NareshK Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Great news. All needed after a decade of fighting with andhra and zero development: This doesnt belong to Telangana or KCR and his chamchas alone. Google invested in India, they dont give a rat's behind about your silly caste, region, religion divisions.
gs Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 This doesnt belong to Telangana or KCR and his chamchas alone. Google invested in India' date=' they dont give a rat's behind about your silly caste, region, religion divisions.[/quote'] :two_thumbs_up:
aceofbase Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 As an observer, it must be said that KCR and his son deserve the credit..They are being proactive in attracting MNCs to invest in hyderabad..
Kalia_Test Posted June 11, 2015 Posted June 11, 2015 Both Babu and now KCR are more like CEOs of their states than CMs and it has helped both states. KCR is still new though and has to do a lot to reach Babu's level of accomplishments. Start has been good and this competition will only benefit both states IMO as >70% competition is on new investments i.e one state's gain will not be at the expense of other state ( 30% will be shift between states which is OK as net effect will be more or less neutral ). This is purely from Hyd perspective.
gattaca Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 This doesnt belong to Telangana or KCR and his chamchas alone. Google invested in India' date=' they dont give a rat's behind about your silly caste, region, religion divisions.[/quote'] They invested telangana. It creates jobs in telangana. It is a state of India. We are happy about it. Except you who is whining. KTR visted Seattle to bring investments. What is mr babu doing trying to buy MLAs. Andhra people are just like Pakistanis always obsessed with us. Go do something for yourselves than whining on internet forums and Facebook pages.
randomGuy Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 They invested telangana. It creates jobs in telangana. It is a state of India. We are happy about it. Except you who is whining. KTR visted Seattle to bring investments. What is mr babu doing trying to buy MLAs. Andhra people are just like Pakistanis always obsessed with us. Go do something for yourselves than whining on internet forums and Facebook pages. You guys got one of the better cities of india (Hyd) and AP guys lost the idea of united andhra. So telagana guys probably should be a little humble.
gattaca Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 You guys got one of the better cities of india (Hyd) and AP guys lost the idea of united andhra. So telagana guys probably should be a little humble. what humble ? Did you look at his post ? I didnt even mentioned anything except it is good move from development after 10 years of fight. He started saying blah blah.
randomGuy Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 what humble ? Did you look at his post ? I didnt even mentioned anything except it is good move from development after 10 years of fight. He started saying blah blah. How do you expect AP guys to respect KCR? Some bitterness against him should be tolerated.
NareshK Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 How do you expect AP guys to respect KCR? Some bitterness against him should be tolerated. Mentality of many idiots in Telangana/AP is my caste, my region etc. They are like frogs in a well. I'm a hyderabadi by the way. Born, raised and live here as well.
Book_Worm Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 They invested telangana. It creates jobs in telangana. It is a state of India. We are happy about it. Except you who is whining. KTR visted Seattle to bring investments. What is mr babu doing trying to buy MLAs. Andhra people are just like Pakistanis always obsessed with us. Go do something for yourselves than whining on internet forums and Facebook pages. That's a very mean and hurtful thing to say. I am from raiyalseema born and bought up in Mumbai and currently living in hyderabad. I am always happy when hyderabad progress. why should you say andhra people are whining? U think if hyderabad progressess only telangana people progress?/ if anything whole of hitech city area is dominate by andhra people only.. AP is just starting out now it will takes us many years to come up but we will eventually u think hyderbad was like this 15 years ago!! i hated coming to hyderabad as a kid it was so backward. It took time to get here .. be humble. Nothing wrong with what that poster said about caste.. telugu people are very caste oreinted. It is wrong and it will bring us down
gattaca Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 That's a very mean and hurtful thing to say. I am from raiyalseema born and bought up in Mumbai and currently living in hyderabad. I am always happy when hyderabad progress. why should you say andhra people are whining? U think if hyderabad progressess only telangana people progress?/ if anything whole of hitech city area is dominate by andhra people only.. AP is just starting out now it will takes us many years to come up but we will eventually u think hyderbad was like this 15 years ago!! i hated coming to hyderabad as a kid it was so backward. It took time to get here .. be humble. Nothing wrong with what that poster said about caste.. telugu people are very caste oreinted. It is wrong and it will bring us down I don't care about caste. I have my critisms kcr as well. did I say anywhere hyderabad only belongs to Telangana ? It is part of india. But some people are only are only interested in real estate like cbn. I don't like such people.
