theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 Why do Pakistani always hide behind the identity of being ASIANS...specially in UK... and always do business as Indian Restaurant or Indian Clothes or Indian Fashion... i have noticed it many times..that Pakistanis in UK and in US as well... always tend to hide themselves behind the ASIAN idenntity... its as if they are ashamed of being Pakistani or of Pakistani origin.. They always try to associate themselves with Indians and try to piggy back on the indian's achievements in foreign lands... Disgusting
Gambit Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 Regarding restaurants, I think they are smart enough to realise that hardly any white people will go and dine at 'XXX - Pakistani cuisine/restaurant'. :cantstop:
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 But what about the reference to ASIANS...why are they ashamed of being Pakistanis..????
Gambit Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 But what about the reference to ASIANS...why are they ashamed of being Pakistanis..???? With regard to performances in education and economic prosperity, Indians and Chinese are the best performing groups in the UK. They are followed by White population, then the Bangladeshis and finally the rest. Indians are not only contributing a lot to society but are also well integrated with the mainstream English populace. Paks are at the bottom of the heap. The 'Asian' term has been blackened by activites of some :winky: and has negative connotations. Indians naturally want to dissassociate themselves from it but Paks obviously want to be under the same umbrella tag as Indians.
DomainK Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 I was recently going through a discussion forum where in a thread English people were discussing about Indian food. It was really great to see them appreciate Indian food so much giving each other tips on different dishes from different restaurants. There many of them agreed that many restaurants that claim to be Indian restaurants are actually managed and run by Pakistanis. I was also going through some Pakistani discussion froums and a majority of them agree that Pakistani kids who are born and brought up abroad tend to follow Indian culture more than Pakistani. Their accent, language, hobbies, dressing...everything is inspired by Indian cuture. There could be several reasons for this: Pakistan does not have a great image in western countries and may be some of the youngsters feel ashamed in their origin. India has a more liberal culture than Pakistan and that looks more attractive to them. They dont like the conservative nature of Pakistani culture which restricts them from being modern. Bollywood has a definite impact on them all. I am suprised at how many Pakistanies regualrly watch Bollywood movies and still curse bollywood. Indian television has also a great impact on them.
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 i think there should be some seriously concerted efforts by indian community to completely disassociate themselves with Pakistani..and sort of reference to those low creatures... it will be in the best interest of india and Indians in gemeral who are there that they maintain their unique identity of successful..law abiding...secular..liberal ..community... yaar mera chakkar lagega UK me...in next 3-4 years... saala saara naksha badal dunga...
veer Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 I had noticed this long time ago and concluded that majority of pakistanis are ''begairat'' or "unthankful'' people... i am not saying muslims but i am saying pakistanis are,, many pakis in US has made lot of money on bollywood movies and music alone.. but end of the day, they will hate Indians.. and I predicted few years back that this attitude will bite them in their back.. and now actually they are.. around 1998 time when they tested nuclear bomb right after India, they were on rise and somewhat competible with us.. but now they are in such a pathetic condition that guy like me, who hated them to core, now feel sorry for them..
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 i don't feel sorry for them.... i have watched chanakya a number of times...and clearly remember a lot of major points..he stressed upon.. and i practice them in my personal life as well... my next door neighbour at my place is going to test the medicine of chanakya over a period of 10-12 years.. one of the things that chanakya told to the king...never to forgive the enemy..crush him to the point that he can never think of raising the head again.... its always better to lose a few battles to win a war...
Laaloo Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 who gives a damn? We "so called indians" are ashamed of being called indians in america. Most of us never even heard of ramayan or maharbharart. Thats a ***ING shame :( frankly speaking, i dont give a *** abt pakistanis and them hiding behind asian names. But i do give a damn abt some US born indians ashamed of being indians.
