Which country has the greatest all-time cricket world cup XI?

Which country has greatest all-time cricket world cup XI?  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Which country has the greatest all-time world cup XI?

• West Indies
    • Australia
    • Pakistan
    • India
    • South Africa
    • Sri Lanka
    • England
    • New Zealand

14 minutes ago, bahubali said:

Can you back up. How many WC Pakistani have won. Aus , wi than daylight and than anyone. Pakistan my foot.

That is not OPs question but as I said you must be from BJP IT cell or UP/ Bihar?

29 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Yes sir. The names you took have not touched a WC trophy. They choke.

Imran Khan, Inzamam, Mushtaq - 92

Shoab Akhtar, Razzaq, Mehmood, Saqlain, Yousuf - 99

Anwar was a classy opener.

You need to see 99 WC league game between Aus and Pak. You may get a hint why I rate their players second to Aussies

Which was the first WC you saw on TV, like all games? That can affect your answer.

Why are you hinging yourself to 92 and 99 ?

I guess other wcs dont exist for you,

You have said ,since pollock and co didn't touch wc so they shouldn't be considered 

Ok then by that logic waqar,akhtar,saqlain etc too didn't touch the wc,they too don't deserve any acknowledgement

Stop overhyping them at the expense of legitimate greats

Greenidge

Haynes/Gayle depending on pitch

King Viv

Lara

Lloyd (c)

Hooper

Dujon (wk)

Garner

Holding

Roberts

Ambrose

12th man: Marshall just ahead of Walsh

OP this is 4th best? Seriously? 

Greatest pace battery....world couldn't handle 1 Shane Bond LOL.....Viv/Hooper can fill in the 5th bowler's quota. Forget Pak, doubt ATG Aus or Ind batting units would be able to handle the fire. Pitch out of the equation....

Greatest top 3 ever

GOAT ODI batsman, all time MVP in ODIs

GOAT ODI bowler Garner

Legendary 2x WC winning captain who also happened to play the GOAT WC knock in the 75 final...a greater leader of men than anyone else considering the number of nationalities involved in WI team

Lara with his epic WC showings, was also number 1 ODI batsman for the longest time in 90s, more than SRT

1 hour ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Yes sir. The names you took have not touched a WC trophy. They choke.

Imran Khan, Inzamam, Mushtaq - 92

Shoab Akhtar, Razzaq, Mehmood, Saqlain, Yousuf - 99

Anwar was a classy opener.

You need to see 99 WC league game between Aus and Pak. You may get a hint why I rate their players second to Aussies

Which was the first WC you saw on TV, like all games? That can affect your answer.

Apart from 2 good innings in 92 WC, Inzi was a colossal failure in WCs.

Inzi's all innings in 2003 WC - 6,4,0,0,6,3

29 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Why are you hinging yourself to 92 and 99 ?

I guess other wcs dont exist for you,

You have said ,since pollock and co didn't touch wc so they shouldn't be considered 

Ok then by that logic waqar,akhtar,saqlain etc too didn't touch the wc,they too don't deserve any acknowledgement

Stop overhyping them at the expense of legitimate greats

I never said they shouldn’t be considered. This is not a statistical question. Then the answer is simple. Aus WI India followed by other winners.

the question is who do you think will have the greatest ODI WC 11. Your choice can be different from mine.

but please justify with 11 names from a country. Who else will join your 3 SA players and are you confident they can beat any other countries world ODI 11, then your number 1 can be SA. I am sure some will have SL as number 1 too. Please give 11 names at least

1 hour ago, Gollum said:

Greenidge

Haynes/Gayle depending on pitch

King Viv

Lara

Lloyd (c)

Hooper

Dujon (wk)

Garner

Holding

Roberts

Ambrose

12th man: Marshall just ahead of Walsh

OP this is 4th best? Seriously? 

Greatest pace battery....world couldn't handle 1 Shane Bond LOL.....Viv/Hooper can fill in the 5th bowler's quota. Forget Pak, doubt ATG Aus or Ind batting units would be able to handle the fire. Pitch out of the equation....

Greatest top 3 ever

GOAT ODI batsman, all time MVP in ODIs

GOAT ODI bowler Garner

Legendary 2x WC winning captain who also happened to play the GOAT WC knock in the 75 final...a greater leader of men than anyone else considering the number of nationalities involved in WI team

Lara with his epic WC showings, was also number 1 ODI batsman for the longest time in 90s, more than SRT

Do you asess the depth of Pakistan with batting almost upto no11?Do you note the no of all-rounders in Pakistan and greater variety in bowling attack?GOAT ODI bowler is Wasim Akram as wel las GOAT ODI allrounder with Kapil Dev.West Indies does not also have a great spinner.Australai are overall ahead of the Calypsos.

1 hour ago, bahubali said:

Can you back up. How many WC Pakistani have won. Aus , wi than daylight and than anyone. Pakistan my foot.

We are not discussing statistics of teams.We  are talking about great individuals.South Africa have not won a world cup but ben the best team arguably 3 times if not 4.The criteria is man to man talent.West Indies won their titles in an era when ODI cricket did not have the same standard as from the 1990's onwards.Remember the variety in Pakistan bowling attack,the depth in batting , all-rounders nad to top it all the leadership of Imran.

3 hours ago, Gollum said:

Even the most rabid Pakistani fan will laugh at the OP. 

Australia 5x WC winners, ATG batting, ATG bowling, GOAT keeper and spinner

WI ATG top 5, GOAT pace battery, GOAT ODI batsman and quick

And then we have Pakistan with a piss poor batting line up, hell does OP even know Inzi's WC record? Even the bowling is overrated since OP wants Qadir in place of Saqlain. Admins, such threads reflect poorly on the quality of cricket discussion here, please take matters into your hands. This kind of posting will surely rot the brain, killing cells in the most excruciating manner. 

Inzamam played close to the best ever innings in the world cup in 1992 and also played some match-winning knock sin 1996 and 1999.On his day he could be the ultimate match-winner.Here we are discussing pure talent.Pakistan even in 1970's had the best batting line up and overall have more doth than nay side.No team has more variety in bowling attack or as great a leader as Imran Khan?Zaheer Abbas was in  the Viv Richards class while Miandad  wast he ultimate man for the crisis.Even if you rank Australia ahead which I don't mind you cant deny Pakistani team greatness.Pakistan even  has more all-rounders than Australia.We are not analyzing no of titles won but cricketing talent.

OK Harsh you win.

Pak has the greatest all time WC XI

1999 Pak was ability/talent-wise the greatest unit assembled, not WI or Aus

Zaheer Abbas was in Viv Richards class in ODIs

Inzi had a great WC record

1970s Pak had the best batting lineup

Majid Khan was most talented of all time

Pak greatness can not be denied

Pak all rounders are the best

Pak bowling GOAT

Pak quicks>>>>>>>>>>WI quartet

Razzaq GOAT

Now stop quoting my posts or mentioning me, am here for fun, not to argue with geniuses like you. 

2 hours ago, Harsh Thakor said:

Inzamam played close to the best ever innings in the world cup in 1992 and also played some match-winning knock sin 1996 and 1999.On his day he could be the ultimate match-winner.Here we are discussing pure talent.Pakistan even in 1970's had the best batting line up and overall have more doth than nay side.No team has more variety in bowling attack or as great a leader as Imran Khan?Zaheer Abbas was in  the Viv Richards class while Miandad  wast he ultimate man for the crisis.Even if you rank Australia ahead which I don't mind you cant deny Pakistani team greatness.Pakistan even  has more all-rounders than Australia.We are not analyzing no of titles won but cricketing talent.

Averages 24 in WCs. Some match winner.

5 minutes ago, philcric said:

Averages 24 in WCs. Some match winner.

It isn’t about numbers. He was a match winner in 92 WC. It is about who you think has the best 11 for WCs. Do you have a country and 11 names?

4 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

It isn’t about numbers. He was a match winner in 92 WC. It is about who you think has the best 11 for WCs. Do you have a country and 11 names?

Aus followed by Windies.

Pak has a poor batting line up.

I'm contesting this .... "Inzamam played close to the best ever innings in the world cup in 1992 and also played some match-winning knock sin 1996 and 1999.On his day he could be the ultimate match-winner."

5 world cups and one or two good innings. Average of 24. How can such a batsman make an all-time WC XI of his country? Using phrases like 'ultimate match winner' for someone with such poor stats is downright stupid.

3 minutes ago, philcric said:

Aus followed by Windies.

Pak has a poor batting line up.

I'm contesting this .... "Inzamam played close to the best ever innings in the world cup in 1992 and also played some match-winning knock sin 1996 and 1999.On his day he could be the ultimate match-winner."

5 world cups and one or two good innings. Average of 24. How can such a batsman make an all-time WC XI of his country? Using phrases like 'ultimate match winner' for someone with such poor stats is downright stupid.

Ok. Do you have 11 names for Windies or Aus. Or your logic is number of WC wins?

Inzy will surely make the all time world 11 of his country. They won only one WC and Inzy played a massive role in it.

is a batting line up of Anwar a Sohail Yousuf Inzy Javed Moin Imran wasim mehmood a poor batting line up. I haven’t included Zaheer Abbas. But do you find this batting line up poor?

Edited by Haarkarjeetgaye
3 minutes ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Ok. Do you have 11 names for Windies or Aus. Or your logic is number of WC wins?

Inzy will surely make the all time world 11 of his country. They won only one WC and Inzy played a massive role in it.

Why do you need my 11 names for Aus or Windies? What has that got to do with my observation of Inzi being a very poor player in WCs?

Just now, philcric said:

Why do you need my 11 names for Aus or Windies? What has that got to do with my observation of Inzi being a very poor player in WCs?

Because that isn’t the objective of this thread. Read the OP. It is about which country has the best ODI WC 11 which will consistently beat other sides. 

also answer if you find the Pakistani batting line up poor. I think they bat really deep and have some quality there. What are your thoughts ?

by average even Rahul Dravid May make the all time world Cup ODI 11 for India, but quite a few will never keep him in an ODI side. 

1 minute ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

Because that isn’t the objective of this thread. Read the OP. It is about which country has the best ODI WC 11 which will consistently beat other sides. 

also answer if you find the Pakistani batting line up poor. I think they bat really deep and have some quality there. What are your thoughts ?

by average even Rahul Dravid May make the all time world Cup ODI 11 for India, but quite a few will never keep him in an ODI side. 

4:30 AM here. Shall take this up tomorrow.

14 hours ago, Haarkarjeetgaye said:

bhai WI ke 11 naam to bata do. 

You did not read the Original post. It is not about which country will have maximum players in a World ODI 11. But you must be from BJP IT cell or UP / Bihar?:hysterical: abhi aapka suraj uga nahi hai. ghar mein poem likho

Aukat me reh aur topic pe discuss Kar. Can you tell me which lineup of Pakistanis are better than wi of 75,79 and 83. BC 92 Ki WC Bhi Pakistanis KO khairaat me mili thi so shut your bhosra if you don't have any rational to discuss.