I have watched the show. Here are some observations: The pakistani people were heard talking in urdu (albeit in a heavy accented manner) and punjabi, and possibly pashto. And neither are all women in the show shown to wear burqaas or even a headscarf. At times, you can tell many of the people in the background (i.e on the streets,etc) are latinos,blacks, etc, though the prominent characters can easily be passed as pakistanis. The ISI and the pakistani government is seen to fool the americans wrt to capturing terrorists. And some sections of the ISI/government is also seen to be collaborating with whom the Americans classify as terrorists. Which parts of the show do you disagree with?
i need to watch this show lol. The sense i get is that the pakis dont have an issue with it showing the double standard and duplicity of their army and agencies but are peeved off by the fact that Islamabad is not shown to be a leafy, modern looking city and that everyone is in a burkha. now that you have watched it. would you suggest anyone start watching the show who in indifferent abt shows like this. Is it really a top top show or is it a time pass type of show?
It doesn't matter if you agree with what they show because you have never been to Pakistan. I know for a fact that people in Pakistan don't talk to each other in Arabic and neither does every woman wear a burqa. People like you have been brainwashed since childhood through your media which is busy in propoganda 24/7 to portray Pakistan as it has been.
well your capitals name is Islam-abad, Osama was your state guest. So people make certain presumptions. Noone in India believes abt the burqa or Arabic thing. Anyways, not all women wear burquas - so what? many do wear. You dont speak Arabic, but you are slaves of Arabs speaking about your mindset and culture.
I can never understand this #lahorilogic...I have never been to Antarctica or North Korea so I should not watch any show on them I guess...to verify if it is true, I need to go there...even to Mars maybe as I can't trust the pics... Also, keep your brainwashing allegation to yourself...whole world knows which nation is brainwashed...
Forget my lahori logic, I don't know what logic you are using. What you're basically saying is something like ' I've never seen cricket in my life but Namibia is the best cricket team in the world'. If you have a brain then please kindly use it.

Pakistan is so effed up country that it's people living in the USA always identify themselves as Indians ....they are so pathetic that they dont have the guts even to admit that they are from pakistan...

