2014 Lok Sabha Election Results Thread  

• NDA
    • UPA
    • Third Front
    • President's Rule for some time

I think Jaitley just failed to connect with the local issues of the city. The city itself was neglected due to Sidhu. On top of that you had Jaitley talking about national issues like Cauvery. Wrong seat. Should have contested from Delhi where he is from and masterminded two municipal election victories for the BJP.

The Nitin Gadkari has delivered viderbha for the BJP. Some crushing margin of wins. Its started with him winning Nagpur municipal elections in 2012. Party president i did not rate him. But respect to the man for effectively making the 10 seats of viderabha BJP-Sena alliance. The seats in mumbai region may flip next election. But i feel viderbha will stay saffron for the next 2-3 election cycles.

Jaswant Singh lost :sad: could have easily won had BJP given him a ticket. Got 4 lakh votes as an independent :hatsoff:
BJP should offer him something - maybe make him a Governor. But unlikely to happen.
he probably may Modi compromised with kesubhai patel after the Guj assembly elections. He will compromise with the elders as well. Governorships await
Now that he has won a tremendous victory I think he (and other party members) should be gracious in victory. But I doubt it.
So the 3rd biggest party in terms of votes both in 2009' date=' 2014, BSP isn't getting any MPs in Lok Sabha. Now, that's some loss.[/quote'] i think thats why you need to move beyond caste based politics. You look at Mayawatis Dalit plank and its dominated by Jatavs. The other dalits after many years are now voting for other parties. She needs to be more inclusive to other dalits. I mean in maharashtra she basically gave tickets to jatav dalits from UP. How are the marathi SC and ST people going to vote for them?
Now that he has won a tremendous victory I think he (and other party members) should be gracious in victory. But I doubt it.
they will make it right. Especially to Advani Joshi. Jaswant maybe a stretch. But Modi has a history of compromising after he wins well. I am sure consensus men like Gadkari and Rajanth will tell him to do so.
CPI has won just 1 seat :cantstop:
In their defense i think Mamata has rigged a good number of seats in WB. I somehow doubt she won 34 seats. Probably 15 of those seats have been rigged.
they will make it right. Especially to Advani Joshi. Jaswant maybe a stretch. But Modi has a history of compromising after he wins well. I am sure consensus men like Gadkari and Rajanth will tell him to do so.
Joshi will certainly be part of cabinet. As for LKA - Modi will probably be NDA Chairman so I guess that leaves Lok Sabha speaker.
Yeah... Lets see how Modi & Co treat the seniors now...
Murli Manohar Joshi will get some decent post for vacating Varanasi. Same with Lalji Tandon for Lucknow. No chance for Advani. Maybe a ceremonial position to pave way for retirement.
He isn't even an MP now and is unlikely to accept Governorship (which will most probably be offered) because he has spent his entire life in lko so he ain't going to some other state now. At least Joshi is a MP (won by more than 2 lac votes) so Joshi will get a Cabinet berth... Thing is that he is so senior that any post other than PM was always out of the question for him so he is most certainly not joining the Govt. That leaves NDA Chairman which I think Modi would take for himself or Lok Sabha SPeaker was being talked about.
veerappa moily won..
Leader of the Opposition :hmmm:
I'm most interested in Swaraj's post. She isn't perceived to be wholly on Modi's side but is still an important part of BJP
I think eventually she will get a top 4 berth (Foreign or Defense). She is too important to ignore. But she will also have to learn to work under someone like Modi - will be difficult for her.