Indians' funds in Swiss banks climb to Rs 20,700 crore, highest in 13 years

21 hours ago, speedheat said:

So there was no inflation or GDP  growth during UPA rule? What was BJP alleging congress for in 2014 then?... Stop being bhakt

Yes, there was and that's the job of the opposition to stay relevant to raise these issues. If BJP is in power, they would do same but I am not a politician neither associated with or supportee ofany party, I see everything logically. Logics don't work in politics or with political supporters. I am rational and understand the reality of what's possible and what not. Also Modi never said he will give 15 lacs to everyone.

27 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Yes, there was and that's the job of the opposition to stay relevant to raise these issues. If BJP is in power, they would do same but I am not a politician neither associated with or supportee ofany party, I see everything logically. Logics don't work in politics or with political supporters. I am rational and understand the reality of what's possible and what not. Also Modi never said he will give 15 lacs to everyone.

No you are not rational you subtly defend jumla party you even defended their terrible covid management.

So you are saying all the money parked currently in swiss bank is clean. Good.

5 minutes ago, speedheat said:

No you are not rational you subtly defend jumla party you even defended their terrible covid management.

Pls read the entire article. 

24 minutes ago, speedheat said:

Where did I say that? I said how do you know it's back. The money you deposit in your bank is black? Individual account deposit has reduced if you have read the entire article. Don't go by click bait headline. 

5 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Where did I say that? I said how do you know it's back. The money you deposit in your bank is black? Individual account deposit has reduced if you have read the entire article. Don't go by click bait headline. 

He is intelligent because he is anti modi. He knows all

59 minutes ago, rkt.india said:

Then how did jumlebazz knew that it was black money during UPA era? On what basis he was accusing UPA ?

Individual account deposit has reduced yes however aggregate funds of indian client are on record high.

Just now, speedheat said:

Then how did jumlebazz knew that it was black money during UPA era? On what basis he was accusing UPA ?

Individual account deposit has reduced yes however aggregate funds of indian client are on record high.

You clearly have not read your own news source. I have highlighted relevant bits in posts above. It states that banks hold the biggest share of the number that was posted in the headline. Unless you are stating that banks hold black money I don't know what point you are trying to amke. 

Also, as far as how ppl knew about black money earlier - it was based on individual account deposits vs their disclosed assets when paying tax in India. There is enough and more evidence. 

1 hour ago, bharathh said:

He is intelligent because he is anti modi. He knows all

It was black money as long as UPA was in power but then somehow got sanitized into clean money by vishwaguru 

Just now, speedheat said:

It was black money as long as UPA was in power but then somehow got sanitized into clean money by vishwaguru 

I know you are trolling - but pls do read the article you posted in the OP

2 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Unless you are stating that banks hold black money I don't know what point you are trying to amke. 

8 minutes ago, bharathh said:

You clearly have not read your own news source. I have highlighted relevant bits in posts above. It states that banks hold the biggest share of the number that was posted in the headline. Unless you are stating that banks hold black money I don't know what point you are trying to amke. 

It's you who need to read it, you guys are so.....delusions.

#Funds parked by Indian individuals and firms in Swiss banks, including through India-based branches and other financial institutions, jumped to 2.55 billion Swiss francs (over Rs 20,700 crore) in 2020#

2 hours ago, bharathh said:

I think in the excitement to propagate your existing anti-Modi bias you didn't read this bit

So the lions share of these deposits are from banks... Still not sure how this indicates that this money is black money

While the funds classified as 'customer account deposits' have actually declined from CHF 550 million at the end of 2019 and those through fiduciaries also more than halved from CHF 7.4 million, the money held via other banks rose sharply from CHF 88 million in this period.

@speedheat

If you read below the ad you will see the above. Are you one of those ppl that only reads headlines? 

9 minutes ago, bharathh said:

I know you are trolling - but pls do read the article you posted in the OP

I am not trolling at all.

Funds parked by Indian individuals and firms in Swiss banks, including through India-based branches and other financial institutions, jumped to 2.55 billion Swiss francs (over Rs 20,700 crore) in 2020 on a sharp surge in holdings via securities and similar instruments, though customer deposits fell, annual data from Switzerland's central bank showed on Thursday.

Now tel  me how and why it rose to over 20k+ crore?

3 minutes ago, bharathh said:

@speedheat

If you read below the ad you will see the above. Are you one of those ppl that only reads headlines? 

Lmao please answer I think you know better :phehe:

5 minutes ago, speedheat said:

I am not trolling at all.

Funds parked by Indian individuals and firms in Swiss banks, including through India-based branches and other financial institutions, jumped to 2.55 billion Swiss francs (over Rs 20,700 crore) in 2020 on a sharp surge in holdings via securities and similar instruments, though customer deposits fell, annual data from Switzerland's central bank showed on Thursday.

Now tel  me how and why it rose to over 20k+ crore?

There can be a number of reasons: 

1. There may be more business being done with Indian branches of Swiss banks by banks within India.

2. Money can be held for various transactions as brokerages, hedge funds etc. can hold money in bank accounts. These tend to be rather large!

The article states that banks are holding more money in Swiss banks including their Indian branches and other financial institutions - which can be completely legal. I highlighted it as you seem to zone out after individuals. 

Also, below (I've copy pasted this twice from the article now) - it says individual and deposits from firms are much lower now while amounts held by banks have increased. Last time I am responding to this. If you still fail to read basics from your source - shame on me for engaging with a troll. 

16 minutes ago, bharathh said:

There may be more business being done with Indian branches of Swiss banks by banks within India.

2. Money can be held for various transactions as brokerages, hedge funds etc. can hold money in bank accounts. These tend to be rather large!

The article states that banks are holding more money in Swiss banks including their Indian branches and other financial institutions - which can be completely legal. I highlighted it as you seem to zone out after individua

Still the answer to my question a big fat zero.

16 minutes ago, bharathh said:

Also, below (I've copy pasted this twice from the article now) - it says individual and deposits from firms are much lower now while amounts held by banks have increased. Last time I am responding to this. If you still fail to read basics from your source - shame on me for engaging with a troll. 

You are a bhakt, it's you who need to read the article again, it's says  aggregate funds were on declining trend for two years  however it got  reversed to highest in last 13 years. 

Edited by speedheat
10 minutes ago, speedheat said:

You are a bhakt, it's you who need to read the article again, it's says  aggregate funds were on declining trend for two years  however it got  reversed to highest in last 13 years. 

And you probably have ADHD as you dont seem to be able to complete sentences - let alone articles. My condolences

1 minute ago, bharathh said:

And you probably have ADHD as you dont seem to be able to complete sentences - let alone articles. My condolences

Lmao, coz I don't want to waste time on mindless bhakt like you.

3 hours ago, speedheat said:

Why would fund being held in Indian branches as non customer accounts be black money, I am just wondering how is that even possible.