Harsh truth is that majority of Kashmir wants the ISI and Pakistani terrorists out and be with India ( including PoK where parties have to sign a bond that they will not oppose Pakistan - try denying it) ...Don't believe media about Indian army atrocities...it is all false propaganda...as you always say "don't believe media" Many of my friends are from Kashmir....they are proud Indians and will give their lives for India...they tell me about how Pakistanis infiltrate and try to mislead people based on religion...they put Pak flags for few mins and take photographs...post on twitter...then remove them and run for life... Taliban is a Pakistan created problem....you can whinge and cry and do whatever...truth is that you created it and it is biting you...there is no need of any media - Indian or otherwise - to prove it.... Kashmir is OURS....we dont give a rat's backside what others think..
OK. Let's just agree to disagree regarding Kashmir. But regarding Pakistan created Taliban, please have a look at this video.
I have no idea if the video is doctored, but it seems legitimate to me.
I have no def. answers. Maybe they think they will keep the low intensity warfare with India w/o high cost when India makes the cost high, they start to cry? as far as what I have read from independent sources (bbc etc), very few wanna be with pak. Like <5%. Nearly half wanted to be with India in Jammu ladakh n Kashmir as per a decade old sketchy poll iirc. Anyhow numbers are totally irrelevant, if any individual is not happy living in India, he can apply for any other country's visa n leave india. India's territorial integrity can not be challenged . pak needs to understand this otherwise it will continue to suffer.
It's easier said than done to leave your home. The land belongs to Kashmiris. To be honest, these are all political issues and us normal citizens have no clue over what really goes on. The Pakistan-India hate is a lottery for politicians who try to gain support by hating the other country, and promising to tackle them. Fortunately it happens a lot less in Pakistan and Bilawal Bhutto is the only politican in recent time to talk about Kashmir & India issue.
OK. Let's just agree to disagree regarding Kashmir. But regarding Pakistan created Taliban, please have a look at this video.
I have no idea if the video is doctored, but it seems legitimate to me.
1. She is talking of Afghan Taliban ( since she is talking of USSR and disintegration ). 2. You shot yourself...She mentions that ISI and Pak army are also co-conspirators...So Pak was involved in creation of Taliban... 3. If I am a little charitable - US asks Pak to do XYZ....what has Pak Army/ISI/GOvt done? We get a few dollars...lets play along...and then you blame them? Same Hillary Clinton called Pakistanis as beggars and also said that " you can't keep snakes in your backyard and expect that it will bite only your neighbors".... ask me for links...happy to oblige... Either you accept all of Hillary Clinton or none...choice is yours...

As Jaitley said 'Pakistan will have to pay a heavy price for adventurism at border'. Now the whole army and security establishment are in rage, for years they have been shackled by Congress.They were told to DUCK bullets and not fire back. Can you imagine any trained, self-respecting soldier ducking enemy bullets?Now thanks to Modi sarkar our brave army is ruthlessly in hot pursuit. The terrorists who want to terrorize Indian citizens will be terrorized by the army and have no place to hide

It's easier said than done to leave your home. The land belongs to Kashmiris.
its not that difficult either. They are happy enough staying there. U should worry solely abt problems in pak.
To be honest, these are all political issues and us normal citizens have no clue over what really goes on. The Pakistan-India hate is a lottery for politicians who try to gain support by hating the other country, and promising to tackle them. Fortunately it happens a lot less in Pakistan and Bilawal Bhutto is the only politican in recent time to talk about Kashmir & India issue.
U know very little abt India. Main election issue here is development, corruption n others, not Pakistan. Its a nuisance factor for indians but not the main issue of politics.
It's easier said than done to leave your home. The land belongs to Kashmiris. To be honest, these are all political issues and us normal citizens have no clue over what really goes on. The Pakistan-India hate is a lottery for politicians who try to gain support by hating the other country, and promising to tackle them. Fortunately it happens a lot less in Pakistan and Bilawal Bhutto is the only politican in recent time to talk about Kashmir & India issue.
What we find offensive is the use of word Kashmiris...they are Indians...period...Kasmiris, Gujratis, Andhraiities, Kannadigas, Marathas are all part of INDIA...they are all INDIANS first and last....all this other classification is to pull each others' legs in fun in sports or other stuff....when India is threatened, there is no Andhra, Tamil,Punjabi or Kashmiri - We are all Indians...saare jahaan se accha...HINDUSTAN humaara... How would you feel if we keep saying the land belongs to Balochis...they need right of self-determination?
What am I then? Am I not a Kashmiri? And I'm not an Indian.

I tend to stay away from Indo-Pak internet wars but being a Kashmir born Kashmiri I am amazed at the arrogance of some here. Kashmiri are Kashmiris not Indians or Pakistanis so please don't insult us by calling us something we ain't.

What am I then? Am I not a Kashmiri? And I'm not an Indian.
Many Pakistanis become Delhiites and Mumbaikars in Internet :winky: I am Balochi and I don't think we belong to Pakistan...we are separate nation... Counter this...
I tend to stay away from Indo-Pak internet wars but being a Kashmir born Kashmiri I am amazed at the arrogance of some here. Kashmiri are Kashmiris not Indians or Pakistanis so please don't insult us by calling us something we ain't.
What irritates me the most is that people who have nothing to do with Kashmir at all claim Kashmir to be theirs. I guess you are from Mirpur?
Many Pakistanis become Delhiites and Mumbaikars in Internet :winky: I am Balochi and I don't think we belong to Pakistan...we are separate nation... Counter this...
I'm not lying. :facepalm:
Wow...everyone is Kashmiri now....Did airtel India introduce internet 3G in Kashmir? :giggle: There are lot of countries offering asylum if someone is not interested in staying in the land which is part of a sovereign nation....google can be of help...
You'd be surprised by how many people in Pakistan are from Kashmir. Salman Butt, Ijaz Butt are some of the famous Pakistanis who are Kashmiri.
Its like Hindustanis being called British during colonial rule.
We were not sovereign then so no option for us then...we were under british rule right? Now we are sovereign and Kashmir is India's....and will remain part of India....
Its like Hindustanis being called British during colonial rule.
Sorry for the unsolicited advice but if u live in UK n if ur kids r born in UK, teach them to consider themselves British (a proud citizen of the country they r born in n grow up in), not Indian Pakistani or Kashmiri.
You'd be surprised by how many people in Pakistan are from Kashmir. Salman Butt' date=' Ijaz Butt are some of the famous Pakistanis who are Kashmiri.[/quote'] What is this supposed to prove? Dilip Kumar ( Yusuf Khan) was from Peshawar...he calls himself Indian....does he say KP or FATA ( whatever you guys call the state which Peshwar is capital of) is part of India? Same thing...you guys should be greatful that you got an opener from Indian land ( before Satan overcame him and he did spot fixing)...see...we Indians are so generous that we gave you a cricket opener...:two_thumbs_up:
I am a Lahori but hey please dont call me a Pakistani as I am not a Pakistani by any stretch
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Maniac is Sindh Hyderabadi but does not consider himself Pakistani Desi Cartmen is a Pindi guy but he is not Pakistani Sabby - :hmmm: Karachi guy but not Pakistani.. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: