Do you support Donald trump?

Shivaji bhonsle

Disagree. Racism is deep rooted in place where i live . The length to which they go to practice would be mind boggling. Metrolink was not expanded to some area deliberately like the places where i live. Metro link is predominantly used by blacks. So whites made sure metrolink was not expanded to some areas like the place i live where i see predominantly republican whites live. They had to expand the bus service to the areas where blacks live. They have prevented many parts of cities from getting metrolink service because of fear of blacks occupying the area.  In one of the biggest park in the united states that  we have they have facility for all sports except basketball. Reason was deliberate again. Cops are blatantly biased against blacks. It is too risky to live as a black. You have make sure you don't get pulled over after certain time. You could get shot or arrested possibly for nothing.  There are many incidents. It is one of the most racist city in the america . Period. With Trump at the helm this is going to get worse. He encourages violence , he is giving free hand to police that would include profiling. Basically they cannot wait for an authoritarian to take over the country. That is why there is lot at stake.  

No . America is one country that was built on immigrants. Every single guy except the native indians are here because of immigration. Their country's success owe it to immigration. Lot of muslims do take part in the war for America. Manymany successful muslim doctors from India are around here leading a successful career. Banning people based on what religion they follow is an outrageously bad precedent. That is not what America stands for. 

He was asked about specifics in the debate repeatedly. He talked about getting rid of department of education, department of environment protection.. etc.. Chris wallace shot back at him even after removing all those departments he said he would , it still would not add up. He kept going to his talk about "deals" and gloats how he leads the poll so he must be good. He just tapped into the anger/ fear of public in a most dangerous way. That is why the off the record  tape with NY times needs to be released. He double talks, goes back and forth on his plan, no details. Sorry i cannot consider that as smartness.

problem is he looks at things from economic viability point of view. Which is why he agrees with climate change but not with man-made global warming. You are right on this point imo. I disagree with Trump on this one.

i still dont agree with the charge of racism. Haven't seen Trump supporters going to different places doing racist attacks. It's the disrupters coming over to Trump rallies and causing trouble. Also, it is hard winning as a right wing party in the US. All the blacks, Asian and Hispanics are going to be voting against you. Greater percentages among illegal immigrants happen to be hispanics. Greater percentage of Govt. welfare recipients happen to be blacks n Hispanics. It may give rise to racial tensions (it should not ideally) but hopefully should be well inside limits and hopefully should not be violent

Funny thing is my own brother's h1b is under process (results to be out sometime in June) and yet I am supporting Trump.

Edited by randomGuy

problem is he looks at things from economic viability point of view. Which is why he agrees with climate change but not with man-made global warming. You are right on this point imo. I disagree with Voldemort on this one.

i still dont agree with the charge of racism. Haven't seen Voldemort supporters going to different places doing racist attacks. It's the disrupters coming over to Voldemort rallies and causing trouble. Also, it is hard winning as a right wing party in the US. All the blacks, Asian and Hispanics are going to be voting against you. Greater percentages among illegal immigrants happen to be hispanics. Greater percentage of Govt. welfare recipients happen to be blacks n Hispanics. It may give rise to racial tensions (it should not ideally) but hopefully should be well inside limits and hopefully should not be violent

Funny thing is my own brother's h1b is under process (results to be out sometime in June) and yet I am supporting Voldemort.

Republicans do gerry mandering all the time to get more votes. They impose some id laws to drive away democrat votes. They are sneaky, cunning have no interest in the country.  Your brother may face issues if Trump becomes a president. His whole premise is based on nationalistic view of "foreign workers take your job" . As a president you should focus on education not  job. Presidents don't create jobs. They will create environment there will be jobs. He is comparing his job creation with creating an environment where you create jobs. Not the same. As a business man him hiring foreign workers (what a hypocricy there) is not the same as a president creating environment where you create jobs. If you have good education nobody is going to steal your job. It is blatant truth even an average software engineer in India will be handsomely paid in US because there is scarctiy of skilled workers.  Trump said exactly this "INdian and vietnamese are exploiting america's stupidity" . If he imposes restrictions on H1B US  companies will be struggling to find resources to fill the high tech jobs. America loses lot of jobs to legal immigrants not illegal immigrants. Indians send around 70  billion dollar every year on an average to India.  If he imposes restriction that will take a hit also America will suffer too.  Not exactly an ideal scenario for both countries.  This is the problem with polarizing people based on bigotry, nationalism in a first world country like USA.  I'll tell you Trump will not be able to pass even a single bill  if he continues his stance against his own party as both GOP and democrat will block all his crazy proposals assuming he becomes a president. He will be sitting there like an idiot. Many don't have sound reasons why they support him. They just believe him being an outsider, being a business man. Every other negative quality he has is somehow treated as positive quality.

