All those who are arguing in favor of Tomar, please take yourself and your relatives to only doctors with fake degrees for any medical treatments. Can you guys do that?

All those who are arguing in favor of Tomar' date=' please take yourself and your relatives to only doctors with fake degrees for any medical treatments. Can you guys do that?[/quote'] Not arguing in favor of Tomar. But arguing against the arrest and the way it has been carried out. It was absolutely unnecessary when matter is anyway in court and carried out with sole intention of insulting a popular govt. In between how come Chandra babu Naidu has not been dragged to jail yet even things being very clear on tape ? Oh I forgot he supports Modi, so he can do all.
Not arguing in favor of Tomar. But arguing against the arrest and the way it has been carried out. It was absolutely unnecessary when matter is anyway in court and carried out with sole intention of insulting a popular govt. In between how come Chandra babu Naidu has not been dragged to jail yet even things being very clear on tape ? Oh I forgot he supports Modi, so he can do all.
Have you listened to the tape? Chandrababu is very careful not to mention any money or bribe, only "commitments". In any case, how does it matter if he supports the BJP? Chandrababu Naidu is the CM and himself controls the AP police, so he would not be arrested whether or not he supported the BJP, Congress or even AAP for that matter.

The logic that Why arrest me if bigger thieves are roaming is standard AAP logic when they get caught pants down. And then blame PM for it. :facepalm: System decides who roams free. Unless you have specifics, I dont think PM of India got time to plot arrest of any no name minister.

Imagine this was a Congress or the BJP ruled state and suddenly the police arrested a minister on the charge of forging documents. What would the reaction of AAP have been? Obviously, they would have hailed the move and praised the police for growing a spine.

^ You can be a law minister without having a degree in law. I think issue here is slightly different. Once you finish LLB u become a member of Bar Council. However, If he has provided a forged certificate to become a member, then it will be considered a major breach and hence heinous crime
Mishraji, this is not your katha-vachan that anything becomes as per your story. There is classification of crimes in categories of Petty, Serious and Heinous. It doesn't become so as per your convenience. Heinous crime is standard term.

Instead of lauding DP, we are crying foul here? Obviously a bad AAPle has been removed from the system based on the current evidence. I thought AAP will be happy that bad AAPle is removed from the basket because they advocate clean politics. If DP has found enough evidence then why are they standing behind bad AAPle or they don't have trust in judiciary.

From TOI Delhi High Court :

Court asked police what was the urgency to arrest Tomar if the arrest notice was served only today. Questioning Delhi Police's conduct, court says police's exercise of serving notice to Tomar on the day of his arrest looks like a "farcical exercise".

I doubt this was done w.o. any political motive. But question is did he or not use fake certificate. If he did then AAP should move on. We still believe basket has 66 clean AAPles. They can still deliver on to their promises. I personally don't hold AAP responsible for whatever has happened. In India these things are common. We will get more clarity soon.

Mishraji' date=' this is not your katha-vachan that anything becomes as per your story. There is classification of crimes in categories of Petty, Serious and Heinous. It doesn't become so as per your convenience. Heinous crime is standard term.[/quote'] Hello!!!Law wont run according to wishes of AAP!
http://www.indiancricketfans.com/newreply.php?do=postreply&t=327027
Delhi law minister Jitender Singh Tomar was arrested on Tuesday on charges of allegedly submitting forged law degree while filing his nomination for the assembly polls, in a move that triggered an angry reaction from the ruling Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and triggered another bout of confrontation between the Centre and the Arvind Kejriwal government.
Wonder why no arrest has been made in the case where a certain person manipulated marital status while filing nominations for assembly elections. Why no arrest for such fake person ? Where all theories of law goes then?
Mishraji' date=' this is not your katha-vachan that anything becomes as per your story. There is classification of crimes in categories of Petty, Serious and Heinous. It doesn't become so as per your convenience. Heinous crime is standard term.[/quote']
What heinous crime has Subroto Roy committed that he has been behind bars with the Supreme Court denying him bail for over a year now?
Ok now.. why Modi didnt join the army ??
It has potential to become. Think about the cases, if any, he would/could have represented and effectively denied the justice to the poor victims. Think getting surgical done by a jholla chhaap guy. Cos of profession, it is has gravity and heinous .
lol.. kya logic hai. :hysterical: Every man carrying gun has potential to become a murderer. Arrest them under category of heinous crimes.
http://www.indiancricketfans.com/newreply.php?do=postreply&t=327027 Wonder why no arrest has been made in the case where a certain person manipulated marital status while filing nominations for assembly elections. Why no arrest for such fake person ? Where all theories of law goes then?
The arrest is for forging a certificate. The electoral malpractice is the Election Commisssion's domain. I believe the Election Commission did not pursue the matter against Narendra Modi as per the judgment of Supreme Court. It was only in 2013 that the Supreme Court made it clear that the column for marital status in electoral nomination cannot be left blank. That is why in 2014 Narendra Modi had to declare his marital status, earlier it was ok (as per the Supreme Court) for him to leave the space blank.
That marriage was never registered and took place between minors. So keep whining!!! :rofl:
Moreover the marital status was optional before 2014. Modi left it blank. When it was mandatory to fill, he provided details. But then why he didnt join the army.