Lurker Posted June 27, 2008 Posted June 27, 2008 Allright gents and ladies make way for the gentleman who on his own destroyed more than half of the Kauravas Army(akshauhinis). I am of course speaking of Bheem Bhai. BB has been around ICF for a while now and I am sure that not only ICF members but even many of those who only read ICF and never registered have an impression of him. Good, bad or whatever it is the man says as it is and here is your chance to ask him your questions. Just make sure you dont ask him any question that you yourself wouldnt feel comfortable being asked. Please get in all your questions within a week from today(June 27th) which would mean Friday 4th would be the date to get all the questions in. BB can then take his sweet time over the weekend to answer them. Alright here goes the first episode...BB you ready mate? 1) Indian team needs 20 runs off the last over in a World Cup Final. At the crease are two Indian greats, Kapil Dev and SRT, both batting in excellent form. Who would you bet your money on to score the 20?? 2) You are travelling on a non-stop flight from JFK, New York to Bangalore. You happen to be sat in the middle sit with Zakir Naik on one side and Syed Sahabuddin on the other. What would be the first words that you would say to them(Other than Salaam walaikum)? 3) You are going for a long drive, about 10 hours plus. You can have a single CD in your car that you shall have to listen again and again. Pick 6 songs that would make the list. 4) If BB was not an Information Technology professional he would be a .....? 5) As someone(you) who has seen, and certainly knows, a bit of sports of yesteryears make me optimistic that Indian Sports is developing and not regressing. I mean we havent won a Cricket World Cup, an Olympic Hockey medal, nothing in Badminton and Lawn Tennis and we are upstaged at Asian Games even. Make me optimistic that we are better in 2008 than say 1983. 6) The best advice your Dad ever gave you. 7) Since you have been around on Cyberworld a bit, what are some of your best, and worst, memories of it. There you go BB. Guys, and gals, please pile on to his agony. xxxx
Cricketics Posted June 27, 2008 Posted June 27, 2008 goodone lurker... here are the questions BB 1. when/how did compiling this stats thing came in your mind? since when u doing this 2. 3 test matches or any particular day sof 3 memorable test matches you would love to watch delivery to delivery all 3 sessions. 3. why "Bheem" in your previous username 4. current favorite youngster whom you are really excited about?? 5. Bucknor as an umpire. offcourse he has been pretty poor in Indian games but over all how do you rate him. which of the following would u pick for him a.) he is one of the better ones, but of late has been pretty annoying and pretty disgusting in India games. or b.) always been crap and one of worst umpire ever to take birth 6. you chose "boss" for Sachin, what about one such for the legend Dravid??
satishg Posted June 27, 2008 Posted June 27, 2008 1) one cricketer whose mind u wud really love to pick and the reason also? 2) Sachin and Lara are playing in nearby stadiums and both are at their destructive best..u have an option of seeing only one player..who would it be..answer as a normal cricket fan with no bias towards Sachin :D and please if u could elaborate ur answer that would be great.. 3) if ur son aspires to be a cricketer wud u like him to become a destructive top order batsman or a fearsome fast bowler..and the reason behind ur choice? 4) Kapil Dev or SRT..Indias greatest cricketer ever..Who would ur vote go to and yes the reason behind this also? 5)Do u think Sachins batting is jinxed in the 4th innings..coz there is always something strange in most of his 4th innings dismissals!! 6)Whats ur best advise to someone who is going thro a real tough phase in life and if that someone is agnostic wud u still ask him to pray assuming u do believe in God, i mean the creator of Universe not the one holding the bat :D?
Predator_05 Posted June 27, 2008 Posted June 27, 2008 1. Will you ever warm up to T20 ? 2. Please explain the origins of the phrase; "ssssssssh...the boss is batting". How did you come up with it, when did you come up with it, etc. Was it in the middle of a Tendulkar knock you were watching live ? 3. If you met CC in real life, what would happen ? Be specific. 4. What is the meaning of life ? 5. As you may know already, i think Bollywood is crap and i would probably stick a fork into my eye than watch a Bollywood movie. Give me three reasons for why i should watch Bollywood movies instead of Hollywood movies 6. So what did you do during your hiatus from ICF ? 7. If you had a chance to meet Steve Bucknor (your hero) what would you say to him ? Would you ask for an autograph ?
Holysmoke Posted June 27, 2008 Posted June 27, 2008 You're free on a sunday. T20 game in your town, SRT, Jayasuriya etc playing. Would you go?
Guest Hiten. Posted June 27, 2008 Posted June 27, 2008 1) Greatest Tendulkar Innings you've witnessed ? What was so special about it ? 2) Do you get annoyed by (over) criticisms on Tendulkar's batting (be it style/approach) ? 3) Do you ever get annoyed (by his poor performance) and criticize Tendulkar ? Which match do you regret of SRT not scoring ? P.S: Sorry its all related to SRT. But what else can a SRT bhakt talk to another SRT bhakt :D :proud:
sandtest Posted June 28, 2008 Posted June 28, 2008 aah, finally, a Shridhar special thread! Prashna soochi - (1) Maan lijiye ke apko desh ka Pradhaanmantri pad saup diyaa jaay, toh unn paanch parivartano ke baarey mein bataayein, jinhe aap sebse pehle laagoo hotey dekhnaa chahengey! (2) How you got the idea of this greatest and most quoted of all siggies -- "Sssssh" . (3) Prove you are a bigger "prashanshak" of Boss than rest of us mortals.:-D (4) Boss ka cricket ki duniya mein avataar hone se pehle, aapka pasandeeda khilaadi kaun tha? (5) Boss ke baad, kyaa ksisi anyaa khilaadi ko itni lagan se chaah paayenge?
SachDan Posted June 28, 2008 Posted June 28, 2008 All the questions have been asked abt BB and his respect for Boss...Plz answer all those quiries.
flamy Posted June 28, 2008 Posted June 28, 2008 1. Do u get free time or make the time to dig up all those stats? 2. What would cricket be like for you after Tendulkar? 3. Will you be a more regular poster now? (as u seemed to have taken a break for some time)
Dhondy Posted June 29, 2008 Posted June 29, 2008 Just three questions for you, monsieur Bheem. 1. What, according to you, is the greatest human attribute? 2. Is there anything you despise in yourself? 3. Do you think kindness remains kindness if it's selective? If a man loves pigeons, but wants all dogs put down because they are carnivorous, is he kind? Merci.
Lurker Posted July 1, 2008 Author Posted July 1, 2008 Come on you sleeping beauties raise some ruckus, and questions for the Big B of ICF.
beetle Posted July 1, 2008 Posted July 1, 2008 Who in your eyes is the most beautiful woman ever?(mother,wife,sister daughter...not allowed:--D) Something you admire about CC? Just one.....:P How has ICF changed over the years?Do you like the change ?
Ram Posted July 1, 2008 Posted July 1, 2008 * Passions apart from cricket? * I am assuming you live abroad and going by your own admission, you are one of the senior citizens.:D What has made you stay away from home for so long? Any thoughts on returning? * Fav tourist location? *Fav sporting moment? ( both cricket and non-cricket)
ludhianvi Posted July 1, 2008 Posted July 1, 2008 What are your view on t20. Will this format eventually end the ODIs or even tests. Any positives from the t20 format that you can see. For instance, would this format popularize cricket in non-cricketing nations? In what areas do you think ICF can improve or move forward. Any new things you'd like to see? 12 runs required off the last over. Which bowler would you choose?
theguyinallblue Posted July 1, 2008 Posted July 1, 2008 1. during you college days...or school days..you think you could have Handled your affairs better to extract the maximum mileage ?:winky: ( will have to share few anecdotes later):-D 2. which Bike you liked the most in india.? 3. your first live match on TV..you remember it? 4. if you were given the power to mix the various qualities of different players to create an INVINCIBLE player...what qualities of which player will you choose ( batting and bowling qualities in one player) 5. How according to you should BCCI be spending its crores to promote cricket more in India..basically at grassroot level.
theguyinallblue Posted July 1, 2008 Posted July 1, 2008 and Bossy should nominate Top 5 questions..he liked. when are the answers coming??
Bumper Posted July 3, 2008 Posted July 3, 2008 1) Can someone with serious philosophical differences with you, ever be your friend ? How tolerant are you in your real life, of such people ? 2) Have you ever been caught at work, browsing/posting on MBs ? (LOL!) 3) Is BheemBhai, a straight shooter in real life too ? How politically correct are you ?
Desi Cartman Posted July 3, 2008 Posted July 3, 2008 1.Your biggest achievement so far 2.Whats the meaning of life according to you
SachDan Posted July 3, 2008 Posted July 3, 2008 Kya hua beetle-ji :D But good Lawrd ... this is going to take some time .... Vistaar mey likhna padega .... Kuch extension-wa milega Bihari babu .... :cry_smile: Choose ten best questions and answer it today it self BB :winky: