Vihari or Hardik - Who provides more value to the team

Khota

2 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

This has been discussed to death, the specialist bats are responsible for batting & answerable in such cases! What is Pandya in the team for? Also Curran - batting lower down the order is (slightly) easier than batting at the top, just look at the current Ashes! Depending on who you ask the pitches are easier than our series & as we know Curran was the (major) difference between the 2 sides, how come Panyda has just 1 innings of note with bat+ball out of 8 he played in? The same was the case in SA, you can't keep deflecting to - butt butt other batters, all the time you know :no:

Mr. Ankit Sharmas sports sense is very poor. He does not get it that batting at 6 down is little bit different than batting at top. But but but Pandya scored 90 in SA.

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

find me something that u can milk for Rohit....rohit can even score a total of 90 on two tours

Chal tu utna hi dhundh le ......atleast we have something to milk what do  u have for rohit to milk

He was just the top batsman in the WC. What more do you want?

Just now, Khota said:

Mr. Ankit Sharmas sports sense is very poor. He does not get it that batting at 6 down is little bit different than batting at top. But but but Pandya scored 90 in SA.

ofcourse its diff.....rohit cant handle new or old ball while batting at 6

how will he handle a new ball at open when even the pitch is fresh

10 minutes ago, Khota said:

He was just the top batsman in the WC. What more do you want?

since u have color deficiency The diff is test is played with red ball n ODI white ball 

Wc was ODI - even warner , roy , bairstrow scored

This is test- now warner roy bairstrow all are failing

Red ball swing more...turns more

White ball is ineffective after few overs only, In odi only kookabura is used.....but in test duke, SG, Kookabura all are used

Extreme basics even kids knws that

Simple question he has been one of the most consistent batsman for India in ODI for 6 years then how is it he fails in test since WC runs is ur logic ???? Explain 

I havent seen such poor knowledge....with so many recent example ur giving me WC runs 

IF u want a video example

this is what happens in test cricket

Now i knw u wnt even answer one of my facts so go ahead pump some **** like ravi shastri

18 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

since u have color deficiency The diff is test is player with red ball n ODI white ball 

Red ball swing more...turns more

Conveniently this is forgotten for Pandya, every time! What has he achieved besides a handful of innings in tests? His best innings have all been in Asia, the 90 everyone keeps raving about - he was dropped early on & then basically played a T20 innings after that - want more proof check the rest of his innings in SA & Eng. He isn't test player, at least not until he does something to prove that first in FC :om:

That's probably true only for Dukes & even that on flat surfaces in England. I know for a fact that back in the 90's & even early 2k there were pitches where the white ball swung like crazy, this was especially true in Oz & SA under the lights. Heck we saw the same in the WC, the only thing is that white ball loses it's shine quicker & one could argue it's also made "not to last" the distance.

I'm not an advocate of fat belly in tests, heck I wouldn't care if he retired from LO as well as he isn't the person I want opening for India in 2023 WC, however deflecting from Pandya's obvious weaknesses helps none.

Edited by R!TTER
6 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

l

Coneveniently this is forgotten for Pandya, every time! What has he achieved besides a handful of innings in tests? His best innings have all been in Asia, the 90 everyone keeps raving about - he was dropped early on & then basically played a T20 innings after that - want more proof check the rest of his innings in SA & Eng. He isn't test player, at least not until he does something to prove that first in FC :om:

he has played 11 test .....11 men handful nhin to kya steve smith mielga

out of 11 test 7 test he has played in ENG n SA where no one was consistent ......on those 2 tour not even pujara, rahane...apart from kohli no one was consistent.....so what is this expectation from someone whom u dont even consider test player. 

Most big innings come with some luck.....rohit sharma had so much luck in Wc, now look at smith 

HE doesnt get time to Fc.....when he got injured before Aus he came performing in Domestic game....he was given test cap after he played a dam good knock on Aus-A knock on a green top . Now he ll play Fc....which wud be good for him

Also u took curran name

Curren n Pandya both currently avg same in test cricket- 31

Curran with ball has 18 wkts in 10 test , hardik 17 in 11 test 

Pretty much close.....now curran has played most test on his home ground . He gets ball in higher pref then pandya being a bowler 

Yes, so let's see how he does in FC & then we can get him back. Right now with the way most teams are struggling to field 6 proper bats in tests, it'd be bad to drop Vihari even in India. Of course some pitches might need 5 bowlers, but then Panyda would not be one of them. Outside India I'd want him only on the back of his (notable) performances in FC.

Edited by R!TTER
5 minutes ago, R!TTER said:

Yes, so let's see how he does in FC & then we can get him back. Right now with the way most teams are struggling to field 6 proper bats in tests, it'd be bad to drop Vihari even in India. Of course some pitches might need 5 bowlers, but then Panyda would not be one of them. Outside India I'd want him only on the back of his (notable) performances in FC.

Ofcourse u cant drop vihari now.....he has done very well in WI. Its unfair to drop anyone after he performs.....

I think he is one of the best player of spin bowling in country after pujara so he can be a gr8 choice in India + his bowling.......this also gives pandya time to play FC....so this is a good situation for everyone. 