Lurker Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 They always try to associate themselves with Indians and try to piggy back on the indian's achievements in foreign lands... Not really. Pakistanis very much have their own identity. It is just the weird pride of some Indians that think Pakistanis dont have anything of their own to feel proud of. Sure they have affinity for Indian culture, a la Bollywood, TV serials, music/songs etc..but if that is the definition of "gairat" then please look around and see the impact of Hollywood/America on Indians/India. Why do Pakistani always hide behind the identity of being ASIANS...specially in UK...and always do business as Indian Restaurant or Indian Clothes or Indian Fashion... Thats a business decision. Just as a Gujrati doesnt advertise his "Indian" restaurant as "Gujrati" restaurant in USA. In USA/UK any restaurant opened by Indian is "Indian restaurant" as if entire India eats the same way! The only distinctive place that advertises itself are the Udupi restaurants. If a Pakistani opens a "Pakistani" restaurant by default he will have less of a clientele. And I will say with conviction that not many Indians, specially Hindus, will go there. I have seen this huge scepticism in Indian Hindus visiting Pakistani restaurant ke "pata nahin kya mila diya hoga" (read beef). If I am opening a restaurant I will obviously do it to make money. And anyway where did you find a Pakistani advertising his restaurant as Indian restaurant??? Most of the time they have names like "ZamZam", "Himalaya", "Gareeb Nawaz" etc etc. xxxx
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 Bhaiya Lurker...in the public forums..in press....in news papers... whenever there is some problem related to pakistani community..then for pakistanis .. its an ASIAN problem... ASIANS are not tolerant...ASIANS generally do not mingle with whites... problem with pakistani players...why ASIAN players are high maintenance...:hysterical: bloody...kisi Indian ka khoon dalwa liye hota under.....:winky:
Lurker Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 Bhaiya Lurker...in the public forums..in press....in news papers... I am pretty sure you are smart enough to realize how forums work. As for press and newspapers please do show me articles from some half-decent media outlet that shows this. whenever there is some problem related to pakistani community..then for pakistanis .. its an ASIAN problem... First up there is no problem in USA, it is largely a UK problem. Secondly the ASIAN problem, as you refer, is done by LOCAL media and NOT Pakistanis(or Indians for that matter). It is CNN and FOX and Reuters and Associated Press that will categorise a person as "Asian". If you ever fill a USA Government form(say driving license) they will ask you your race and the only valid option for us is ASIAN. It is NOT that these licenses are issued from Pakistan. ASIANS are not tolerant...ASIANS generally do not mingle with whites... That is twisted in its own rear. How can a race be tolerant and not mingle with local population. Doesnt make sense, does it?
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 actually my point of reference was UK pakistanis only... since ignorant UK media bracket INDIANS, PAKISTANIS, BANGLADESHI and SRILANKANS are asians.. these low life tatties hide behind the ASIAN UMBRELLA ...whenever there is some heat on pakistanis.. such a low life these are...
veer Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 is calling Indian a "paki" BY MISTAKE an insult in UK? I have seen in 'bend it like beckham' and ''GOL'' and also other movies that its a BIG insult
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 Its like saying GOLD that it is Brass...:haha: obviously Gold will feel insulted...
theguyinallblue Posted June 11, 2008 Author Posted June 11, 2008 :hysterical::hysterical:.. Read this.. http://echarcha.com/forum/printthread.php?t=565&page=2&pp=10 that Ganesh chap is some angry young man....
flamy Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 lol, as much as I LUUUUUUUUUUURVE to rub it in at padosi, the only one Pakistani I have met, we both were very friendly with each other. Sab bhai bhai. :D
cybervickey Posted June 11, 2008 Posted June 11, 2008 its kinda opposite over here in houston.The school i went to , all the indian guys wanted to chill with the pakistanis and perefer being called pakistanis for some stupid reason !
veer Posted June 12, 2008 Posted June 12, 2008 its kinda opposite over here in houston.The school i went to , all the indian guys wanted to chill with the pakistanis and perefer being called pakistanis for some stupid reason ! :cantstop::cantstop: I am a houstonian and I totally disagree to that.. . prefer being called pakistanis?? hahah must be a joke..
cybervickey Posted June 12, 2008 Posted June 12, 2008 :cantstop::cantstop: I am a houstonian and I totally disagree to that.. . prefer being called pakistanis?? hahah must be a joke.. westfield high school is the name to be exact !.And for some reason the indian guys preffered to hang around with pakistanis and most of the indian chicks were dating pakistanis, their MSA was a lot bigger than indian student Alliance.I guess it probably has to do with the fact that Houston has a bigger pakistani population than an indiain population.Also most of thesikh guys are real cool with pakistanis.Their is this desi gang ot here called OCP's = out of control punjabis....with half of its members sikhs and half paksitani punjabis.so yeah !