sallu bhai ka kya hoga ?

Clarke

Meanwhile in Florida they sentenced a 20 year old girl for a period of 24 years in prison for drunk driving in which she ended up killing two people. People have views on if she should serve 12 or 24 years but everybody agrees that drunk drivers need to know that if they get caught or worse end in an accident then there are consequences. http://www.cbsnews.com/news/2-drunk-2-care-driver-sentenced-in-fatal-crash/

Are there any Bollywood stars who have applauded this decision or talked about justice served? It seems all of them are talking how it was only just one little mistake of killing 1 person. You would expect them to be more sensible than blindly emotional. Have they even thought about the victims,or shown any sympathy for them? Very disappointed by the industry reaction.

Are there any Bollywood stars who have applauded this decision or talked about justice served? It seems all of them are talking how it was only just one little mistake of killing 1 person. Very disappointed by the industry reaction. You would expect them to be more sensible than blindly emotional.
silence of some stars conveys more than what they dont say on social media

Are there any Bollywood stars who have applauded this decision or talked about justice served? It seems all of them are talking how it was only just one little mistake of killing 1 person. You would expect them to be more sensible than blindly emotional. Have they even thought about the victims,or shown any sympathy for them? Very disappointed by the industry reaction.
sonakshi sinha and abhijet tweeted that footpaths are not for sleeping go figure

In the past there have been some people in Bollywood who have criticised or taken on Salman khan, within couple of years these people had no work in Bollywood. I think Shakti kapoor is a prime example, he in the end apologized with folded hands to make sure that his daughter's career is not affected. He is very powerful and a lot of people dont want to be on his bad books.

silence of some stars conveys more than what they dont say on social media
Like whom are the exception? Many of bollywood stars have openly stated they are fully supporting Salman. And that sends a troubling message globally. A very big industry is entirely and openly supporting a fellow colleague who had killed a homeless man.

Most of them seem to think that his charity and the fact that he is a 'good person' should have been taken into account while giving the sentence. And then there are some who have gone bonkers and are blaming poor people for sleeping on footpath (completely ignoring the fact that Salman drove on the footpath instead of road) and the govt for not providing proper housing for them.

Like whom are the exception? Many of bollywood stars have openly stated they are fully supporting Salman. And that sends a troubling message globally. A very big industry is entirely and openly supporting a fellow colleague who had killed a homeless man.
I think for a lot of them the support they are showing may not be indicative of the fact that they think he is innocent but rather of showing that they are with him and his family in difficult times ahead.

sonakshi sinha and abhijet tweeted that footpaths are not for sleeping go figure
Reminds me of a scene in Jolly LLB, where Boman says the exact same thing. And Arshad replies they aren't for driving either. Would our bollywood reacted the same way had the victim been one of their own killed by a drunk common man? They would have demanded life in prison.

SRK for example.. those supporting him openly are trying to resurrect their careers in my opinion

I think for a lot of them the support they are showing may not be indicative of the fact that they think he is innocent but rather of showing that they are with him and his family in difficult times ahead.
Then it is exactly like our politics. Like Laloo was convicted and we had the Yadavs having rallies to show support for him in these difficult times. Don't we hate it when our politicians does it? So why is it for a Bollywood star?

Bollywood is mostly a crappy nepotist cartel, its not surprising to see them backing each other even when one of them indulges in inhuman behavior. They were in bed with the underworld earlier, shooting wildlife and mowing down poor people was probably an improvement for them.

In the past there have been some people in Bollywood who have criticised or taken on Salman khan, within couple of years these people had no work in Bollywood. I think Shakti kapoor is a prime example, he in the end apologized with folded hands to make sure that his daughter's career is not affected. He is very powerful and a lot of people dont want to be on his bad books.
Agree. One example that is being circulated in SM What Salman Khan don’t want you to blog about

Then it is exactly like our politics. Like Laloo was convicted and we had the Yadavs having rallies to show support for him in these difficult times. Don't we hate it when our politicians does it? So why is it for a Bollywood star?
It would be unreasonable to expect Bollywood not to show support for one of the biggest stars when he is sentenced to 5 years in jail. And as I said in the last post - this show of support does not indicate that those stars think he is innocent.

Bollywood is mostly a crappy nepotist cartel' date=' its not surprising to see them backing each other even when one of them indulges in inhuman behavior. They were in bed with the underworld earlier, shooting wildlife and mowing down poor people was probably an improvement for them.[/quote'] True, I am sure people here have seen what Abheejet posted. Its just disgusting that people are supporting someone who was driving drunk, killed one person, left his car on top of people, ran away from the scene and has continuously lied about it. I am not saying that he is a murderer, he made a mistake and broke the law, should have confessed and served 1-2 years. Secondly, he left people under his car and ran away, thats the thing I cant understand. No pun intended but thats really not humane.

Agree. One example that is being circulated in SM What Salman Khan don’t want you to blog about
How many of you hate going to court? How many of you don’t like how witnesses are grilled in criminal cases by defence lawyers? Well, if I go by Patil’s example, then all of you should be put in jail. Believe it or not, Ravindra Patil was sent to jail because of this ‘crime’. The special police team swooped down on him, arrested him and produced at the court, the next day. The court sent him to Arthur Road jail, the biggest jail of Mumbai where most of the high-profile criminals are lodged. Here are pictures after Patil’s arrest post a raid at a Mahabaleshwar hotel. In Arthur Road jail, Ravindra Patil was incarcerated in a separate cell like they would treat an armed dacoit or a serial killer. Patil submitted fervent pleas that he doesn’t want to be grouped with criminals at the Arthur Road jail but the court was in no mood to relent. Twice, Patil filed applications saying that he is a witness and that he be held at Unit nine of the Crime Branch and twice the court ignored the application. In his applications, Patil went on record saying that he went absconding as he was mentally disturbed at the thought of being cross-examined by defence lawyers. But nobody seemed to be interested in what he was saying.
Is this justice , shame on court . The system just killed a man. It could have been much better if they let Salman free instead of killing Patil