Aussies and the art of appealing

21 minutes ago, Pollack said:

Ghanta sensible post. There is nothing artistic about appealing. Even if it is no rocket science for subcontinent players to not learn till now. The only reason they stay low in intimidating umpires because they know they are going to be handed over their arse if they do so. While players from teams like Australia, South Africa and England have to be really crossing the line far too much to get any kind of punishment and even so just a slap on the wrist.

Calling someone intimidator  isn't a problem but to live with the mindset and always play this victim card that "goras" get away is senseless. Change with time, stop living in the past. World is moving on.

Instead of focusing on real issue which is that technology is not properly being used by ICC where chair umpire is little idle and not pointing out umpire' s mistake even though he can see it on the camera, you want to blame cricket players.

WAAH KYA LOGIC HAI. 

4 hours ago, Cricketics said:

Calling someone intimidator  isn't a problem but to live with the mindset and always play this victim card that "goras" get away is senseless. Change with time, stop living in the past. World is moving on.

Instead of focusing on real issue which is that technology is not properly being used by ICC where chair umpire is little idle and not pointing out umpire' s mistake even though he can see it on the camera, you want to blame cricket players.

WAAH KYA LOGIC HAI. 

Its not senseless . Laws are applied differently based on cultural prejudice . 

13 hours ago, Cricketics said:

WAAH KYA LOGIC HAI. 

No victim cards here since whatever I said is true. Different standards are applied on India, srl, bang and Pak. A bit of overdoing and match referees and umpires are out to screw them. While the entitled brats from SA, Aus and England can do whatever they want till it's really ott.

18 hours ago, Cricketics said:

I don't like saying it but have no choice but to mention that people who play cricket or have recently played will understand this more than people who have never been on the field or played competitive cricket. They don't understand that its natural to appeal ball after ball. Everyone does it. Not everything is shown or heard on tv. Even some random guy standing on third man when India is fielding might be appealing or someone from mid wicket and might be putting pressure eon the umpire every few balls. 

Its not the players, its the umpire and that cool guy sitting int he AC room, its their fault and the big boss ICC who need to fix this situation. Players are fine. Nothing wrong in what Aussies did. 

Are you suggesting that you played competitive cricket :winky:. Seriously I get your point. Can't fault the Aussies for poor umpiring

Aussies always try to find a loophole legally like the underarm incident. There were times when they did illegally like the sandpaper thing. I saw in the Eng v Pak game, the Pak bowlers tried to bounce the ball while fielding. The umps had a word with the captain. I dont know if that was legal. If it is legal and the umps talked the captain out of it, then Pak and the other teams might feel disillusioned

1 hour ago, Real McCoy said:

Aussies always try to find a loophole legally like the underarm incident. There were times when they did illegally like the sandpaper thing. I saw in the Eng v Pak game, the Pak bowlers tried to bounce the ball while fielding. The umps had a word with the captain. I dont know if that was legal. If it is legal and the umps talked the captain out of it, then Pak and the other teams might feel disillusioned

Aussie Sa eng - yellow card or a talk down

ind pak SL - red card or fine or both 

it’s called bwd ( black while driving ) 

16 hours ago, mani sha said:

Aussie Sa eng - yellow card or a talk down

ind pak SL - red card or fine or both 

it’s called bwd ( black while driving ) 

That may be the case 20-30 years ago but not now. One can also say Murali and other spinners from the subcontinent chucked and got away with it. Thats the "Anglo" point of view until now when chucking rules got stricter. Both you and them have a chip on your shoulder. Don't bring racism into the picture when it isn't merited. Those who cry wolf unnecessarily won't be listened to when real racism happens.

4 hours ago, Real McCoy said:

That may be the case 20-30 years ago but not now. One can also say Murali and other spinners from the subcontinent chucked and got away with it. Thats the "Anglo" point of view until now when chucking rules got stricter. Both you and them have a chip on your shoulder. Don't bring racism into the picture when it isn't merited. Those who cry wolf unnecessarily won't be listened to when real racism happens.

Chucking vs appealing, banter, starring , mental disintegration 

who got away with chucking ? India got rid of many domestic players who were chucking and Ashwin played a huge role in ensuring icc follows the laws . Murali was constantly tested on appeals by Aussies . Ditto for pak chuckers . 

Tell me one instance when an Anglo Saxon player complained about chucking and was not taken seriously by icc ? 

Now au contraire - if an Asian player complains of bullying etc like the Jadeja incident last UK tour , what happpens ?

ur comparison to chucking a Nd chip on shoulder is useless . Murali was made to bowl with robotic testing I think almost every year . He was freakish but others weren’t and were rightly banned 

4 hours ago, Real McCoy said:

Only that we aren't talking of chucking. Murali was asked to stop bowling in the middle of the match on the complaint of 'whites. Whenever they complained their concern was taken seriously.

It's posters like you and others above these substandard treatment to subcontinent players. There are people who think like you guys. Thankfully BCCI has always been supportive of our players. If only all the subcontinent boards unitedly take it up seriously against this subtle racism.