For Indian Cricket to improve learn from US Baseball

Midfielder

I know lot of people will disagree but moving forward that is the way. For e.g. many years back only one coach was there and now multiple coaches like batting, bowling and fielding these concepts are borrowed from baseball. For todays game the team selection should have been out of the hand of captain. It should be the job of the manager with position coach to decide. If the manager talked to batting coach no way UV plays based on current form. For bowling I have been harping for a while that against SL maybe we need three fast bowlers. They can play spinners very well. need to create mismatches and that was not there. Strategy - need to keep thinking which is managers job. Dhoni uses his instincts which is not scientific. Every batsman has to be bowled according to plan. He played spin so much that lankans settled down. Those instructions should come from manager not the captain if he cannot think fast. this was a very winnable game but was lost because of morons.

Every baseball player is much more fitter than any cricket player in India. This is a concept which is so difficult to grasp.
The concept is called 'Performance enhancing drugs' something baseball has been grappling forever. So thanks but 'no thanks'. Baseball has lost its relevance in the US and if it wasn't for the illegal hispanics flooding in, MLB would have lost ground to even nascar (which is motorsport for dummies, cos they have drivers running in circles. Things like circuits, sharp bends, chicanes are too complicated for an average american to comprehend!!) Baseball has been diminishing behind NFL and NBA, its presently hanging on as a distant 3rd. Ask a baseball player to stand at point and field/catch a cut shot played of a delivery at 140k, not a baseball, a heavy red cricket ball, the guy will poo in his pants.

Well there are traditional methods available like sending instructions via the 12th man, if only you wanted to. Dhoni, being the stubborn mule he is was simply sitting like a duck while Yuseless was eating balls. Bowling changes are best handled by the captain. If you have a worthless captain, may be time to get a new one.

The concept is called 'Performance enhancing drugs' something baseball has been grappling forever. So thanks but 'no thanks'. Baseball has lost its relevance in the US and if it wasn't for the illegal hispanics flooding in, MLB would have lost ground to even nascar (which is motorsport for dummies, cos they have drivers running in circles. Things like circuits, sharp bends, chicanes are too complicated for an average american to comprehend!!) Baseball has been diminishing behind NFL and NBA, its presently hanging on as a distant 3rd. Ask a baseball player to stand at point and field/catch a cut shot played of a delivery at 140k, not a baseball, a heavy red cricket ball, the guy will poo in his pants.
You know so little. Some use performance enhancing drugs but not all do. testing is pretty comprehensive. Have you ever seen a baseball player in real life. It is a treat to watch. along with basketball they are the fittest one can see. Baseball has not lost relevance though TV market is less. 140K is nothing. They regularly pitch at 150 k plus and the ball travels much faster. Hitting a baseball is the hardest thing to do. It is exponentially more difficult than hitting a cricket ball. Let us not turn this into cricket vs baseball but see what one can learn.

Well there are traditional methods available like sending instructions via the 12th man' date=' if only you wanted to. Dhoni, being the stubborn mule he is was simply sitting like a duck while Yuseless was eating balls. Bowling changes are best handled by the captain. If you have a worthless captain, may be time to get a new one.[/quote'] That was part of the problem though I agree with you. Bowling changes could be done with two or three guys with hand signals also.

none of them were spinning the ball. SL out thought India and created better mismatches. That is how every sport is played.
point is they wouldnt have played 3 pacers if they dont have allrounders.We dont have that luxury unless you want to play Binny

Kya faaltu baate kar raha hai. It's just a match. There's a WC next year. Then a CT next year. Then a WT20 next year. Then a WC next year. Then a ... Abhi to sab ke sab jeet nahi sakte. No one wins everything in any sport. But with India's team we'll win loads of stuff in the future.

You know so little. Some use performance enhancing drugs but not all do. testing is pretty comprehensive.
Well if you know baseball at all, drugs has been an ongoing problem in baseball for atleast a decade and they still have not been able to curb it. The players are alienated once convicted but its pretty obvious the entire set up is involved. Drugs keep evolving and steroid abuse is rampant even in minor leagues. Simply look at the number of repeat offenders..... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Major_League_Baseball_players_suspended_for_performance-enhancing_drugs So let them stick their fitness mantras up their backsides and leave it inside the states.
Have you ever seen a baseball player in real life. It is a treat to watch. along with basketball they are the fittest one can see.
Well your concept of what 'one can see' is quite limited. I have seen Mick Skinner in real life and Im pretty sure the fitness of rugby players are on a different planet altogether. By rugby I don't mean the buffoonery americans watch where guys huff and puff wearing helmets and pillows. And my knowledge on sports is limited so there might be plenty of sports out there who can give us lessons........but baseball yeah right.
140K is nothing. They regularly pitch at 150 k plus and the ball travels much faster.
So does a tennis ball and a badminton shuttle.......the thing is comparing a leather cricket ball with a baseball is like comparing a 0.5 calibre to a pea shooter.........to make things easier for you to comprehend the pea is the baseball in this context.
Hitting a baseball is the hardest thing to do. It is exponentially more difficult than hitting a cricket ball.
Most things are hard for americans. In cricket a waist high full toss is sent outside the stadium.