This Is Rohit sharmas wc.

CG

Never expected him to come out so well. Came with all guns blazing since the SA tour. Composed' date=' classy![/quote'] Only in tests, not in ODIs yet.
Never expected him to come out so well. Came with all guns blazing since the SA tour. Composed' date=' classy![/quote'] Yeah. I for one believe he and not Kohli is our best bat currently. He's still finding his feet in ODIs. The day he does that, he'll be unstoppable .
Yeah. I for one believe he and not Kohli is our best bat currently. He's still finding his feet in ODIs. The day he does that' date=' he'll be unstoppable .[/quote'] He's pretty damn good not to do well in ODIs. Sooner or later, will be a core player in LOIs too.
He's pretty damn good not to do well in ODIs. Sooner or later' date= will be a core player in LOIs too.
Damn good for tests, ODIs lot of weaknesses to overcome and improve.
Damn good for tests' date=' ODIs lot of weaknesses to overcome and improve.[/quote'] That's what I said, rkt. He will come good in the 'future'. Your dislike for him is well known
That's what I said' date=' rkt. He will come good in the 'future'. Your dislike for him is well known[/quote'] Why do think I dislike him? I criticized Kohli in another thread, it means I dislike him. what logic! :facepalm:
Why do think I dislike him? I criticized Kohli in another thread' date=' it means I dislike him. what logic! :facepalm:[/quote'] No offence, but there are past threads and posts to prove that. I remember you going haywire with the Rohit vs Rahane in a thread with Outy and Sabby. Its similar to how I dislike Rohit
Damn good for tests' date=' ODIs lot of weaknesses to overcome and improve.[/quote'] He has issues with innings management in ODIs. May be premature, but that's one thing which he did well in the practice games...
No offence' date=' but there are past threads and posts to prove that. I remember you going haywire with the Rohit vs Rahane in a thread with Outy and Sabby. Its similar to how I dislike Rohit[/quote'] If we have a fierce debate how Dravid is better than SRT or Laxman is better than Dravid, does it mean I dislike SRT in first case and Dravid in second case. They are all discussions, opinions, some right, some wrong, nothing to do with disliking someone. I dont dislike any Indian player and wish everyone who plays for us do well. I dislike players who have poor attitude and dont respect their India cap and dont work hard.
Going by CG's track record' date=' now the whole batting line up will be out of form in the world cup.:cantstop:[/quote'] Bhai Already the whole batting line up is out of form.Who knows may be this thread of mine will turn the fortunes unlike past.Hope.:dance:
Bhai Already the whole batting line up is out of form.
350 MAAR DIYE yaar ab kya lega. Look Australia struggled to make 300 today :) We will click man don't worry. Bas bowling ki prathna karo.
The 3 have to click in most games- Kohli, Dhoni and Raina. We usually win when either two of these 3 play big knocks
^ Okay' date=' dislike was harsh, but you have a biased opinion against him when it comes to Rohit vs Rahane comparison.[/quote'] Dont remember which bias you are talking about I had. Rahane is a better test player, atm. Rohit better LOI player. Rahane can be better even in ODIs overseas, but throws away decent starts. Also, Rahane has improved against pace, compared to his early days. Now, I remember that debate was about who plays pace better. Rahane handles swing better, has a decent defense, more decisive footwork if not great. Rohit has a better attacking game against pace when there is no swing and pitch is true in LOIs, not talking about tests, poor footwork, very indecisive. Both can have as bad shot selections. There is no bias about that.
Rohit is crucial in these big grounds. Clears with ease once he connects it. Likes of Kohli sometimes fails to clear the rope even when timed well
Problem isn't clearing boundaries but playing 50 overs which we struggled to do. We do not keep wickets in hand playing early overs. If they start doing that and get set, they can easily score runs due to field restrictions. Kohli is getting out defending mostly, got out attacking just once to Moeen. He can clear boundaries, but has not been able to bat long enough to do that.
Problem isn't clearing boundaries but playing 50 overs which we struggled to do. We do not keep wickets in hand playing early overs. If they start doing that and get set' date=' they can easily score runs due to field restrictions. Kohli is getting out defending mostly, got out attacking just once to Moeen. He can clear boundaries, but has not been able to bat long enough to do that.[/quote'] There is no one to bat around. Can't bank on Rohit everytime if he gets into brainfart mode. Dhawan is not making up for most his slow starts. That's why I said how crucial it is to either Kohli, Raina and Dhoni to come out all guns blazing