Mohammed Hafeez Steps Down as T20 Captain

scapegoat, Probably been asked by chairman to do so otherwise I dont see as much of any captaincy fault, it was overall failure as a team but still fair enough since his own performance had even bigger question marks. Never thought I'd b saying this but Afridi can b a good choice as T20 captain for now, he is somehow an important part of T20 squad anyways and now a most senior player who can also motivate team well...

@ alexander why didn't cook step down after ashes debacle & such a shambolic tour in which kp & swanm retired. Coach also retired & trott went home citing stress related illness. He also along with prior orchestrated kp sacking.

scapegoat, Probably been asked by chairman to do so otherwise I dont see as much of any captaincy fault, it was overall failure as a team but still fair enough since his own performance had even bigger question marks. Never thought I'd b saying this but Afridi can b a good choice as T20 captain for now, he is somehow an important part of T20 squad anyways and now a most senior player who can also motivate team well...
Afridi would make a good captain in T20s. My money's on Shezad.

Actually Hafeez captained the team perfectly. He wasn't criticized for his captaincy but his leadership when batting. And him batting at no.3 when he didn't look in the best of the forms didn't help his cause either.

Who can be made captain from the younger lot no one seems to be ready
I'd like to see Shehzad but Afridi is looking favorite by the pundits here who are pro Afridi anyway.

hafeez is agood professional captain. The question pakistan needs to ask itself is would the outcome be different if someone else was the captain? the clear answer is no. he is the scapegoat. Dhoni the SOb needs to go.

ek hamara kaptaan hai jo kundli maar ke baitha apne purvajo ki jaydaad samajh ke.
This is not just Jharkhandi, it is an Indian trait. They don't leave unless they are forced to leave. There are only a few exceptions like SMG, Dada, Kumble, etc.
This is not just Jharkhandi' date=' it is an Indian trait. They don't leave unless they are forced to leave. There are only a few exceptions like SMG, [b']Dada, Kumble, etc.
:hysterical: Bongo babu :acute:
If Dhoni still has any self respect left then he must announce his retirement from the format after losing tomorrow's match.
You are assuming we'll lose tomorrow one day in advance?

At least he has some accountability whereas we have a captain who doesn't give a **** after 0-10 overseas losses. Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

He should step down even if he wins this.....Good slap to critics no?
He should step down from leading our Test side. I don't really care who leads us in T20s. We rarely play that format anyhow.

Sethi is kinda cluless in cricket and with every press conference he exposing himself more n more... I guess he shud leave cricket ASAP and get back to concentrate whatever he is good at...

Who can be made captain from the younger lot no one seems to be ready
Fawad Alam should be captain Sarfraz Ahmed should be vice captain in T20. Make Fawad vice captain in ODI and Test too. Most likely it will be a tried and tested failure and this is the story of Pakistan cricket.