I don't know of any Pakistani who does that and if they do then they are not true Pakistanis at all.
Dude...Check out Najam Sethi video on youtube...Even he says the same thing about pakistani americans...Its is very obvious...they do it to avoid discrimination...Because if you say you are a pakistani, americans view you with suspicion..
Forget my lahori logic, I don't know what logic you are using. What you're basically saying is something like ' I've never seen cricket in my life but Namibia is the best cricket team in the world'. If you have a brain then please kindly use it.
I will keep personal allegations aside as it means nothing to me... Now, you need to understand a few things... 1. The audience for Homeland series, I presume, is US citizens? For them Arabic or Urdu or Sanskrit or Tamil...it does not matter one bit...they can't differentiate I am sure... 2. Not all India is slum nor all Indians poor...Slumdog millionaire is the story of a slum dweller making millions...Obviously the makers will show slums...they will not show Mukesh Ambani's richest house in the world which is also in Mumbai....therefore... 3. If they show women in burkhas, the plot might revolve around the many people in Pakistan that do wear burkhas...this might be an integral part of the plot... 4. Islamabad is the background for the plot ( or a certain section of the plot) for the series ...it is not a tourism commercial where the intention is to depict greenery or brownery of a city...all that the viewers need to know is that the scene is happening in Islamabad...thats it...For greenery and natural beauty, I am sure US citizens have a lot more options than Islamabad... You need to get out of the insecurity of what others are doing/saying...it will occupy minds, make you restless and in general make you a hater...this impact is felt by near and dear ones...and it will impact your health... BTW, your example is the most ridiculous I have read recently ( the Namibia/cricket one ). What I wrote and what you chose to understand from that...feel sad...#worldneedstofocusoneducation
Firstly thank you for putting your points in a more civilised manner. My point is, that it is wrong to show Pakistan like that because it already has received enough negative publicity in the news. Unfortunately some people think that it is actually how Pakistan looks like. If you look at the thread by Keyboard Warrior, there is a lot more to Pakistan than terrorism. Islamabad is infact a beautiful city.
To sudhar gaya kya pakistan ab?
Is Pakistan a guy? There are 180 million Pakistanis. 99.9999% of the Pakistanis have nothing to do with the negative publicity.
99% (or probably slightly less than tht) of Pakistanis are religious bigots. And bolded part doesnt not matter. What matters is the policies n actions of your establishment. You are such a jaahil nation that you would not be able to punish a person like Lakhvi against whom there is ample evidence of being one of the masterminds of 26/11. A jaahil nation that wont do anything to an international terrorist called Hafiz Saeed. Reason - ur establishment approves of things these terrorists do.
Thank you for the same thing :two_thumbs_up: We all know that Pakistan has many beautiful places to visit...I don't think any Indian will deny it...I surely won't...but... Pls do remember that nations have no permanent friends or enemies...India used to go with China ( hindi chini bhai bhai by Nehru )...we know how it went about in 62...we learnt the lesson... From then on, we have been friends/allies with many nations - USSR ( now Russia ), US , Israel...also I can't think of one Arab nation that is anti-India as a policy...right from Saudi, Iran, Iraq, UAE...not even going to Malaysia,Indonesia Japan, South Korea,etc...our PM went to Australia in a few months after getting elected... Question is why? It is because all nations have people to feed...they need food, they need a place to put on their blanket against weather....Religion has a place but basic needs need to be fulfilled...I can understand Arab nations ( that are filthy rich for now - till technology identifies an alternative to natural fuel ) being a little arrogant...but not South Asian nations.... Why am I getting into all this rhetoric? Simple..you said it is wrong because Pakistan received all negative publicity,etc...Who is responsible for it? Why is it that Bangladesh and Malaysia and Indonesia and Nepal and many other nations are not getting this publicity? You can think in 2 ways 1. Conspiracy theory - Pak is powerful, it has nuclear weapons and only muslim country to have them,etc so everyone is scared of them..... India has nuclear weapons and so does UK and few others...why is rest of world not worried about them? If it is because Pakistan is a muslim country, then it raises more questions...India is the only Hindu majority nation ( leaving Nepal ) and world should be more worried about India isn't it? Pls do remember that there is no friendship as such between Jews/Christianity and hindus...we just learned to live together.. 2. World is worried as Pakistan is unstable...who calls the shots? Army, elected government, religious leaders? No one knows...and this is a problem...world is worried that the nuclear arms MIGHT fall under the hands of a lunatic person/group...and they are right in their fear...in a nuclear war, there are no winners or losers... The onus is on Pakistanis to assure the rest of the world that it is stable, democratic and religion will be a personal thing....once that is done, everything else will follow...
Dude...Check out Najam Sethi video on youtube...Even he says the same thing about pakistani americans...Its is very obvious...they do it to avoid discrimination...Because if you say you are a pakistani' date=' americans view you with suspicion..[/quote'] If I told anyone I was Indian they wouldn't believe me.
lmao. see my signature. see what happened after Faisal Shehzad incident. Paki stores put down Pakistani flags and put up Indian flags to save their ass :hysterical::hysterical:
Dude...Check out Najam Sethi video on youtube...Even he says the same thing about pakistani americans...Its is very obvious...they do it to avoid discrimination...Because if you say you are a pakistani' date=' americans view you with suspicion..[/quote'] to be honest i havent seen that or experienced it either know a lot of them in the east coast and midwest

Pakistan should make a TV series showing the ghettos of Newark , Camden, Chicago etc and homeless druggies living on the streets in silicon valley. As for Indians getting happy how would you feel if US shows TV series exposing the harsh realities of India. Like the slums of Bombay, farmers committing suicides everyday, millions children dying annually due to illnesses because of no toilets available while the government wastes millions of $$ on space programs??