NareshK Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 That's a very mean and hurtful thing to say. I am from raiyalseema born and bought up in Mumbai and currently living in hyderabad. I am always happy when hyderabad progress. why should you say andhra people are whining? U think if hyderabad progressess only telangana people progress?/ if anything whole of hitech city area is dominate by andhra people only.. AP is just starting out now it will takes us many years to come up but we will eventually u think hyderbad was like this 15 years ago!! i hated coming to hyderabad as a kid it was so backward. It took time to get here .. be humble. Nothing wrong with what that poster said about caste.. telugu people are very caste oreinted. It is wrong and it will bring us down Caste minded people and region obsessed people(who are a new breed) are spoiling the name of Hyderabad. These narrow minded idiots have no place here.
NareshK Posted June 12, 2015 Posted June 12, 2015 Hyderabad earlier used to be like Mumbai where anyone can come in and feel at home. Now its becoming more like Chennai with region obsession. People coming in from small towns around the state think being parochial over region or caste will give them more importance and leverage because they would belong to a larger group.
nikred Posted June 13, 2015 Posted June 13, 2015 Hyderabad earlier used to be like Mumbai where anyone can come in and feel at home. Now its becoming more like Chennai with region obsession. People coming in from small towns around the state think being parochial over region or caste will give them more importance and leverage because they would belong to a larger group. Have you personally been discriminated in hyderabad? Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
Kalia_Test Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 IKEA buys land in Hyderabad; moves closer to open store Read more at: http://www.moneycontrol.com/news/business/ikea-buys-landhyderabad-moves-closer-to-open-store_1897861.html?utm_source=ref_article IKEA, world's largest furniture retailer, on Friday said it has purchased its first land in the country in Hyderabad, moving closer to its plan of setting up 25 stores in India at an investment of Rs 10,500 crore over the next decade. "This step is yet another affirmation of IKEA's expansion plans in India. The company is in parallel evaluating suitable sites in the cities of Bengaluru, Mumbai, and Delhi NCR (National Capital Region) to open 25 stores in the long-term," the company said in a statement. IKEA bought 13 acre land close to the IT hub in Hyderabad's HITEC city. In May 2013, the government cleared the proposal of the Swedish furniture major to invest Rs 10,500 crore for setting up single brand retail stores. IKEA India Chief Executive Officer Juvencio Maeztu said: "India is a very promising market for IKEA as it offers us the opportunity to source, retail, conduct CSR initiatives. Our focus now is to bring all of it together in Hyderabad as we have bought our first land to build an IKEA store." In September last year, Maeztu said that the company is looking at "investing around Rs 10,500 crore to set up 25 stores at a cost of Rs 500 crore each." IKEA, which has been sourcing from India for the last 28 years, plans to double its volumes in the country by 2020, the company said. The company said it recently organised three 'Make More in India' campaigns, including one in Telangana, to look for new suppliers. Around 45,000 people work directly for 50 IKEA suppliers in India. After Uber, one more MNC investing in Hyderabad. KCR Govt continuing the CM = CEO model of Chandrababu. Tons of new investments pouring into Hyderabad/Telangana over last few months. Opening of Metro in Sep/Oct will be the icing :nice:
jusarrived Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 Nice , I heard even Foxconn is thinking of Hyd for their plant
Number Posted July 13, 2015 Posted July 13, 2015 I am from North India and lived in north Indian cities for first 20 years of my life. But I think Hyd is probably the best Indian city to live. Decent Weather, not very bad as far as traffic goes, isn't very expensive and has pretty good multicultural look with sizable northie population. Ticks all the boxes.