What is more important to you? IPL or Indian Team?

1. Hate city rivalries. So, hate Mumbai Indians winning and fans thinking they are some kind of 'maximum' city. Also hate Ambanis everything abt them, their 10k crore house and the amount spent of monthly maintenance etc. Filthy display of wealth. 2. Sachin fan(atics) are an irritant , So I like to see Sachin fail. 3. Like :RCB: for their flamboyance. Kohli, ABDV, Gayle, Vettori, RP Singh, Zak etc and high scoring matches and stadium ambiance. 4. Do not support any team, but like I said , do not really like to see MI win.

:rofl: 1. :confused: . If you hate city rivalry , you have to hate the whole IPL. 2. :agree: . but sachin retired from IPL long long ago :hehe: 3. I think you are pretty outdated . vettori , arpy and zakk r not with rcb 4. :confused: .. you liike rcb but dont support them ( if i add 3 and 4 ) And almost all the teams r corrupt , not only bambis. like SRH - 2g scam and thee looted half of TN and india RCB - 8000 crore is in ashes AAP simply rocks. :hatsoff:
I think you need variety in life. I was raised in the uk and most people have local clubs and also support the national team. before the ipl i supported (and still do support) the mumbai ranji team cause it represented my city. so its nothing new. Most other countries have sports with a strong domestic calender.
The reason for that is the history. A Manchester United, Liverpool etc. have been there around so long that people feel a sense of belonging with it. Heck, even the Carling "Chaddi" Cup attracts more people than Ranji Trophy knock out games.
:rofl: 1. :confused: . If you hate city rivalry , you have to hate the whole IPL. 2. :agree: . but sachin retired from IPL long long ago :hehe: 3. I think you are pretty outdated . vettori , arpy and zakk r not with rcb 4. :confused: .. you liike rcb but dont support them ( if i add 3 and 4 ) And almost all the teams r corrupt , not only bambis. like SRH - 2g scam and thee looted half of TN and india RCB - 8000 crore is in ashes AAP simply rocks. :hatsoff:
That's about 4 smileys too less.:D
I'm a MI fan. And that more than offsets all vices that you associate with MIs. Which Indian city are you from? Rival city? :confused:
i tried liking MI now, but Harby came to mind immediately :mad: Can you shift to some other city? I am in delhi.
Come on randomguy. You are an AAP supporter. When your supremo can forgive a slap on his person in a span of a day, surely you can follow suit and overlook Bhajji's misdemeanour from 5 years ago. Looking forward to your support in the MI match threads. :icflove:

Chepu bhai, KXIP all the way for you this time around I guess?:D Bulbul - rcb arenot doing that well which ever be the case.:D

Come on randomguy. You are an AAP supporter. When your supremo can forgive a slap on his person in a span of a day, surely you can follow suit and overlook Bhajji's misdemeanour from 5 years ago. Looking forward to your support in the MI match threads. :icflove:
Sure, slap is long forgotten. Its abt general demeanor and the fake anger. Forget that, no biggie. Then Ravi shastri and gavasker come to mind. So...are you shifting the city ?:P

IPL because Indian team is generally a 2-4 ranked team in world cricket But in IPL, :csk: is the best team of all time by a huge distance. My only gripe is there is no competition at all. Chhotu teams like mumbani mafia and bevdas fight each other to see who gets a shot at coming second :sad:

Wish India had a good football (soccer) culture or even basketball, hell anything besides cricket. I love this game but feel like the country is too obsessed with one sport and it's taking away from the development of good athletes in the country and is the cause of our poor performance at the olympics.