jigjig Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 1 minute ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: As a Pakistani, I had hope for regional peace and prosperity. However reading this thread, it appears a distant dream. a decade of brainwashing by the BJP and “independent media” has worsened the equation after mega stupidities by Pakistani establishment. The irony is unmistakable when the average human forgets what’s best for them. Go and talk about BJP on your forum. I can easily say your book has brainwahed you for life Master_better 1
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 14 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: There is nothing ignorant about it, the present generation don't give 2 hoots about Pakistan. The generation which saw the so called partition of 1947 is long gone, hence the stories of how we were brothers is fading day by day. India is an economic and military power, and it knows that Pakistan is just a Non performing asset. Any help given to them is just going to end up negatively. In comparison, South East Asian countries like SG, Malaysia, Thailand, Vietnam have much more positive attitude towards India and it's people. The cultural ties too are there which leads them to be an overall favourable partner. India and Pakistan are very much different now culturally. Simple question, tell me what does Pakistan can bring on the table to India ? What can Pakistan offer to India to build up the ties....the answer is "Shoonya", "Zero", "Anda", "Zilch", "Baigan". I repeatedly see a lot of arrogance on this thread about “failed state”, “Jahil”, “what has Pakistan to offer”, “economic and military power”. Accuracy of the economic growth numbers India claims are questioned by Indian economists themselves, not me. Here are some key economic indicators: Global Hunger Index: - India: 105th - Pakistan: 102nd Press Freedom Index: - India: 159th - Pakistan: 152nd Poverty: - India: 22% below the poverty line - Pakistan: 24% below the poverty line Education Index: - India: 133rd (0.56) - Pakistan: 141st (0.52) In reality, it doesn’t appear to be all that world beating to me? beyond hateful agendas and arrogance that benefit politicians alone, a friendly relationship with Pakistan could help ordinary Indias by boosting regional peace, opening up trade routes to Central Asia, and creating energy partnerships. Plus, both countries could spend less on defense and focus more on growth and development. It’d be a win-win for stability and prosperity in the region.
Suhaan Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 (edited) 11 minutes ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: I repeatedly see a lot of arrogance on this thread about “failed state”, “Jahil”, “what has Pakistan to offer”, “economic and military power”. Accuracy of the economic growth numbers India claims are questioned by Indian economists themselves, not me. Here are some key economic indicators: Global Hunger Index: - India: 105th - Pakistan: 102nd Press Freedom Index: - India: 159th - Pakistan: 152nd Poverty: - India: 22% below the poverty line - Pakistan: 24% below the poverty line Education Index: - India: 133rd (0.56) - Pakistan: 141st (0.52) In reality, it doesn’t appear to be all that world beating to me? beyond hateful agendas and arrogance that benefit politicians alone, a friendly relationship with Pakistan could help ordinary Indias by boosting regional peace, opening up trade routes to Central Asia, and creating energy partnerships. Plus, both countries could spend less on defense and focus more on growth and development. It’d be a win-win for stability and prosperity in the region. Sasta Nasha achha nahi hota Edited November 13, 2024 by Suhaan
jigjig Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 2 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Sasta Nasha achha nahi hota Purana nasha zabardast hota hai. Sadiyon purana. 1400 saal Master_better 1
straighttalk Posted November 13, 2024 Posted November 13, 2024 42 minutes ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: As a Pakistani, I had hope for regional peace and prosperity. However reading this thread, it appears a distant dream. a decade of brainwashing by the BJP and “independent media” has worsened the equation after mega stupidities by Pakistani establishment. The irony is unmistakable when the average human forgets what’s best for them. There is no brain washing ...your government sponsors terrorists which has countless Innocents blood on their hand...after getting spanked in conventional wars .for a long time India only defended its people but with Modi..India has taken offensive actions which has the desired effect..essentially the terrorists are not allowed to attack India freely.. either way your sponsor of terrorists have come back to bite you and your economy is ****..it's obvious bcci and previous Congress govt stance has harmed your countries cricket status...all that is to say that when your govt support terrorists which kills innocents and shed crocodile tears for Indian muslims and kashmiris while your kills peopel for blasphemy or undertske genocide in Dhaka...then not playing cricket with said entity is common sense. I say that as secular Indian who despise the hatred spread by the Bhakts and you can check my post history if you dont believe it. I do not consider Muslims as anti Indian but I draw the line when fundamentalists use religion to support terrorism or use religion in our country to spread hatred against minorities in our country Lord and Master_better 1 1
First class Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 16 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: According to polls in this thread : 75% - No 25% - Yes Not a surprise , serious cricket followers are always in minority in every cricket forum.
First class Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 5 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: As a Pakistani, I had hope for regional peace and prosperity. However reading this thread, it appears a distant dream. a decade of brainwashing by the BJP and “independent media” has worsened the equation after mega stupidities by Pakistani establishment. The irony is unmistakable when the average human forgets what’s best for them. India has definitely changed under BJP and change is not unexpected if you look into Modi,s history and his role in Gujrat massacre and rise in prominence as a reward of that tragedy. Master_better 1
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 (edited) 7 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: I think the difference will be even more pronounced in ODIs in Dewbai where the first team will struggle through their innings and the chasing team gets to bat all 50 overs on a better surface. Pak pitches are still better. In 2004 when India won under Ganguly, the decider was in Lahore and India batted first and scored 290. And Pak folded chasing the total under lights and we had Irfan and Balaji as bowlers. So it's not an automatic "win toss, bat first, and win" venue. Dewbai has the means to get under-soil heating installed to prevent or minimise dew. They should pioneer it in this region. Edited November 14, 2024 by Throwaib_Chuckter Ultimate_Game 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 7 minutes ago, First class said: India has definitely changed under BJP and change is not unexpected if you look into Modi,s history and his role in Gujrat massacre and rise in prominence as a reward of that tragedy. Well, nothing beats the change which Pak went under Zia Ul Haq. Became a rabid, hate mongering society for minorities.. No wonder why teams didn't travel to Pak for more than a decade. Master_better 1
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 4 hours ago, straighttalk said: There is no brain washing ...your government sponsors terrorists which has countless Innocents blood on their hand...after getting spanked in conventional wars .for a long time India only defended its people but with Modi..India has taken offensive actions which has the desired effect..essentially the terrorists are not allowed to attack India freely.. either way your sponsor of terrorists have come back to bite you and your economy is ****..it's obvious bcci and previous Congress govt stance has harmed your countries cricket status...all that is to say that when your govt support terrorists which kills innocents and shed crocodile tears for Indian muslims and kashmiris while your kills peopel for blasphemy or undertske genocide in Dhaka...then not playing cricket with said entity is common sense. I say that as secular Indian who despise the hatred spread by the Bhakts and you can check my post history if you dont believe it. I do not consider Muslims as anti Indian but I draw the line when fundamentalists use religion to support terrorism or use religion in our country to spread hatred against minorities in our country I support actions by the Indian government to draw the line on terrorism. There should be no space for terrorism. I also do not think it’s fair to say “politics should stay out of sport” and I support India’s stand on not playing cricket. My concern is the politicization and exploitation of the issue by the right wing nationalist politicians. To satisfy FATF, which is the neutral body on terrorism, Pakistan passed laws to curb terror financing, froze assets, and arrested members of groups like JeM and LET. Increased prosecutions and regular progress reports demonstrated compliance, leading to its removal from the FATF grey list in 2022, though FATF urges continued vigilance. However, there is ZERO coverage of these steps in the Indian media, which makes one question the intent when progress is not/never acknowledged. Don’t forget, the perpetrators of Samjhota express terror attack, in which 40 Pakistani nationals were killed was never investigated or brought to justice. However there is never a single mention of that anywhere either, and most Indians brush it aside as if it never happened.
Sharjah-Harjah Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Well, nothing beats the change which Pak went under Zia Ul Haq. Became a rabid, hate mongering society for minorities.. No wonder why teams didn't travel to Pak for more than a decade. We are suffering because of that. And you have no idea how lucky India was to have a secular and democratic governance under Congress
singhvivek141 Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 5 hours ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: I repeatedly see a lot of arrogance on this thread about “failed state”, “Jahil”, “what has Pakistan to offer”, “economic and military power”. Accuracy of the economic growth numbers India claims are questioned by Indian economists themselves, not me. Here are some key economic indicators: Global Hunger Index: - India: 105th - Pakistan: 102nd Press Freedom Index: - India: 159th - Pakistan: 152nd Poverty: - India: 22% below the poverty line - Pakistan: 24% below the poverty line Education Index: - India: 133rd (0.56) - Pakistan: 141st (0.52) In reality, it doesn’t appear to be all that world beating to me? beyond hateful agendas and arrogance that benefit politicians alone, a friendly relationship with Pakistan could help ordinary Indias by boosting regional peace, opening up trade routes to Central Asia, and creating energy partnerships. Plus, both countries could spend less on defense and focus more on growth and development. It’d be a win-win for stability and prosperity in the region. You do understand that even Afghanistan is above India in some of the rankings like Press Freedom Index Shows how bogus they're. Unlike Afghanistan or Pakistan or China, India hasn't banned any global news channels (except maybe TikTok). People are free to exercise their rights to vote (unlike in Pakistan where Military decides who is going to be the winner). But anyway, I know you won't believe my words. Not that I blame you for. India is a software giant, has strong hub of data centers, cars and bikes manufacturing, pharmacy industry and so on. Even companies like Google, Samsung & Apple have opened their manufacturing unit in India....it's in tie up with PSMC for chip manufacturing...the list is endless. Just compare with Pakistan and you will get your answer. Master_better 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 Just now, Sharjah-Harjah said: We are suffering because of that. And you have no idea how lucky India was to have a secular and democratic governance under Congress Same Congress under which in 2014 we were about to enter fragile 5 economies...no please. There is a reason why Indian people are rejecting Congress...and the core reason is its corrupt. We suffered scams after scams from 2004-2014. Throwaib_Chuckter and Master_better 2
straighttalk Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 51 minutes ago, Sharjah-Harjah said: I support actions by the Indian government to draw the line on terrorism. There should be no space for terrorism. I also do not think it’s fair to say “politics should stay out of sport” and I support India’s stand on not playing cricket. My concern is the politicization and exploitation of the issue by the right wing nationalist politicians. To satisfy FATF, which is the neutral body on terrorism, Pakistan passed laws to curb terror financing, froze assets, and arrested members of groups like JeM and LET. Increased prosecutions and regular progress reports demonstrated compliance, leading to its removal from the FATF grey list in 2022, though FATF urges continued vigilance. However, there is ZERO coverage of these steps in the Indian media, which makes one question the intent when progress is not/never acknowledged. Don’t forget, the perpetrators of Samjhota express terror attack, in which 40 Pakistani nationals were killed was never investigated or brought to justice. However there is never a single mention of that anywhere either, and most Indians brush it aside as if it never happened. It is hard for me to say what has been done to meet FATF regulations but I think we can all accept that these measures only plug the most blatant gaps. I am sure ISI doesn't advertise their sponsorship or support..plus the track record of housing Osama and saying they have no idea does not make anyone trust these proclamations. We all know who controls FATF and why countries are put or removed from the list. With that said, Pakistan has not taken any steps to conclusively show that they have turned a page..handing over the terrorists for justice to India, saying the kashmir issue will be resolved by talks or respecting loc ..such steps would definitely be reciprocated...as an Indian aside from the Bhakts who are rabid anti Muslim similar to some people on your end of the border..most normal folks in India are pissed because of terrorists sponsored by Pakistan and that creates a very negative impression. Constructive steps on your side like handing over the terrorists and dismantling terror camps and stopping their funding would be reciprocated for sure. Getting in and out of FATF doesn't meet our concerns related to terrorism. singhvivek141 1
jigjig Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Same Congress under which in 2014 we were about to enter fragile 5 economies...no please. There is a reason why Indian people are rejecting Congress...and the core reason is its corrupt. We suffered scams after scams from 2004-2014. Same congress which split Islamic Pakistan and said revenge has been taken for 800 years. Inko apne rapists bahut pasand aate hai. Sadiyon se Master_better and singhvivek141 2
jigjig Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 12 minutes ago, straighttalk said: It is hard for me to say what has been done to meet FATF regulations but I think we can all accept that these measures only plug the most blatant gaps. I am sure ISI doesn't advertise their sponsorship or support..plus the track record of housing Osama and saying they have no idea does not make anyone trust these proclamations. We all know who controls FATF and why countries are put or removed from the list. With that said, Pakistan has not taken any steps to conclusively show that they have turned a page..handing over the terrorists for justice to India, saying the kashmir issue will be resolved by talks or respecting loc ..such steps would definitely be reciprocated...as an Indian aside from the Bhakts who are rabid anti Muslim similar to some people on your end of the border..most normal folks in India are pissed because of terrorists sponsored by Pakistan and that creates a very negative impression. Constructive steps on your side like handing over the terrorists and dismantling terror camps and stopping their funding would be reciprocated for sure. Getting in and out of FATF doesn't meet our concerns related to terrorism. They are in bed with Chinese. imagine..India se alag hoke Chinese ke god mein jaake baith gaye . Inse bada traitor hai is dharti ka koi
First class Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Well, nothing beats the change which Pak went under Zia Ul Haq. Became a rabid, hate mongering society for minorities.. No wonder why teams didn't travel to Pak for more than a decade. I agree , both Zia and Modi has changed Pakistan and India , for worst . Zia has been the worst thing ever happened to Pakistan .
jigjig Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 1 minute ago, First class said: I agree , both Zia and Modi has changed Pakistan and India , for worst . Zia has been the worst thing ever happened to Pakistan . Modi has done it for good. Ek din yeh bhi maanoge. Jaise apni fauj ko Allah ki fauj samjhte rahe , ek din dhaga khul gaya na Master_better 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 25 minutes ago, First class said: I agree , both Zia and Modi has changed Pakistan and India , for worst . Zia has been the worst thing ever happened to Pakistan . Modi has indeed changed India, but not for worst. India is being seen as a country now with tremendous potential, infra wise the decades long neglected bordering states are now getting connected to the main land. Search for any independent news agency and they will see how much India has improved its Expressways. India now has tremendously improved network of Airways and people are commuting faster from one place to another. Even Arab countries, they are now investing in multiple projects in India. Coz there is stability of government and its policies. From last 25 years, each govt at the center has completed its tenure. I don't know what's the news media show in Pakistan, but there are certain independent youtubers who have interviewed people in POK and they all have appreciated the development in the Indian side of Kashmir. Suhaan, Swag and Ultimate_Game 2 1
jigjig Posted November 14, 2024 Posted November 14, 2024 (edited) Dekho bhai - itna to bend karte rehte ho randomly ya dikhave ke liye. CT ke liye bhi bend kar lo " hamare beech mein " bahut mazaa aayega Aisa moment banayenge ki Waqar Younis phudak phudak ke bolega what a moment! Edited November 14, 2024 by jigjig Suhaan 1