people taking up arms and over-throwing the govt , which is what a revolution is.
Do you predict a revolution in China or not ?
It is possible.
We have a VERY similar situation there - A case of disproportionate wealth.
Yes, but Chinese average population lacks any real power & chinese miilitary is tremendously powerful & loyal to the communist party. So chances of revolution in China is lesser than India IMO.
Its actually quite amusing to see yourself floundering on this one , because you have been crying your throat hoarse that the Commies are gaining control in India and therefore there will be revolution and yet the Commies ARE in power in China already and yet you dont want to concede that there might be a revolution there too.
I am not floundering- i mentioned already that you got the WRONG IMPRESSION about what i said in relation to China. When i gave China-Russia-France example, i was speaking of the conditions being ripe for the same kind of event IN THAT PERIOD OF THEIR HISTORY. You brought in 'so is china gonna collapse too today?' outta nowhere.
It is YOU who has been claiming that there will be a mass revolution along the lines of Russian revolution or the French revolution etc. And when you say revolution, you obviously mean - "Results in the change of current form of govt and extensive changes in rule of law" That is not what is happening in India. Do NOT confuse separatist movements drawing its strength from ethnic/social issues to the ones that derive their strength from economic causes , ala , disproportionate wealth , which is actually main part of the debate.
I am claiming that there is a BIG POSSIBILITY of such ( do you lack the basic skills to read or are you a fellow Bossbhai type who continuously puts the wrong words in my mouth ?). This is frustrating when you keep twisting what i am saying. And what you fail to realize is that this IS about economic cause and the direct cause of French Revolution was economic, so was Russian & Spanish. And the Maoist insurgency is also about economics ! What more correlation do you want before you start noticing it ?!
Pockets of resistance spread across a nation of 1.2 billion in 28 states is NOT the "Categoric and emphatic" case you are looking for.
The TREND AT THE SAME JUNCTURE OF HISTORY is unmistakable, the growth is exactly the same & the conditions are exactly the same. Obviously, we are not gonna have a French Revolution tomorrow in India. But we are a few decades away from it if the trend continues and India is at the exact same stage now as France/Russia, etc. were a few decades before their 'pockets of resistance' ignited into full-fledged revolution.
As long is wealth is increasing, in absolute term, people will put up with it. Going by your theory itself , should China be in line for revolution then ? After all , the same situation is prevailing there.
Err no, the situation is NOT the same for China- wealth distribution in China is MUCH BETTER than in India and that is an UN FACT. And no, your assessment that as long as wealth is increasing in absolute terms, people will put up with it is absolutely baseless and contradictory to history.
You do NOT need the support of Lakhs of people to sustain an insurgent movement. All you need is a few thousand brainwashed men , arms and training and safe havens. Isnt it a co-incidence that the Maoist movements are quite strong in the North-east , Jharkand , W.Bengal which are all quite close to the border areas ? Is there Maoism in say Karnatak ? or Tamil Nadu or a Himachal Pradesh ?
Chattisgarh is as 'central and away from borders' as you get and Chattisgarh is one of the maoist hotspots. Jharkhand is 100s of miles from the borders & it is a hotbed of Maoist terrorism. And when around 100 districts all cross central & north-east are under the sway of maoists, you definitely need lakhs and lakhs for the sheer scale of logistics involved.
Fact of the matter is , the maoists are getting most of their support from ISI based in Nepal and the anti-India elements in Bangladesh. They are not an entirely indigenous movement as you paint them out to be.
They are NOT entirely indegenous! I never claimed they were ! Do you have rocks for brains like Bossbhai and the rest or do you not understand any of the posts i've made/not bother to read them and think on it ? I categorically said that MOST of these 'events' carry a huge 'internal component' alongside the external component. The average Maoist is definitely getting their arms through nepal but the point is, the lakhs & lakhs of maoist supporters & collaborators exist BECAUSE OF SOCIAL ISSUES IN INDIA!
Has your sense of reasoning gone for a walk ? Say , if my house is robbed by burglars , then is that fair for me to assume the place where i live is totally burglar infested ? A few isolated incidents of violence DOES NOT mean a popular uprising. Again , dont confuse an insurgency to a revolution.
Educate yourself about Naxalbari and then come back. Really. Your burglary example shows how little you know of Naxalbari.
No, it means i am more in tune with the happening in India than you with your "objective" findings and theories.
but you being completely clueless to history of the rest of the world, where this scenario has already played out in detail is the biggest single reason you chose to ignore the tell-tale signs. Our ancestors did too in the past and suffered for it.
Where is the proof ? Of say thousands of people taking to the streets ? Or boycotting an election ? Just mere words wont do, unfortunately
Where is the proof then that it is a few thousands as YOU claimed ? My 'proof' is simple enough - you don't get entrenched right in the middle of India ( chattisgarh) and create an entire 1000 Km long maoist corridor from Chattisgarh all the way to Nepal without popular backing. And in India, a nation of over a billion, even by the most conservative estimate, it easily is few lakhs of people required for the LOGISTICS ASPECT OF IT. Perhaps when you finish your engineering school and work a bit thus gaining some experience in LOGISTICS of an operation, you would be better equipped to talk in this issue but so far, your idea that a few thousand can establish effective control right in the center of india, 1000 km from the borders and maintain a corridor of power all the way to the border, is ludicrous to the extreme in the logistics aspect of it.
If and indeed there were lakhs of people were participating, you think it would have escaped the notice of the mainstream national media
Look, if you are a slave to the media for your info, you have ZERO basis on talking. This is the same media that utterly ignores the KP angle too. That doesn't exist either, eh ?
Did any of party election manifesto say " If we come to power , we shall create separate state " ? Dont confuse the Commies rise to power as a boost to the divisive/separatist agenda.
No, because situation is not completely ripe for such a statement. But situation is RIPENING. Do you see the difference or not ?
Sorry dude , I am just not going to buy this " Revolution In India" sh!t from you anymore. Dont apply your skewed sense of logic and understanding to a situation without knowing the facts on the ground.
And don't talk nonsense when you lack any idea of human history outside of your little nation. You have zero credibility in claiming that it is nonsense, when i have drawn a scientific analysis, identifying the exact same conditions, exact same stages of society & exact same outcomes spanning several very different cultures.
Yes , you are brilliant in world history, but pathetic when it comes to the Indian situation I must say.
Try me. Thats all i gotto say on 'Indian history knowledge'.
Lost Administrative control ? Could you elaborate a little more please ? What does that mean ? That no govt office ever works there ?
Administration starts with police control. That is exactly what it means and exactly what i meant.
No i dont. It is because i am comprehensively better informed than you when it comes to India and the prevailing situation there.
Riiiight. Sure. Hence 'maoist insurgency is just a few random rebels' crappola from you and all you can raise for your defence is 'well its not on indian news media!'. Pfft.
To finish , i refuse to carry on with this discussion any further unless you provide categoric and emphatic evidence of "lakhs of people" either actively taking part or supporting the insurgency in mainstream India. If you cant prove that, all of your arguments fall flat on its face.
I have provided the reason for saying lakhs & lakhs. Your turn for providing evidence/reason for saying 'only a few thousands'. Explain to me please how do 'just a few thousands' manage to run a 1000 km corridor of control and get themselves entrenched right in the geographic center of a nation with a billion people.
I havent ? Okie , that means you havent read a single post of mine.
No, i HAVE read your posts. You've not given any REASON why it won't happen, you've only said that 'i know better about india and its not going to happen'. Whereas I have taken SEVERAL DIFFERENT CULTURES, some just as diverse as India, shown the common link and the chain of events leading to the SAME RESULT. That is a far more logical argument by the very definition of the word 'logos'. If you want to prove me 'wrong/and a total alarmist', then your task is simple- find the other side of the correlation. Find me a few cultures that showed the exact same level of social/economic situation as France-Russia-China-Spain,etc. and DID NOT GO THAT WAY. If this were a formal debate scoring points, i wouldn't be helping you in the casus belli argument but if you want to prove my analysis to be completely irrelevant, all you gotto do is what i asked here. So champion, the task is rather clear for you, innit?
As i said , show me the evidence. Lets take it from there.
There can be no categoric 'evidence' for an event that hasn't taken place ! How retarded can you be, asking me for 'evidence' to an event that hasn't taken place ? I have a freaking time-machine ? ALL YOU CAN DO is see the governing conditions, the parallels & the possibilities of a scenario based on that. You have not given a single REASON why despite having the exact same ground conditions, the exact same developments over the last 10 years and the exact same societerial conditions, India will not go the same way.
I am not floundering- i mentioned already that you got the WRONG IMPRESSION about what i said in relation to China. When i gave China-Russia-France example, i was speaking of the conditions being ripe for the same kind of event IN THAT PERIOD OF THEIR HISTORY. You brought in 'so is china gonna collapse too today?' outta nowhere.
There is one important reason why i keep referring to China and that is - China can be attributed to having that very same socio-economic conditions that you accuse India of having , thus making it ripe for revolution. And yet , the very same people whom you attribute the soon-to-be revolution in India , the communists , are already in power in China. Do you see where i am getting confused ? Why would people revolt AGAIN against the very same set of people who bought them this "freedom" ?
I am claiming that there is a BIG POSSIBILITY of such ( do you lack the basic skills to read or are you a fellow Bossbhai type who continuously puts the wrong words in my mouth ?). This is frustrating when you keep twisting what i am saying. And what you fail to realize is that this IS about economic cause and the direct cause of French Revolution was economic, so was Russian & Spanish. And the Maoist insurgency is also about economics ! What more correlation do you want before you start noticing it ?!
I agree, the maoist insurgency , unlike the Bodo one , is about economic rather than social/ethnic ones. But the movement is too weak and the Indian institutions of rule of law too strong for it to make any sufficient headway.
The TREND AT THE SAME JUNCTURE OF HISTORY is unmistakable, the growth is exactly the same & the conditions are exactly the same. Obviously, we are not gonna have a French Revolution tomorrow in India. But we are a few decades away from it if the trend continues and India is at the exact same stage now as France/Russia, etc. were a few decades before their 'pockets of resistance' ignited into full-fledged revolution.
And its precisely in that few decades that the economic growth that has helped millions of Indian in the cities would have percolated to the rural masses as well, giving them lesser reasons to agitate. It is a PROVEN fact that poverty has come down in India in the last 15 years and the growth has been inclusive. If we are to continue in the same path , the very same conditions that you attribute to being the main cause of a revolution will reduce in intensity.
Err no, the situation is NOT the same for China- wealth distribution in China is MUCH BETTER than in India and that is an UN FACT. And no, your assessment that as long as wealth is increasing in absolute terms, people will put up with it is absolutely baseless and contradictory to history.
Try me. Get me the numbers. There are over 200 million chinese who live on less than 2 dollars per day ? If "lakhs" of people can cause a revolution in India , i am pretty sure 200 million can do the same in China too. For the pure heck of it , you cannot really distinguish the Indian and chinese situation. We will be where China is now in 12-14 years.If you arent willing to concede the possibility of a revolution in China ,then what makes you think India alone will suffer that consequence. I repeat , wealth distribution will get better in India as the economic reforms start having their desired effect of more rural jobs , better access to education and better standard of living. And i request you to wait till i have responded to your other post , before you give your reply.
He gifted his wife an aeroplane worth more than 250 crores yesterday.......:omg_smile: That's obscene..........:P
Nah, he bought a Plane and gifted coz I assume there is no tax or less tax on it

there was this sentence we used to use among friends.. "Ghar ki deewar ghar me hi girni chahiye".. means..no outsider should be allowed to make a pair with the girls of the group ..:-D similarly...here Ambani...generated fair bit of news by gifting a plane to his wife..and will hold his business meetings in that plane..while going abroad.. its not as if he donated 242 crores to PM relief fund as his wife's birthday gift.. i will give very expensive jeweleries to my wife...as after all they all will come to my house only.. :D

Mallya is smarter - he flies in a plane full of hand-picked pretty hostesses :D Damn! reminds me of some medieval harems where kings used to hangout to blow off some steam :tounge_smile: