10 pilgrims killed as terrorists open fire at bus in J&K's Reasi

@Lone Wolf I saw video of the beheading but didn't want to believe. When they sealed the coffins I knew the worst had happened. 

We have to strike across the border now, enough is enough. And fgs stop rewarding the OGWs to create an artificial impression of peace and stability.

11 minutes ago, Gollum said:

@Lone Wolf I saw video of the beheading but didn't want to believe. When they sealed the coffins I knew the worst had happened. 

We have to strike across the border now, enough is enough. And fgs stop rewarding the OGWs to create an artificial impression of peace and stability.

Yeah Capt Thapa's coffin was sealed... I saw this on SM:((

20240719_083424.jpg

Worst of the worst case was back in December 2023 attack on Convoy when those terrorists multilated the bodies... This was the General Acharya story during aftermath.

Bakshi Sahab is saying that during his time a Divisional commander was empowered that he can order forces to open Fire on LOC... And right now to even think of it they have to take permission from PMO office.

A coward govt sits in the centre :((

17 minutes ago, Gollum said:

This regime is more spineless than UPA 2. Doval deserves to be spat upon.

Even army top brass seem to have enough of their bull*hit.  Here is  vice Air Cheif staff... 

Comments of Blind Bhakts are pathetic as usual under it..  pathetic traitors 

Time for another Pir Punjab Punch! Jammu has majority of Dogras, so it should be easy to trap OGWs. In Kashmir, there was a lot of political support for terrorists unlike Jammu.  Stop mollycoddling Pakistan, time for tough measures

GSvSj24acAAnYaX?format=jpg&name=large

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

Time for another Pir Punjab Punch! Jammu has majority of Dogras, so it should be easy to trap OGWs. In Kashmir, there was a lot of political support for terrorists unlike Jammu.  Stop mollycoddling Pakistan, time for tough measures

Yep those were legendary GD Bakshi campaigns in Kishtwar and Poonch Rajouri.... GOATed man really.  He saved those areas becoming another Kashmir.

You need strong political will.

And no Rajouri Poonch Doda Kishtwar don't have majority Dogras they are around 10-20% in number.

Answer always lies across LoC... As long as stupid Ceasefire is in place don't expect anything.

As Gaurav Arya said a tap has opened across LoC and is running non stop and you keep mopping the floor.... A failed strategy in every sense.

7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Even army top brass seem to have enough of their bull*hit.  Here is  vice Air Cheif staff... 

Comments of Blind Bhakts are pathetic as usual under it..  pathetic traitors 

Not refuting what he said, but that’s an edited video. He’s also said this before , in the same speech promoting self-reliance… 

Modi is not going to activate the Pakistan front at a time when we are building up infra on the LAC. the reason behind this current situation is China. we had to send an entire division of troops (Uniform Force)  from Reasi to Ladakh to match the Chinese in mirror deployment. 

nonetheless, an additional brigade (3,000 troops) from 9 Corps and maybe Southern Command has been inducted into Jammu region along with 500 Special Forces personnel to ease the pressure. also some additional CAPF troops will be deployed. the issue here is the troops being inducted are being forced to reduce their R&R (rest &recuperation) schedule, which will further strain the availability of troops in case a war arises tomorrow. 

What perplexes me is why Modi has not decided to engage in unconventional warfare against Pakistani. there are a plethora of options available to hit directly at JeM+ISI assets in Pakistan. he has become very conservative in his approach compared to before due to the China factor. Maybe his thinking is that as long as the KPK+Baloch front is active for Pakistan, Pakistan Army will continue to take losses that they normally would on LoC+IB if it was hot, but internally, this will become untenable for him if losses continue to pile up, which they will. I fully expect another 20-30 jawans to lose their lives before winter sets in Jammu. 

9 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

most of that article is hogwash. how are you going to conduct another Op Sarp Vinash when you dont have the manpower in place? 

our army is mostly night-blind, while the enemy is fully equipped with NVDs left behind after US left Afghanistan. this makes operating in night extremely difficult for us, when the terrorists mostly do their work.

we neither have the HUMINT or SIGINT required to pursue such a complex operation. even after 3 years, we have not been able to infiltrate their communication network. some new Chinese encrypted comms have been put to use, which we have not been able to crack. traditionally, we used to have eyes and ears in place in every village in that area, but now even that is not available. this situation is not going to be resolved any time soon. 

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Not refuting what he said, but that’s an edited video. He’s also said this before , in the same speech promoting self-reliance… 

the reason HAL has had to delay the Tejas Mk1-A is due to 2 factors

1)- GE has not honored its contract of F404 engines to be supplied for Tejas Mk1A. this is not something HAL can control. it is not in their hands. 

2) IAF itself has demanded new, last minute changes to Tejas Mk1A that HAL had to account for, which is why certification of certain sub-systems has been delayed. 

7 hours ago, FischerTal said:

Modi is not going to activate the Pakistan front at a time when we are building up infra on the LAC. the reason behind this current situation is China. we had to send an entire division of troops (Uniform Force)  from Reasi to Ladakh to match the Chinese in mirror deployment. 

nonetheless, an additional brigade (3,000 troops) from 9 Corps and maybe Southern Command has been inducted into Jammu region along with 500 Special Forces personnel to ease the pressure. also some additional CAPF troops will be deployed. the issue here is the troops being inducted are being forced to reduce their R&R (rest &recuperation) schedule, which will further strain the availability of troops in case a war arises tomorrow. 

What perplexes me is why Modi has not decided to engage in unconventional warfare against Pakistani. there are a plethora of options available to hit directly at JeM+ISI assets in Pakistan. he has become very conservative in his approach compared to before due to the China factor. Maybe his thinking is that as long as the KPK+Baloch front is active for Pakistan, Pakistan Army will continue to take losses that they normally would on LoC+IB if it was hot, but internally, this will become untenable for him if losses continue to pile up, which they will. I fully expect another 20-30 jawans to lose their lives before winter sets in Jammu. 

Problem actually arose coz of shortage of personnel thanks to post Covid military recruitment stoppage... I think it was asked in Rajya Sabha too and they gave around 1.2 lakh shortage number as 60000 retirements happen per year.

Agniveers failed to bridge the gap.

Bakshi sahab claimed numbers to be as high as 2 lakh and blamed Dhando salary bachao Yojana... He even lamented on Tech guys the other day and said there is no substitute for man power and drones don't work in Jungle warfare.

Oh yes MoS Ajay Bhatt replied in Rajya Sabha and said 1.08 lakh shortage and 7000 officer rank shortage back in 2022.

Bakshi Saheb's claim could be right.

Agniveers take around 50% of 45k recruitment on a permanent basis that makes it 22.5k per year.

And we get 60000 retirements per year.

That adds up now.

10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Problem actually arose coz of shortage of personnel thanks to post Covid military recruitment stoppage... I think it was asked in Rajya Sabha too and they gave around 1.2 lakh shortage number as 60000 retirements happen per year.

Agniveers failed to bridge the gap.

Bakshi sahab claimed numbers to be as high as 2 lakh and blamed Dhando salary bachao Yojana... He even lamented on Tech guys the other day and said there is no substitute for man power and drones don't work in Jungle warfare.

agniveers would not be at front line bro. they would be under training for first 3-4 years. 

70 percent of IA budget is already on salaries and pensions. how many more can you recruit? 

drones currently dont work because we dont have FOPEN tech that can be mounted on drones, but there is work being done towards it. 

3 hours ago, FischerTal said:

agniveers would not be at front line bro. they would be under training for first 3-4 years. 

70 percent of IA budget is already on salaries and pensions. how many more can you recruit? 

drones currently dont work because we dont have FOPEN tech that can be mounted on drones, but there is work being done towards it. 

Roughly mountain warfare requires around 3 years to properly accustomed to it.  For Agniveers that number might be 4.

The Siachen deployment failed as several couldn't cope up with it instantly as per reports.

The salary and Pension thing is a long standing problem & will continue to be ... But as we face a 2 front threat day by day we have to increase defence budget considerably.

No country on the planet can sustain 2 red hot borders but that's what we have been dealt with.  So beating around the bush won't work at least until early 2030's or mid 2030's when we finally have 70-80% non Agniveers done and dusted but conflict may actually come sooner than that.

As if now we seem I'll prepared on every front.  IAF is in a real bad shape too.

Here's Gaurav Arya saying the same that current budget is not enough

Ignore the tweet:hysterical: Amitabh part is funny 

Edited by Lone Wolf
1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Roughly mountain warfare requires around 3 years to properly accustomed to it.  For Agniveers that number might be 4.

The Siachen deployment failed as several couldn't cope up with it instantly as per reports.

The salary and Pension thing is a long standing problem & will continue to be ... But as we face a 2 front threat day by day we have to increase defence budget considerably.

No country on the planet can sustain 2 red hot borders but that's what we have been dealt with.  So beating around the bush won't work at least until early 2030's or mid 2030's when we finally have 70-80% non Agniveers done and dusted but conflict may actually come sooner than that.

As if now we seem I'll prepared on every front.  IAF is in a real bad shape too.

Here's Gaurav Arya saying the same that current budget is not enough

Ignore the tweet:hysterical: Amitabh part is funny 

budget should be increased for more Capex funding, not for more troops. the 2 lakh troops general bakshi is demanding will blow a major hole in our wallet. although I agree with you on one thing. agniveer retention rate should be increased to 45-50 percent. 25 percent doesnt cut it. also age of recruitment should be slightly increased.