Muslims should be communal for their own good', Shazia Ilmi says

Modi has a history which is not matched many in the world, certainly not by kejriwal. Through his behavior and his speeches he adds to that history. So its pretty obvious why questions not asked of anyone else is directed towards him.

Modi has a history which is not matched many in the world' date=' certainly not by kejriwal. Through his behavior and his speeches he adds to that history. So its pretty obvious why questions not asked of anyone else is directed towards him.[/quote'] What history? Please enlighten us. If you are talking about one of the thousand riot which happens in India then no big leader will be able to contest elections right? Everyday in UP there is a communal riot so should we ask Mulayam/Akhlesh also not to contest elections. What behaviour are yo exactly talking about? No seriously we all want to get enlighten. Yes one thing is that he has done nothing for his family was not even able to promote his brother from clerckial post and has not been bale to provide his mother a big Bunglow like Manish Sisodiya or Ashutosh or Shazia. If this comes into bad behaviour then cannot help.

IIRC, wasn't Giriraj is among few Bhumihaar leaders who are opposed to the rise of Modi and being sidelined? I even read somewhere that he was planning to leave BJP. BJP should kick him out now...

not really. But those who have vociferously opposed Modi (and will continue to do so even if he become PM) will certainly be targeted - I am quite sure of this.
As dear leader said he is not going to target any one. [may target useless peopel who wants some posts] I am very confident about this :two_thumbs_up:
What history? Please enlighten us. If you are talking about one of the thousand riot which happens in India then no big leader will be able to contest elections right? Everyday in UP there is a communal riot so should we ask Mulayam/Akhlesh also not to contest elections. What behaviour are yo exactly talking about? No seriously we all want to get enlighten. Yes one thing is that he has done nothing for his family was not even able to promote his brother from clerckial post and has not been bale to provide his mother a big Bunglow like Manish Sisodiya or Ashutosh or Shazia. If this comes into bad behaviour then cannot help.
mulayam has not been pegged as the great saviour and future PM. If he is in the future, then then he should be questioned for everything that went on during his rule. Modi was togadia's close friend in the past and is supposed to have risen together with him until they supposedly had a following out. Add this to the mildly disapproving tweet instead of harsh direct castigation that togadia deserves, raises questions, especially considering they were friends.
mulayam has not been pegged as the great saviour and future PM. If he is in the future' date=' then then he should be questioned for everything that went on during his rule.[/quote'] Bhai mere Mulayam has been pegged as greatest saviour and future PM by you know who, the Samajwadi Karyakartas. IT is similar to how Modi has been pegged as great savior by BJP karyakartas. Isn't it similar to how Kejriwal is projected as greatest leader of this earth by AAP Volunteers. Each and every party leader is termed as greatest by their supporters. The only thing is currently the count of BJP supporters are high so you are hearing more Modi Modi. Come to Mainpuri, Saifai, Kannauj, Azamgarh you will hear Neta jee Neta jee. I am not sure who gave you this info. Togadia was close to Advani and after Modi demolished 200 temples in Gandhinagar for widening of roads, Togadia criticized Modi and in return Modi made sure that these kind of radicals are kept in check. It is due to election timing that you are now hearing Togadia's and all. Why Modi will not condemn Togadia in a harsh manner ,I have already explained in reply to DM.
Poor Arnab goswami getting as vindictive as ever and using his channel to malign me! Bring it on Arnab! But pl don't start thinking Ure GOD
Illmi's tweet :cantstop:
Bhai mere Mulayam has been pegged as greatest saviour and future PM by you know who, the Samajwadi Karyakartas. IT is similar to how Modi has been pegged as great savior by BJP karyakartas. Isn't it similar to how Kejriwal is projected as greatest leader of this earth by AAP Volunteers. Each and every party leader is termed as greatest by their supporters. The only thing is currently the count of BJP supporters are high so you are hearing more Modi Modi. Come to Mainpuri, Saifai, Kannauj, Azamgarh you will hear Neta jee Neta jee. I am not sure who gave you this info. Togadia was close to Advani and after Modi demolished 200 temples in Gandhinagar for widening of roads, Togadia criticized Modi and in return Modi made sure that these kind of radicals are kept in check. It is due to election timing that you are now hearing Togadia's and all. Why Modi will not condemn Togadia in a harsh manner ,I have already explained in reply to DM.
Fortunately i only hear abki bar modi sarkar and modi ads where i live and not about mulayam's greatness. If i lived in all those places you list as netajee's strongholds, i would have questioned him too. History of how Modi and Togadia fell out
Many recall how the duo would travel on a motorcycle or scooter across Gujarat spreading the Sangh's ideology. Togadia always rode the bike with Modi as pillion. The Sangh clearly saw potential in both. Togadia, a cancer surgeon, was drafted into the VHP in 1983 and Modi, a full-time pracharak, was inducted into the BJP in 1984. But they remained a pair, always helping each other execute plans which eventually helped the BJP's ascent to power in Gujarat in 1995. With Keshubhai Patel becoming chief minister, both were in the core committee which took important decisions for the government. When the Keshubhai government was rattled by Shankersinh Vaghela's rebellion, they fought him together. When Vaghela imprisoned Togadia, it was Modi who took to the streets in support. When Modi was banished from Gujarat in 1995 for being a source of trouble for the government, Togadia inched closer to Keshubhai and continued to wield considerable power. ....................
See the shared history, this is why modi has to carry the burden of distancing himself from togadia's speeches and actions.
As dear leader said he is not going to target any one. [may target useless peopel who wants some posts] I am very confident about this :two_thumbs_up:
The reason itself, for which your leader has to issue this statement is scary enough. No leader ever had to give this kind of clarification because such thing happening was never a possibility. But with this statement Modi confirmed that it is a possibility in his case. Remember that proverb in hindi, "Chor ki dadhi mein tinka".
The reason itself' date=' for which your leader has to issue this statement is scary enough. No leader ever had to give this kind of clarification because such thing happening was never a possibility. But with this statement Modi confirmed that it is a possibility in his case. Remember that proverb in hindi, "Chor ki dadhi mein tinka".[/quote'] Same like AAP supporting ISI right?
Same like AAP supporting ISI right?
No.. like BJP declaring that Modi critics would be thrown out of country or Muslims will not be allowed to buy property in hindu areas.
Same like AAP sayign Batla encounter is fake...YY sayign he have another name Salim etc right?
may be.. but current need is to stop BJP as they have grown into a significant force. AAP is stiil very much fringe player, so we need not to waste much of our energies on them. Let's focus to stop BJP.
I said you cannot ignore the comment as stupid comment,It may be a serious comment at polarizing votes/dividng 2 communities, how do we know what's her real intention? ps : where did i said you didnt condemned Illmi?
I never asked to "ignore it" !!!
may be.. but current need is to stop BJP as they have grown into a significant force. AAP is stiil very much fringe player' date=' so we need not to waste much of our energies on them. Let's focus to stop BJP.[/quote'] You try to stop BJP , i try to stop AAP. Unknown devil is more dangerous.

