G_B_ Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Pretty sure it isnt legally . They are debating it in Times Now if u dont believe not when shareholders are involved. Now if Srini got an independent ajudicator to value things and he comes to the same conclusion then fair enough. Otherwise there are minority shareholder rights. If they also agree with it then its ok as well. I think its the right call overall to move it to a subsidiary whereby the accounts can be shown. About Times Now lol i dont know what to say
BeautifulGame Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 not when shareholders are involved. Now if Srini got an independent ajudicator to value things and he comes to the same conclusion then fair enough. Otherwise there are minority shareholder rights. If they also agree with it then its ok as well. I think its the right call overall to move it to a subsidiary whereby the accounts can be shown. About Times Now lol i dont know what to say Yeah that's why I said not sure about share holders .Being it a subsidiary and structure of it when bought . Does the same law apply to the subsidiaries too even if they aren't listed and passed through board resolutions In times now they were saying it isn't illegal .
G_B_ Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 we need to see if CSK have made a profit of a loss. If they have made a loss since inception then potentially 5 lakhs may seem fair. We have a situation for MI whereby it is a subsidiary of Reliance Industries.
bulbul Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Funny thing is genius paying 40 crore annual fee to BCCI....
BeautifulGame Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 we need to see if CSK have made a profit of a loss. If they have made a loss since inception then potentially 5 lakhs may seem fair. We have a situation for MI whereby it is a subsidiary of Reliance Industries. All IPL teams except KKR have only made loses only so far i think CSK and SRH figures werent published as they were werent subsidiary units http://www.rediff.com/business/report/pix-bowled-by-profits-ipl-franchises-set-for-better-runs/20141203.htm
Ranjha Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 All IPL teams are making profits under the table and losses in the book. To think anything else is utter foolishness.
velu Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 Funny thing is genius paying 40 crore annual fee to BCCI.... Your owner is a bigger genius than anyone else here
BeautifulGame Posted April 23, 2015 Posted April 23, 2015 All IPL teams are making profits under the table and losses in the book. To think anything else is utter foolishness. Not really Sport franchises usually doesn't get much profit. Even EPL richest team in the world most teams make heavy loses .Same as LA liga and Serial A Comparing that IPL is still in its infancy years
bulbul Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Not really Sport franchises usually doesn't get much profit. Even EPL richest team in the world most teams make heavy loses .Same as LA liga and Serial A Comparing that IPL is still in its infancy years Who said richest Teams in EPL/La liga makes losses?
BeautifulGame Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Who said richest Teams in EPL/La liga makes losses? Typo.It meant Even EPL richest league in the world most teams make heavy loses .
bulbul Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Typo.It meant Even EPL richest league in the world most teams make heavy loses . Thier losses are mainly carry forward from past [grounds i guess]....EPL have 5 Billion UK TV contract.it may even extend to 8 Billion dollar if you count overseas,so every team gets enough money.
Old guy Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Not really Sport franchises usually doesn't get much profit. Even EPL richest team in the world most teams make heavy loses .Same as LA liga and Serial A Comparing that IPL is still in its infancy years i think you cannot compare ipl with epl as model is totally different . i mean there is limit of what you can spend and after ffp most teams in epl have to make profit and league first time in decade ( talking about epl ) on whole made profit.
bulbul Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 For few owners IPL is purely for prestige... MI/RCB/CSK falls under this category...profit/loss doesnt matter much. KKR is the one purely done by business minded SRK...choosing the ground with biggest capacity. He even filled team with Pakistani's for marketing reasons. RR is shrewd buy as they don't spend much. DD/Kings 11/SRH doesn't have same following like other teams.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 For few owners IPL is purely for prestige... MI/RCB/CSK falls under this category...profit/loss doesnt matter much. KKR is the one purely done by business minded SRK...choosing the ground with biggest capacity. He even filled team with Pakistani's for marketing reasons. RR is shrewd buy as they don't spend much. DD/Kings 11/SRH doesn't have same following like other teams. RCB is no longer owned by Mallaya - he owns less than 5% in United Spirits Ltd and sold majority to Diageo so I don't think the team is a showoff anymore. Might even be sold as I doubt Diageo would like to own a cricket team .
bulbul Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 RCB is no longer owned by Mallaya - he owns less than 5% in United Spirits Ltd and sold majority to Diageo so I don't think the team is a showoff anymore. Might even be sold as I doubt Diageo would like to own a cricket team . I am saying why franchises were bought...Mallaya is lost everything because of one costly mistake...But he have interests in sports even before IPL.. Most probably RCB will be sold off to Jindal,who already have Bangalore FC current football champions in India.
BeautifulGame Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Oh 5 lakh is not the value of csk as reported .It seems it is the paid up capital .
bulbul Posted April 24, 2015 Posted April 24, 2015 Oh 5 lakh is not the value of csk as reported .It seems it is the paid up capital . what about other franchises?