Austin 3:!6 Posted August 4, 2014 Author Posted August 4, 2014 Don't think Gambhir will play: 1) Dhoni doesn't like him 2) Virat doesn't like him 3) Dhawan has been the best performer in the slip cordon with 5 catches at 1st slip, more than the rest of the slip catchers combined. With our slip cordon as fragile as it is, Dhawan may play as a specialist slip fielder! Rubbish
div Posted August 4, 2014 Posted August 4, 2014 he still play that shot http://www.bcci.tv/videos/media/id/d2ae3f97c7b546f09436d4ebf47ecb58/irani-cup-2014-roi-2nd-innings
zakk Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 aur karo support :headshake: Koi baat nahi, next inning me aur accha khelega :agree:
asterix Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 How abt getting this opener!? :woot: Finey.. you looking HOT!
Sachin=GOD Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 :woot: Finey.. you looking HOT! :giggle::giggle:
ThePhenomenal1 Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 really dissapointed. never knew he averaged 17 in england but worth giving him a shot. If he fails again, try ojha, rahane or dhawan again.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 One bad inning is no way to judge a batsman who has performed really well in the past and has come back to the side after such a long time. He should play the next test irrespective of how he does here.
Lord Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 One bad inning is no way to judge a batsman who has performed really well in the past and has come back to the side after such a long time. He should play the next test irrespective of how he does here. He didnt do anything to deserve a comeback though,the issues for which he was dropped(after a 2 yr rope) are still there.He should have seen off first hour
Sachin=GOD Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 He didnt do anything to deserve a comeback though' date='the issues for which he was dropped(after a 2 yr rope) are still there.He should have seen off first hour[/quote'] But now that he has got a chance, it would very, very unfair, especially since his replacement Dhawan is also is pretty bad form, to drop him after one test. I do expect that he will play the next match though.
Lord Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 But now that he has got a chance, it would very, very unfair, especially since his replacement Dhawan is also is pretty bad form, to drop him after one test. I do expect that he will play the next match though. He will and should.He replaced Dhawan,not the other way around.I feel we should have stuck with him since he did well in NZ.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 He will and should.He replaced Dhawan' date=not the other way around.I feel we should have stuck with him since he did well in NZ. I was talking about this point in the series - now if Gambhir is dropped then Dhawan will be his replacement.
Lord Posted August 7, 2014 Posted August 7, 2014 I was talking about this point in the series - now if Gambhir is dropped then Dhawan will be his replacement. yeah don't think that'll happen.
div Posted August 10, 2014 Posted August 10, 2014 Hardly improved,keep on playing with an angled bat.
FreakazoiD Posted August 17, 2014 Posted August 17, 2014 Poor guy goes to England and been benched in all the matches till now. He can do a better job than Dhawan overseas due to his superior technique. Team badly needs him in 4th test. Superior technique overseas indeed :haha: Didn't you watch the 0-8 saga of 2011? Just because he was on the bench all this while, people assumed he was a world beater. Same with Pankaj, Pandey etc. Hope this guy never plays any form of cricket for India ever again. Good luck to him with KKR.