Even though i wud like pandya to play at home n get some scores coz no one will ever have a good record if they only play overseas.....unless ur rahane or darren bravo . But Pandya playing FC wud be good to 

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

no of course not how can they be responsible .......it has to be pandya 

1st they ll say Pandya is not worthy enough of test spot then they expect consistency from him as well

In Sa everyone scored in one inning  apart from kohli - but pandya scores in one inning that has to behighlighted ....not to forget openers n rohit sharma who cudnt even score in one innings

In eng.....he won u one n only game but question is why didnt he win u other games......ofcourse they expect the player whom they call worthless to win all games. No one apart from kohli was consistent but blame has to be put on pandya. Who cares atleast he won u one game....need someone to blame .

Now comes 6th batsman in aus- whose best contribution was mere one fifty which even pandya scored in eng n sa.....but his one fifty is seen as game changer - not our bowling , not steve smith absence , not pujara consistency which was missing in SA n ENG

Vihari scores in WI so ofcourse he is better then pandya ......WI n ENG, SA attacks are after all of same quality n pitches are equally hard . Im not saying vihari is bad.....but if comparisons are to be done lets judge them on equal ground coz even vihari didnt do anything in Aus 

They are spot on....it was becoz of pandya we lost.....coz acc to them he cant earn a spot in team on any basis but has to be consistent for sure even if others are not 

very well explained ....  as per these  experts all the blame goes to Pandya.  Pujara  can perform once in a blue moon , Rahane who is worth less in India  can fail even in his strong zone SENA, ' Murali Vijay ,Rohit, Dhawan & Rahul' can be useless  every where  yet the man who is responsible for all the losses is the rookie  Pandya who has yet to play 'a dozen' tests.

1 hour ago, Khota said:

sports sense calls for taking into account several factors. Pandya is still a rookie  and an all rounder too(not a specialist).  From that point of view his performance  till date has been adequate. Take Rohit.... he is over 32 and has been given several chances still  is far off for an all conditional opener even after playing 47 inns. So Rohit does not deserve his chances in tests .As simple as that .

34 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said:

sports sense calls for taking into account several factors. Pandya is still a rookie  and an all rounder too(not a specialist).  From that point of view his performance  till date has been adequate. Take Rohit.... he is over 32 and has been given several chances still  is far off for an all conditional opener even after playing 47 inns. So Rohit does not deserve his chances in tests .As simple as that .

At that level adequate is not enough.

Since we never had a proper seaming all-rounder after Kapil Dev , Pandya fans are making a Dev out of him,Pandya being a necessity in lois to a liability in test cricket is completely different thing

Even if one is questioning his place in test xi they start comparing him with Rohit Sharma who too has been a walking corpse in this format

Pandya has to earn his place via his batting or bowling alone,test cricket is all about specialists which he is not as of now

Arrey bhai we are gutted to see MI captain in the opening slot

9 hours ago, Khota said:

At that level adequate is not enough.

3 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Since we never had a proper seaming all-rounder after Kapil Dev , Pandya fans are making a Dev out of him,Pandya being a necessity in lois to a liability in test cricket is completely different thing

Even if one is questioning his place in test xi they start comparing him with Rohit Sharma who too has been a walking corpse in this format

Pandya has to earn his place via his batting or bowling alone,test cricket is all about specialists which he is not as of now

Arrey bhai we are gutted to see MI captain in the opening slot

Kapil averaged 31.05 & 29.64  in his career . At least in plain averages Pandya has 31.29 & 31.05  which are very close to Kapil's numbers. For a rookie, what do you expect of him ? To avg: 50 & 25 respectively??? 

7 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said:

Kapil averaged 31.05 & 29.64  in his career . At least in plain averages Pandya has 31.29 & 31.05  which are very close to Kapil's numbers. For a rookie, what do you expect of him ? To avg: 50 & 25 respectively??? 

Yes, absolutely,our expectations are much higher

He cant go un blamed,for him to replace a specialist he needs to be one,atleast in one of his crafts

Is that too much to ask for?

Edited by Suhaan
32 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Yes, absolutely,our expectations are much higher

He cant go un blamed,for him to replace a specialist he needs to be one,atleast in one of his crafts

Is that too much to ask for?

then no need of further debate either because  'your expectations ' is pure emotional thing rather than any logical matter. No more on this.

41 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said:

then no need of further debate either because  'your expectations ' is pure emotional thing rather than any logical matter. No more on this.

You sound rather illogical so makes no sense to bang my head,keep calm

Neither do i intend to continue it

3 hours ago, rtmohanlal said:

When Kapil bowled wkts were expected to tumble. Is that your expectation from Pandya also?

29 minutes ago, Khota said:

When Kapil bowled wkts were expected to tumble. Is that your expectation from Pandya also?

no....  a youngster should be provided with justice. As of now Pandya has justified his place in the team with performances  for a '11 test experienced player' . So he deserves more  chances. If he is not   worth in the  furture ,  he should be dropped , but not now.

2 minutes ago, rtmohanlal said:

no....  a youngster should be provided with justice. As of now Pandya has justified his place in the team with performances  for a '11 test experienced player' . So he deserves more  chances. If he is not   worth in the  furture ,  he should be dropped , but not now.

I am all for giving chances but right now there are several ahead of him. They also need a chance.