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/India-tops-global-remittances-at-70-billion/articleshow/33635387.cms

Edited by vvvslaxman

Republicans do gerry mandering all the time to get more votes. They impose some id laws to drive away democrat votes. They are sneaky, cunning have no interest in the country.  Your brother may face issues if Trump becomes a president. His whole premise is based on nationalistic view of "foreign workers take your job" . As a president you should focus on education not  job. Presidents don't create jobs. They will create environment there will be jobs. He is comparing his job creation with creating an environment where you create jobs. Not the same. As a business man him hiring foreign workers (what a hypocricy there) is not the same as a president creating environment where you create jobs. If you have good education nobody is going to steal your job. It is blatant truth even an average software engineer in India will be handsomely paid in US because there is scarctiy of skilled workers.  Trump said exactly this "INdian and vietnamese are exploiting america's stupidity" . If he imposes restrictions on H1B US  companies will be struggling to find resources to fill the high tech jobs. America loses lot of jobs to legal immigrants not illegal immigrants. Indians send around 70  billion dollar every year on an average to India.  If he imposes restriction that will take a hit also America will suffer too.  Not exactly an idobl be able to pass even a single bill  if he continues his noeans do gerry mandering all the time to get more votes. They impose some id laws to drive away democrat votes. They are sneaky, cunning have no interest in the country.  Your brother may face issues if Trump becomes a president. His whole premise is based on nationalistic view of "foreign workers take your job" . As a president you should focus on education not  job. Presidents don't create jobs. They will create environment there will be jobs. He is comparing his job creation with creating an environment where you create jobs. Not the same. As a business man him hiring foreign workers (what a hypocricy there) is not the same as a president creating environment where you create jobs. If you have good education nobody is going to steal your job. It is blatant truth even an average software engineer in India will be handsomely paid in US because there is scarctiy of skilled workers.  Trump said exactly this "INdian and vietnamese are exploiting america's stupidity" . If he imposes restrictions on H1B US  companies will be struggling to find resources to fill the high tech jobs. America loses lot of jobs to legal immigrants not illegal immigrants. Indians send around 70  billion dollar every year on an average to India.  If he imposes restriction that will take a hit also America will suffer too.  Not exactly an ideal scenario for both countries.  This is the problem with polarizing people based on bigotry, nationalism in a first world country like USA.  I'll tell you Trump will not be able to pass even a single bill  if he continues his stance against his own party as both GOP and democrat will block all his crazy proposals assuming he becomes a president. He will be sitting there like an idiot. Many don't have sound reasons why they support him. They just believe him being an outsider, being a business man. Every other negative quality he has is somehow treated as positive quality.

Disagree with the bigotry part. Right about the remittance part. The thing is I don't prefer the status quo - the US being 25% of global GDP and just 4.5% of world population, oil being traded in USD, 88% of global trade happening in USD, India 17% of population and 3% of global nominal gdp. Current age of information(android phones , broadband) is the age of equality. There shouldn't be so much inequality among nations as well.

Ideal scenario would be that 1.) the US itself closes the door on Indians so that they can start to look inwards rather than at the developed world 2.) The crash of the petro dollar coz Muslims don't like Trump, hopefully they won't trade oil for dollars anymore

And India will be safe in any case IMO because of the huge manpower.

And trump is just a hope ATM, looks like it's some distance away from materialising

Disagree with the bigotry part. Right about the remittance part. The thing is I don't prefer the status quo - the US being 25% of global GDP and just 4.5% of world population, oil being traded in USD, 88% of global trade happening in USD, India 17% of population and 3% of global nominal gdp. Current age of information(android phones , broadband) is the age of equality. There shouldn't be so much inequality among nations as well.

Ideal scenario would be that 1.) the US itself closes the door on Indians so that they can start to look inwards rather than at the developed world 2.) The crash of the petro dollar coz Muslims don't like Voldemort, hopefully they won't trade oil for dollars anymore

And India will be safe in any case IMO because of the huge manpower.

And trump is just a hope ATM, looks like it's some distance away from materialising

India doesn't depend on US  or any other country. It is an indigenous country with or without NRIs. USA is a great country because of immigrants. 45% of the Fortune 500 companies were started by immigrants. They welcomed everyone. From the famous ALbert Einstein to the Elon Musk of now thrived in the United states.  Be it is sports or science or entertainment or economists or politicians immigrants thrived in capitalist economy.  Roughly 100 years back India's currency was better than US currency.  Where did all go wrong. How did we end up with so much poor people . How did we end up with horrible infrastructure.  Is it the language barrier? cultural barrier? is it the politicians  not so friendly to immigrants? Is it exponential population? Too much socialism? it is a bit of everything. Every country has corruption. But our system is far more corrupt at every level. For instance in Tamilnadu , either we have ADMK or DMK. As soon as ADMK comes to power they stop all the work started by DMK  even if it is genuinely helpful to the people and DMK does the same as well.  Look at what all Jayalalitha has spent during her tenure  . This is hard earned tax payer money. It only makes more lazy people. Our country could have done much better with better people running the country. 

Free laptops: 31.78 lakh computers distributed at a total cost of  4, 331 crore
Free household appliances: 1.76 crore sets of electric fans, induction stoves, mixies and grinders at a total cost of  7,755 crore
Free cycles:
-For Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare 8.63 lakh cycles at a cost of  289 crore
-To Government and aided schools 22.18 lakh cycles at a cost of  736 crore

Watch this video this was taken in 1967. They interview bunch of people who born around August 15, 1947.   Yes we have improved a lot in some areas. But we are backward in many areas. Infrastructure is one key area that we need a long way to go .

India doesn't depend on US  or any other country. It is an indigenous country with or without NRIs. USA is a great country because of immigrants. 45% of the Fortune 500 companies were started by immigrants. They welcomed everyone. From the famous ALbert Einstein to the Elon Musk of now thrived in the United states.  Be it is sports or science or entertainment or economists or politicians immigrants thrived in capitalist economy.  Roughly 100 years back India's currency was better than US currency.  Where did all go wrong. How did we end up with so much poor people . How did we end up with horrible infrastructure.  Is it the language barrier? cultural barrier? is it the politicians  not so friendly to immigrants? Is it exponential population? Too much socialism? it is a bit of everything. Every country has corruption. But our system is far more corrupt at every level. For instance in Tamilnadu , either we have ADMK or DMK. As soon as ADMK comes to power they stop all the work started by DMK  even if it is genuinely helpful to the people and DMK does the same as well.  Look at what all Jayalalitha has spent during her tenure  . This is hard earned tax payer money. It only makes more lazy people. Our country could have done much better with better people running the country. 

Free laptops: 31.78 lakh computers distributed at a total cost of  4, 331 crore
Free household appliances: 1.76 crore sets of electric fans, induction stoves, mixies and grinders at a total cost of  7,755 crore
Free cycles:
-For Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare 8.63 lakh cycles at a cost of  289 crore
-To Government and aided schools 22.18 lakh cycles at a cost of  736 crore

Watch this video this was taken in 1967. They interview bunch of people who born around August 15, 1947.   Yes we have improved a lot in some areas. But we are backward in many areas. Infrastructure is one key area that we need a long way to go .

nice post. great video share thnx.

Yeah man. Govt. are corrupt. Has been the bane of India... I guess some parties like the BJP and AAP are less corrupt. Civil society, voters and 24X7 media have started to make them a bit more accountable. Technology has helped in preventing some leakages (aadhar). 

Check out how Megyn likes the shout out from Trump:

Now he is making the maximum use of Brussels attack...Everything is going right for him...

He is targeting mexicans who never indulged in terrorist activities lol. Besides he is talking about riots if he doesn't get the nomination. So he has no moral authority to do that. After french attack he said this . "If only everyone had guns in the concert they could have avoided this attack".. Yea..  in dim light more people with guns.. sounds like great fu**ing plan lol

Now whats next...?

People were expecting Trump to be ousted in the primary itself.Now he has become the GOP nominee.The more the press and the opponents oppose him the more power he gets.With Hillary has so much negative publicity around her Trump is going to win this...

7 hours ago, Shivaji bhonsle said:

Establishment is unwilling to accept Trump. Its getting interesting every day.

There is a large very large group of white nationalists who despise blacks, hispanics other immigrants . They did not have voice for them. Drumpf is their voice.  It is hard to imagine how someone with so much negative qualities can rise to the top. Well there are many people think like him. In the last 7 years net immigration from mexico is ZERO. Yet he managed to turn that into a huge campaign issue.