Sanju Movie trailer

maniac

On 5/15/2018 at 12:20 AM, Gollum said:

Another glorification attempt, let me forecast: he will be excused of all his sins and everything will boil down to external conspiracy to tarnish the name of this saint. * Bollywood, you scratch my back I'll scratch yours and hum sab milke Indian public ko aur chewtiya banayenge. Ramadhir Singh of GOW was right all along, he judged the mindset of Indians correctly.

He tries to blame it on the media for spoiling his image.According to him he had AK56 because his father was doing relief work for victims after the riots in which majority were Muslims and his father was attacked so he kept AK56.He said that being in touch with underwolrd was his majboori otherwise like Gulshan Kumar he will be shot dead by them.Though they never showed or mentioned D company in the movie but he is invited by some Hindu don to attend Ganpati utsav or something so on advice of Sunil Dutt he goes and tells them that he won't be coming and they can shoot him which they don't and after that underworld stops bothering him.He claimed that even rest of the Bollywood were in touch with bhai log at that time but media goes after him and Supreme court declared that he is not a terrorist how do you feel about this?The movie tries to show how great his father was and how Baba overcame his drug addictions and fought the label of atankwadi and served his jail term to become a free man.

Edited by The Unrealist

On 5/16/2018 at 12:43 AM, Gollum said:

Not just some underworld dons. He was in contact with the big 3: Dawood Ibrahim, Anees Ibrahim and Chota Shakeel right from the late 80s to early 2000s. Even when D Company made the transition to terrorist organization this SOB was in direct hotline contact with the big cats. I read a few books about the Bombay underworld (mostly by Hussain Zaidi) and many articles, shall make a separate thread about Bollywood-D company link ups later when I get time. So many big names in Indian entertainment industry were neck in deep with the underworld and even in recent times....I feel cheated as an Indian citizen. Is it a coincidence that David Headley was staying and socializing with Mahesh Bhatt's son during his recce trips all over Mumbai? Dawood provided logistics for 26/11, now is he a fool to suggest to LeT/PakMil to instruct their point man to stay undercover with a Bhatt? Even today he has a huge network in Mumbai and knows the city inside out, there were possibly 100s of fellow bhais who could have kept Headley in their safe houses and given him the tour of prospective targets. Also no coincidence that even today many Bollywood celebs go pay respects to D's family members on social occasions, make biopics about them that whitewash their crimes and show them kindly. Can't these mofos make movies about those who fought the terrorists and sacrificed their lives in the process? We haven't had any shortage of daredevil police officers/encounter specialists taking down the goons.

Regarding your assessment about the trailer I agree Ranbir has done a good job. But as a matter of principle I will boycott the movie. Before some dimwit comes and tells bigoted intolerant me that Hollywood makes movies about Capone, my only answer will be let them make movies glorifying Osama, Khalid Sheikh Mohammad, Zawahiri etc, then we'll talk. 

Dongri to Dubai was a very good read.Zaidi claimed one of the Khan's were still in touch with Shakeel and its frustrating how our corrupt ministers or bollywood stars support a.holes like Dawood Ibrahim who took lives of so many people in Mumbai yet he lives a free life in Pakistan.

2 hours ago, The Unrealist said:

He tries to blame it on the media for spoiling his image.According to him he had AK56 because his father was doing relief work for victims after the riots in which majority were Muslims and his father was attacked so he kept AK56.He said that being in touch with underwolrd was his majboori otherwise like Gulshan Kumar he will be shot dead by them.Though they never showed or mentioned D company in the movie but he is invited by some Hindu don to attend Ganpati utsav or something so on advice of Sunil Dutt he goes and tells them that he won't be coming and they can shoot him which they don't and after that underworld stops bothering him.He claimed that even rest of the Bollywood were in touch with bhai log at that time but media goes after him and Supreme court declared that he is not a terrorist how do you feel about this?The movie tries to show how great his father was and how Baba overcame his drug addictions and fought the label of atankwadi and served his jail term to become a free man.

WTF :facepalm:.....Hirani is a scumbag of the highest order. 

