^ Yeah, right! Roaming around vandalizing public property is what's required to offset centuries of tyranny. At least the saving grace is you didn't ask for a tyrant regime right now to act as some sort of revenge.

Dont know much about history but from wiki After reading it, I dont find the above action objectionable. Why should we dedicate names of stadiums, Roads to tyrannts. Their are a lot better alternatives. Name it Azad marg,
Seriously :facepalm:
^ Yeah' date=' right! Roaming around vandalizing public property is what's required to offset centuries of tyranny. At least the saving grace is you didn't ask for a tyrant regime right now to act as some sort of revenge.[/quote'] Why do you have too link it to attack on minority. It was simply a peaceful splattering of colour on some roadside board to protest incorrect celebration/ honour someone who have actually dedicated all his life destroying India and Indian culture. Also it exposes how ill informed Indians are. tell me a alternative cost effective peacefull way to bring issue to national attention. A Rs 100 litre paint job by few youth has free publicity. these people havent got a big funding.
Dont know much about history but from wiki After reading it, I dont find the above action objectionable. Why should we dedicate names of stadiums, Roads to tyrannts. Their are a lot better alternatives. Name it Azad marg,
Sure...rename them. But the way to do it would be to do it through proper procedures and asking the Govt, not like this.
These are different perspectives which keep changing along with the time. Name me one famous person, I can cite many credible sources which give information giving negative perceptions about that.
These are different perspectives which keep changing along with the time. Name me one famous person' date=' I can cite many credible sources which give information giving negative perceptions about that.[/quote'] Raghav, I can understand that not everyone will qualify to modern day moral values but If you visit central Delhi, You will see almost all the major Roads named after some ruler who is from a particular range of History. And when you have roads still named after Aurngazeb, Or in Indian school History, its taught that Mughal age was as good as Golden age of Indian History then in my opinion its over the top. No country (including west) has gone such great length in its school textbooks to hide the facts.
Sure...rename them. But the way to do it would be to do it through proper procedures and asking the Govt' date=' not like this.[/quote'] And who will ask the government? People right, And people will ask it only if they are made aware of inaccuracies?
Why do you have too link it to attack on minority. It was simply a peaceful splattering of colour on some roadside board to protest incorrect celebration/ honour someone who have actually dedicated all his life destroying India and Indian culture. Also it exposes how ill informed Indians are. tell me a alternative cost effective peacefull way to bring issue to national attention. A Rs 100 litre paint job by few youth has free publicity. these people havent got a big funding.
And what happens when tensions arises becoz of this and couple of loonies vandalize a temple in retaliation ? This is how often riots start in India . If u don't like the name of the street why not protest in collector office or worse do dharnas to create attention Vandalism is pathetic
And who will ask the government? People right' date=' And people will ask it only if they are made aware of inaccuracies?[/quote'] Surely there are better ways to make people in Govt aware of inaccuracies than defacing? They could have contacted the govt (NDA govt is certainly more likely to agree to such proposals than UPA). They could have used Social Media (these days its used for all sorts of campaigns). They could have tried to contact some news channels - this is the kind of topic which could be shown on channels. Did they try any of this or any other method to raise this issue? It seems to me that the ONLY thing they tried was defacing. Sometimes I think Outy is not wrong in calling such people Jaahil. p.s. I do agree that some roads should be renamed but there are far better ways to raise the issue.

Talking about roads, aurangzeb has got to be the worst kind. It's like Hitler getting a road named after him in Israel. BJP has 4 more years, and if they can challenge and correct these many kinds of false facts in our history, they would have done a good job. We had the most barbaric invaders, and yet our history books shows them as "greats"

IAS officer reprimanded for wearing sunglasses and informal clothes in the presence of the Great Tweeter.

7adbd8ee-8246-496c-a56b-2705afb5392dwallpaper1.jpg

Two IAS officers have been reprimanded by the Chhattisgarh government for not wearing formal attire at official functions to receive Prime Minister Narendra Modi during his visit to the state last week. One of the officers was pulled up for wearing sunglasses in the PM's presence.
Perhaps the Great Tweeter was also furious because the IAS officer appeared taller than him. LINK

IAS officer reprimanded for wearing sunglasses and informal clothes in the presence of the Great Tweeter.

7adbd8ee-8246-496c-a56b-2705afb5392dwallpaper1.jpg Perhaps the Great Tweeter was also furious because the IAS officer appeared taller than him. LINK

As a GOVT officer he should have followed the dress code.

The color blue is informal ? The ELECTRICAL Engineer from IIT Delhi must be cursing himself for not having joined the private Sector. Now he has to deal with unintelligent , dictatorial "Prima Donnas".

In the private sector, if he had turned up in such an outfit in front of client or a superior, he would have been fired. Even in the govt, if he goes to the High Court of Supreme Court in an official matter representing the govt in such an outfit he will be asked to leave by the judge. And I hate this tendency to highlight someone's IIT credentials, as if that has any relevance in such a case.
Maybe he was wearing Jeans .And Sun glasses are a clear no no And in Private sector it depends on the company. In TCS u will likely be reprimanded if u don't wear formal dress (Apart from Friday)
42101887307af50c0f98347b293f542e.jpg
Had they sat on a dharna against Aurangazeb road, I would've been ok with it. But what they've done is grade A chewtiyapa. Throw them in jail for a few days. If they really cared about Hindu welfare, they would've set up base against the baby-burning commies and madrasa lunatics in Kerala as well as against Jiha-didi and the baby-burning commies in WB. Hindus need serious protection in those states where law enforcement is incredibly biased. All this painting non-sense is pathetic.
Talking about roads' date= aurangzeb has got to be the worst kind. It's like Hitler getting a road named after him in Israel.
+1 Had they organized a dharna and a press conference narrating the History of Aurangazeb, Tughlaq etc., they would've got their point across in a much better manner. Defacing signs only makes them look idiotic. Another way would've been to start an online petition. They would've easily been able to get lakhs of signatories had they had a video presentation attached with the online petition. Idea is not wrong, just the execution is horrendous.
Why do you have too link it to attack on minority. It was simply a peaceful splattering of colour on some roadside board to protest incorrect celebration/ honour someone who have actually dedicated all his life destroying India and Indian culture. Also it exposes how ill informed Indians are. tell me a alternative cost effective peacefull way to bring issue to national attention. A Rs 100 litre paint job by few youth has free publicity. these people havent got a big funding.
An online petition. If they had a video presentation attached to it, would've been far more effective. it would've been more far reaching and they would've gotten lakhs of signatories. The intention is correct, the execution poor.