Fresh Kaanspiracy (Now Incl. History of Kashmir)

ravishingravi

When has credit been "due" to Pakistan in the last 10 years? I do agree that most Pakistanis are very gracious.
I meant in the sense that when Pakistan wins players are given names such as Afretard instead of giving them credit...
Wheres that joker Guldozer- the better human . We can all see that :hysterical:
Hi.

Also there are whole threads dedicated to praising India on Pakistani websites. I don't think I've ever seen one from Indian websites. And I wouldn't mind being proven wrong if there have been threads giving Pakistan credit where it's due. By the way, I wouldn't call Basit Ali butthurt because he said this before the match actually happened.
Pakistani's should not praise Indians, we have to be in the right mind set just before Ghazwa-e-hind, The Real victory will be on that day.

"Hashim Amla IPL nehi khelte hai, isliye usne fix nehi kiya. Baki sab IPL khelte hai, islye sabne game fix kiya" This one takes the cake even from Lahori logic standards :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
No einstein it's called common sense, IPL is a fixed league So if you don't play in it than you are clean.

Also there are whole threads dedicated to praising India on Pakistani websites. I don't think I've ever seen one from Indian websites. And I wouldn't mind being proven wrong if there have been threads giving Pakistan credit where it's due. By the way, I wouldn't call Basit Ali butthurt because he said this before the match actually happened.
http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=307558&highlight=pakistan http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=294031&highlight=younis http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=305796&highlight=misbah http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=219378&highlight=wasim There must be many more threads appreciating aspects of Pak cricket if you dig deep. :winky: The point is many Pakistani players are very outspoken and arrogant, Imran Khan says Inzi is a better batsman than Sachin, Akhtar belittles our greats, Razzaq's statement on Shehzad Sachin, regular allegations of fixing by Aamir Sohail,Basit Ali, religious overtones(eg the statements by Tanvir and Afridi) etc and hence for us Pakistan is a team that is difficult to like. On the contrary Sachin,Dravid,Laxman,Ganguly, Gavaskar,Kapil are gentlemen and don't give loose statements, hence easier to admire. Very few modern era Pakistani greats like YK,Misbah,Vikram,Saqlain,Waqar,etc are genuinely likeable guys and ICFers do appreciate these fellas. The present generation of Indian fans is unlucky to have missed out on the Pakistani greats of yesteryears like Hanif,Mushtaq Mohammad, Asif Iqbal, Bari, Zaheer Abbas,Qadir etc who were not only great cricketers but also temperamentally similar to the likes of Sachin,Dravid,VVS etc. Had they been playing in the current era , Pak would have been my 2nd favourite team.

To be honest the current crop of Pakistani players are generally pretty down to Earth. Fawad, Asad, Umar Gul, Younus, Misbah, Yasir, Haris, Nasir, Irfan etc. are all very humble people.

bhai jab gareeb ameer ke saamne khara hota hai to humble hi hota kyon ki uske pass koyi akad hoti hi nahi hai..If these people will make Pakistan a good team then there true nature will come.At present they have nothing so its beteer to be humble

From this list only YK and Misbah are really good players and I( also most ICFers) appreciate them. In fact I admire Misbah for how he handled your test team after the 2010 fiasco, top leader,top player, much better than our Dhoni. Even YK is a modern era great with his 4th innings average and performance in NZ,RSA,Eng(much better than even Inzi,Moyo). He along with Sanga are the best players of spin bowling in last 10 years. Regarding others except may be Gul(who has always been mediocre against us), not many Indians(and I suspect many Pakistanis too) have even heard about them. They need to establish themselves as good player to register in the minds of the public. Till now they haven't made much of an impact and I hardly bother to like or hate them. But I have high hopes for Asad(superb test match potential), Yasir(even Warne is impressed by him !!!) and Harris( solution to ODI middle order woes), let us see how their careers unfold.

Who the hell is this Vikram guy that played for Pakistan?