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

WTF :facepalm:.....Hirani is a scumbag of the highest order. 

Can you believe that he is not in touch with underworld I don’t.During the end of the movie one journalist kept calling him out but he didn’t see him so he screams at him k terrorist bhav kha raha hai to which his thinking is that song kuch to log kahenge logo ka kam hai kehna.Was there Rdx in his godown as well?He said that media printed that he had Rdx in his home which was false.

On 5/16/2018 at 12:43 AM, Gollum said:

Regarding your assessment about the trailer I agree Ranbir has done a good job. But as a matter of principle I will boycott the movie. Before some dimwit comes and tells bigoted intolerant me that Hollywood makes movies about Capone, my only answer will be let them make movies glorifying Osama, Khalid Sheikh Mohammad, Zawahiri etc, then we'll talk. 

Hain? :confused:

How is Sanjay Dutt the equivalent of Osama here?

I don't think the movie Sanju glorifies Dawood Ibrahim or any of the members of the underworld. It basically skips that chapter of Sanjay Dutt's life.

Edited by Mariyam

1 minute ago, Mariyam said:

Hain? :confused:

How is Sanjay Dutt the equivalent of Osama here?

I don't think the movie Sanju glorifies Dawood Ibrahim or any of the members of the underworld. It basically skips that chapter of Snajay Dutt's life.

Not Osama per se but maybe someone associated with AQ...even a low ranking member or helper. But since Sanjay is so famous I made that analogy. Anyone involved in that 1993 conspiracy is an enemy of India including corrupt politicians, policemen and customs officials.

I haven't watched the movie and I don't plan to watch it in the future. But if they have skipped the most contentious part of his life it is just an attempt to whitewash his past....a rather dishonest attempt by the makers. If I want to make a movie about Kasab tomorrow and choose to focus only on his life pre 26/11 I won't call it a biopic will I?

^ Don't think it is being marketed as his biopic. Obviously, it is a highly dramatized, sugar coated, lopsided version of reality with many chapters of his life untouched..

Most people who see the film know that. I do not share your opinion about Indian public being &@#%%$#%^  .I think we are quite smart to discern the truth from propagated falsehoods.

Also, @Gollum: Your analogy isn't apt. In my earlier posts in this thread, I have about the TADA and the Arms Act etc. Even though, IMO, Sanjay Dutt should have been prosecuted under the TADA, there is nothing to show that he was a part of the bomb blast conspiracy. In fact, there is some telephonic evidence to show that he asked his friend Yusuf Nullwala to destroy the gun after he heard of the blast.

Edited by Mariyam

5 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

^ Don't think it is being marketed as his biopic. Obviously, it is a highly dramatized, sugar coated, lopsided version of reality with many chapters of his life untouched..

Most people who see the film know that. I do not share your opinion about Indian public being &@#%%$#%^  .I think we are quite smart to discern the truth from propagated falsehoods.

1 Mariyam doesn't equal India...you are smart but most Indians are just as I described them, absolute $#@&^*$#@.

Also, [mention=17917]Gollum[/mention]: Your analogy isn't apt. In my earlier posts in this thread, I have about the TADA and the Arms Act etc. Even though, IMO, Sanjay Dutt should have been prosecuted under the TADA, there is nothing to show that he was a part of the bomb blast conspiracy. In fact, there is some telephonic evidence to show that he asked his friend Yusuf Nullwala to destroy the gun after he heard of the blast.
Mariyam, propaganda is already being spread through social media.
RVCJ media is glorifying this movie and Quora posts are hailing Manyata for sticking with Sanju Baba even after he slept with 350+ girls.
Sick it is.

Sent from my CPH1609 using Tapatalk

2 hours ago, someone said:

Sanju: A Dishonest Biopic That Absolves Its Leading Man Of All Responsibility

A very good article, really must read. This movie choose to blame everyone except Sanjay himself.

Excellent article when he was serving his time in jail he was on parole for three months and he said to Rajdeep that wo to sab ka hak hai sabhi jate hai.