just 10 min ago.. Press Trust of India ‏@PTI_News New income tax return form to be reconsidered and simplified: FinMin Good u-turn for good.
lol :hysterical: This govt doesn't even seem to know what they want to do. Can't be even take proper decisions.
Better than the party which promises something and does the opposite.Like AAP.
arre sir.. good to see you back. apne nam badal liya but sawal ka jawab nahin diya?
lol :hysterical: This govt doesn't even seem to know what they want to do. Can't be even take proper decisions.
How are the 15 lakh CCTVs coming along?
Jawab se to AAP(Pun Intended) bhaag raahe hai.
My jawab is ready but you still didn't give me answer on Modi ji and Army. Once I have your proper answer I'll post my jawab.
'सहज' form made a bit more असहज . PAN is already required to be provided while opening bank account, PAN is already required in any type of KYC too.
Not true .PAN is only required if depositing 50000 cash in a day.Not compulsory as part of KYC
Minimum Governance , Max Government ? At this rate next year we might have to disclose how many kilos of rice and wheat we consumed ! :haha: Is this the same in other developed countries like USA , UK ? Do you have to reveal all bank accounts at the time of fling tax returns ? Why can't the Govt access it on their own since PAN number is already associated with Bank accounts. Surely the Govt is capable of querying a Database ! Way to simplify tax return filing. :facepalm: LINK
It isn't centralized so IT need to access from every bank and compare .That is long overdue centralizing the PAN details across banks
My jawab is ready but you still didn't give me answer on Modi ji and Army. Once I have your proper answer I'll post my jawab.
1.Show me single time when Modi said he will join the Army. 2.Where does it say that all Patriots must join the Army? Now dont go in rounds,give an answer.Which you dont have,because even your dear leader is shying away from the camera these days.
Subramanian Swamy ‏@Swamy39 Mar 26 Happy that Haryana Govt has appointed a Commission of Inquiry into CAG findings on Vadra.
Swamyji has a habit of hawai firing. :haha:
Related to MAT (Minimum Alternate Tax). Reliance paid Taxes for the first time in 1997 in it's (then) 20 year history due to the introduction of MAT . For 20 years till 1997 , Reliance Industries was a ZERO Tax company despite making 1000's of Crores in profits . Business Standard from 1997 :
March 14, 1997 : Reliance Industries Ltd, the countrys largest private sector company, has paid about Rs 50 crore as income tax for the current financial year. This is the first time ever that RIL has paid a tax in its over 20-year history. Last year, its net profit was Rs 1,305 crore on sales of around Rs 7,786 crore. Operating profit was put at Rs 1,752 crore, while the company reported cash profits of Rs 1,642 crore. Until now, RIL has remained a zero-tax company taking advantage of government policies and incentives under the tax laws relating to investments in productive assets.
There are gross iniquities in the Indian Tax system . Why are some assets considered productive and others non-productive ? even though Govt and banks desire growth in Household savings , they are not offered any tax relief on income from these savings. There is long term capital gains on Real estate but no LTCG on equity shares held for more than 1 year. There seems to be no effort on the part of the Govt to widen the Tax base.
Is this the same in other developed countries like USA , UK ? Do you have to reveal all bank accounts at the time of fling tax returns ? Why can't the Govt access it on their own since PAN number is already associated with Bank accounts. Surely the Govt is capable of querying a Database !
In the US, you do have to declare all your foreign bank accounts, numbers, interest earned, balance, etc. On domestic accounts, if you earned any interest/dividend/capital gains/business income, the business is going to send you a1099 or a K1 form and is going to also send a copy of it to the IRS. The IRS has automated systems to process these forms and they know exactly what accounts you have and how much you made in them during the financial year. When you file your returns you do have to mention all these accounts that earned you interest. By the way, getting bank account details in not as simple as "just querying a database". Perhaps, the government wants you to be truthful in your tax returns and ensure that you are reporting everything correctly. They might have ways to cross check too and if they find huge discrepancies, they will come after you.
Related to MAT (Minimum Alternate Tax). Reliance paid Taxes for the first time in 1997 in it's (then) 20 year history due to the introduction of MAT . For 20 years till 1997 , Reliance Industries was a ZERO Tax company despite making 1000's of Crores in profits . Business Standard from 1997 : There are gross iniquities in the Indian Tax system . Why are some assets considered productive and others non-productive ? even though Govt and banks desire growth in Household savings , they are not offered any tax relief on income from these savings. There is long term capital gains on Real estate but no LTCG on equity shares held for more than 1 year. There seems to be no effort on the part of the Govt to widen the Tax base.
GE, Verizon, Boeing have not paid any federal corporate tax in America for the last 5 years. Tax codes around the World are complicated. Any tax structure you incorporate is going to have some counter argument. Did you also know that Warren Buffett, one of the richest people in the World pays his taxes at a lower rate than his secretary who makes much much less money than him? Go figure.

A farmer from Rajasthan commits suicide during an AAP rally in New Delhi and Rajasthan CM Vasundhara had this to say :

"Prompt action could have saved the farmer's life." Raje
No specious literary allusions to be made here ..... though the irony will be entirely Orwellian.

The Gujarat government has written to the Union home ministry to investigate possible violations under Foreign Exchange Management Act

April 15 2015 : The state home department has also accused the Ford Foundation of interfering with the judicial system, defaming the Indian military, and acting against the stated goal of promoting communal harmony. It has accused the funding agency of encouraging Setalvad's NGOs to advocate "a religion specific and Muslim supportive criminal code and also keep the 2002 riots incident alive"
Strange accusations. Nice article by Aakar Patel
Secular has become a bad word in Gujarat. No, really. Many Gujaratis will say “bahu secular nahi ban (don’t act too secular)” when someone refers to justice, equality, tolerance or related subjects. These are things that always irritate and often infuriate them.
:haha: Nothing new and it predates the last decade. http://www.livemint.com/Leisure/Do4sMzU7PSUdmfvcgDoP3K/Gujarats-attack-on-the-Ford-Foundation.html

"Shankar Lal, president of the Akhil Bharatiya Gau Sewa, an RSS affiliate said : "

"For a crime-free Bharat, it is necessary that our children drink only Indian cow's milk because it makes them saatvik (virtuous). By drinking the milk of Jersey cows and buffaloes, their minds get harmful ideas, which make them criminals"
This comment does not even deserve my illustrious facepalm.
The Sangh is also in talks with state governments to hold a 'gaugyaan pariksha' every year to test students on their knowledge about the religious and social significance of cows. "Such an exam was held in Rajasthan recently. Over 3 lakh students took the test. We want it to be held in other states too so that children take an interest in the significance of cows," said Abhinav Sharma, an RSS pracharak associated with cow protection.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Rashtriya-Swayamsevak-Sangh-mulls-building-120-Kamadhenu-Nagars-in-the-next-few-months/articleshow/47036807.cms
"Shankar Lal, president of the Akhil Bharatiya Gau Sewa, an RSS affiliate said : " This comment does not even deserve my illustrious facepalm. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Rashtriya-Swayamsevak-Sangh-mulls-building-120-Kamadhenu-Nagars-in-the-next-few-months/articleshow/47036807.cms
And eating an animal only when it is butchered by a person belonging to a particular religion and invoking certain chants makes one pure?