BeautifulGame Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Dhawan McCullum Sanga De Villiers Misbah Sean Williams Maxwell Vettori Starc Shami Boult I tried leave out the likes of Amla and Gayle who mostly cashed in only against minnows
Bleed-Blue Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Dilshan McCullum Sanga De Villiers Misbah Sean Williams Maxwell Vettori Starc Southee Boult
Zestian Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Well Mine would go like this - (Not only on the basis of performance but also on the basis of my liking) Gayle McCullum © Sangakara (wk) Kohli ABDV Maxwell Vettori / Corey Starc Steyn Boult Malinga
HippoSucks Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I would never have someone like McCullum on my team. In a world cup XI, you don't need insensible hitters. Warner Williamson Sangakarra (wicket keeper) De Villiers Smith (captain) Kohli Maxwell Vettori Starc Shami Southee Ashwin deserves a spot Ashwin can not be picked over Vettori.
adi B Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 I'd take brendan Taylor over misbah,dhawan over other openers because his knocks were against 2 quality attacks.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 There's a case for Du Plessis as well. Has played pretty well with a good enough strike rate.
Sid_SuhaiL Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 McCullum © Dilshan Kohli Sangakkara (wk) de Villiers Sean Williams Maxwell Vettori Starc Southee Shami
Autonomous Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 BMac Dilshan Kohli Sanga Ab Misbah Brendan Taylor Wahab Starc Boult Southee
Sidhoni Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Dhawan McCullum Kohli Sanga ABDV Dhoni ©(wk) Williams Vettori Starc Shami Boult
Sachin=GOD Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Dhawan McCullum Kohli Sanga ABDV Dhoni ©(wk) Williams Vettori Starc Shami Boult Yaar hadd hoti hai.....Dhoni isn't even in the top 20 run getters in the tournament so far and many keeper-batsmen have done better than him :headshake:
Sidhoni Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Yaar hadd hoti hai.....Dhoni isn't even in the top 20 run getters in the tournament so far and many keeper-batsmen have done better than him :headshake: Captaincy my friend : best so far. :D And even with the bat he hasn't really been bad with whatever chances he got : 2 small cameos and one match winning innings.
Zelig Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Captaincy my friend : best so far. :D And even with the bat he hasn't really been bad with whatever chances he got : 2 small cameos and one match winning innings. Baz has been the best cappo by far :om:
Sidhoni Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Baz has been the best cappo by far :om: He has better bowlers at his disposal and played in better conditions for bowling too.
Iconoclast Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 Misbah is a momentum killer. Because he has to save Pakistan batting every match.
Zelig Posted March 8, 2015 Posted March 8, 2015 He has better bowlers at his disposal and played in better conditions for bowling too. Going by that logic the UAE skipper is equally good :beee:
brendan07 Posted March 9, 2015 Posted March 9, 2015 Well Mine would go like this - (Not only on the basis of performance but also on the basis of my liking) Gayle McCullum © Sangakara (wk) Kohli ABDV Maxwell Vettori / Corey Starc Steyn Boult Malinga Gale really? Take out his 215 against the Zimbabwe hacks and he probably averages about 10 lol. Plenty of more consistent openers for starters. Southee should be in the side too.
CoverDrive Posted March 9, 2015 Posted March 9, 2015 I would never have someone like McCullum on my team. In a world cup XI' date=' you don't need insensible hitters. [/quote'] And you pick Warner over him :) McCullum is worth his place just as a captain
Zestian Posted March 9, 2015 Posted March 9, 2015 Gale really? Take out his 215 against the Zimbabwe hacks and he probably averages about 10 lol. Plenty of more consistent openers for starters. Southee should be in the side too. I thought of taking Warner for Gayle. But can be more destructive then anyone else on his day. If I had to make a RELIABLE XI then I would have included Amla, Willamson etc. but I have included Match winners. All these 11 can turn the match on there day.