Shazia Ilmi now says her remark was made in sarcasm. :cantstop: These politicians dont even have the guts to stick to their statements.

New Delhi: After stoking controversy with her “Muslims should become more communal” remarks, Aam Aadmi Party leader Shazia Ilmi on Wednesday defended her statement saying she was speaking sarcastically. “I am shocked to see that a statement like this can be so distorted. I was speaking sarcastically,” Ilmi said in her defence. “I had used the word 'communal' in sarcasm, so it is sad that I am being misunderstood,” she said further, adding “AAP doesn't believe in communalism”. “I was just saying till when will you vote for the so called secular parties like Congress and SP, who do nothing for you,” Ilmi said, seeking to clarify her controversial remarks. “Neither is Meera Sanyal or Mayank Gandhi Muslim, nor is Kejriwal. I was asking to vote for them. So how is it communal?” she asked. In the video which surfaced on Tuesday, Ilmi was shown as saying that Muslims’ votes split as they were “too secular” and they “should become communal” and vote keeping in mind “our own interest”. “Don’t be much secular. Muslims are too secular and they should become communal. They are not communal and do not vote for themselves. Arvind Kejriwal is ours. Muslims have remained secular for long...have voted for the Congress and helped them win. Don't be so secular and look at your house (community) this time. Other parties have their vote bank intact and Muslim votes split. This is a controversial statement, but we should look at our own interest,” Ilmi said in the video. The remarks were slammed by her opponents as well as Muslim leaders. The BJP condemned Ilmi's remarks, and said it was planning to file a complaint with the Election Commission. Congress' Meem Afzal described the AAP Lok Sabha candidate's remarks as “childish”. “Shazia Ilmi's comments are very childish. I am surprised that someone who belongs to such a secular family said all this,” Meem Afzal said. Another Congress leader JP Agarwal said, “Bade hi ghatiya shabd hain, yeh (Shazia Ilmi) bhi Togadia ho gayi hain.” Maulana Khalid Rasheed described Ilmi's remarks as “objectionable”. “It's a highly objectionable comment from Shazia Ilmi... it's an attempt to communalise elections,” he said. While condemning the remarks, Maulana Mufti Mukarram demanded the Election Commission to take action against the AAP leader. Defending her remarks yesterday, Ilmi had tweeted: “Well someone was accusing Muslims of being communal. I think Muslims keep voting for Congress which uses them as vote bank.” She also refused to apologise for her remarks, reportedly telling a news channel that she had said nothing wrong. The AAP disowned Ilmi's remarks, writing on Twitter: "AAP does not believe in this kind of politics nor does it endorse it."