Did India lose credibility when the “cheap” Russian oil did not result in reduced prices at petrol stations for the common man ?

10 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

even today India is not even Nepal or Sri Lanka. They have better infra than us. Kudos to BJP. Well done. Let people die here in India. who gives a crap

We have better infra than Nepal. Srilanka is a small country with a far better civic sense. They surely are cleaner than us. But still they bankrupted their economy and needed rescuing by us. 

Well, had our country not being ruled by a single corrupt family for 60/78 years, our infrastructure would have been much better..

Just now, AuxiliA said:

We have better infra than Nepal. Srilanka is a small country with a far better civic sense. They surely are cleaner than us. But still they bankrupted their economy and needed rescuing by us. 

Well, had our country not being ruled by a single corrupt family for 60/78 years, our infrastructure would have been much better..

Yeah. Now you have BJP they are building  broken infra breaking in a day. If BJP stays for 70 years, our infra will be the worst in the world 

23 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

even today India is not even Nepal or Sri Lanka. They have better infra than us. Kudos to BJP. Well done. Let people die here in India. who gives a crap

Nepal not sure, but Sri Lanka yes. 

SL is no Singapore (light years behind) but it has a mild Vietnam feel to it, very similar to Kerala in fact.

In Mumbai myself Ive seen both rich and poor spitting gargled water on roads, they were not even boomers and I'm afraid most of them were millennial

A clean India is very unlikely in our lifetime.

7 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Yeah. Now you have BJP they are building  broken infra breaking in a day. If BJP stays for 70 years, our infra will be the worst in the world 

Well that's your wishful thinking. What shall I say to that..

24 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Well that's your wishful thinking. What shall I say to that..

Keep watching news of Infra failures from India everyday. You will also get the same thinking.

Go on beautiful BJP built roads and enjoy the bumpy rides 

2 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

Jeete raho bhram mein. Inner roads were much better in UPA than today.

Bhai, I am not sure in which city/town you grew up where the infra was amazing during Congress rule.

But, the town/state where I grew up...infra was a sham, roads were non existent. I see the change there, so yeah for me NDA has worked positively in terms of infra, law and order 

Maybe our experience vary, and yours can be vastly different from mine.

13 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

Keep watching news of Infra failures from India everyday. You will also get the same thinking.

Go on beautiful BJP built roads and enjoy the bumpy rides 

Yeah while you are at it kindly watch 'Infra successes' too to get a more holistic picture. 

And BTW majority of the "infra-failures" that you keep posting here are built by the local state govts and municipalities not the central one. Learn that distinction for better accountability. 

5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Bhai, I am not sure in which city/town you grew up where the infra was amazing during Congress rule.

But, the town/state where I grew up...infra was a sham, roads were non existent. I see the change there, so yeah for me NDA has worked positively in terms of infra, law and order 

Maybe our experience vary, and yours can be vastly different from mine.

I grew up in 8 - 9 states . I have seen it all. 

The inner roads, signals, traffic cops, were much better in UPA times. 

2 minutes ago, AuxiliA said:

Yeah while you are at it kindly watch 'Infra successes' too to get a more holistic picture. 

And BTW majority of the "infra-failures" that you keep posting here are built by the local state govts and municipalities not the central one. Learn that distinction for better accountability. 

So you do accept that there are failures. State Govt also BJP govts. Double engine ki sarkar.

4 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

I grew up in 8 - 9 states . I have seen it all. 

The inner roads, signals, traffic cops, were much better in UPA times. 

This has to be the most hilarious thing I've read. 

What level of delusion do you have to be to think that? We didn't even have state highways, let alone highways.

Keep living in la la land to lick boots of a corrupt, incompetent, liar of a government. Keep enjoying the downfall. 

trillion dollar economy bas naam ki hai.

1 minute ago, bharathh said:

This has to be the most hilarious thing I've read. 

What level of delusion do you have to be to think that? We didn't even have state highways, let alone highways.

Hilarious is how the world is laughing at India today. What level of delusion does one have to say BJP has done anything good. sab jumlas for southiyas 

Just now, pkmmamks said:

Hilarious is how the world is laughing at India today. What level of delusion does one have to say BJP has done anything good. sab jumlas for southiyas 

The world has never had a good impression of India. Before, they used to pity us. Now they are scared of us and try to laugh at us. It's ok. Noone is perfect. We have miles to go to improve but we're better than what we were in the UPA years. Only an idiot with short term memory would forget the horrors of the Cong years. I guess you must be a kid who grew up in the NDA years.

If not, please name one thing we were better at before.

Roads are like USA, Ethanol is heavenly, AI in road traffic.  amazing Infra transformation by BJP. People die because of potholes in this Infra. Let you lose someone like this some day and you will realise how good the infra is

Just now, bharathh said:

The world has never had a good impression of India. Before, they used to pity us. Now they are scared of us and try to laugh at us. It's ok. Noone is perfect. We have miles to go to improve but we're better than what we were in the UPA years. Only an idiot with short term memory would forget the horrors of the Cong years. I guess you must be a kid who grew up in the NDA years.

If not, please name one thing we were better at before.

World had a good impression of India in UPA days. Not any more. We are treated like **** now

23 minutes ago, pkmmamks said:

So you do accept that there are failures. State Govt also BJP govts. Double engine ki sarkar.

Lol why would I not? 

In democracy you have to choose the lesser evil. It's not that I like the BJP very much, just that I hate the Congress/lefties/caste-based parties like SP/RJD more..

Edited by AuxiliA
Just now, AuxiliA said:

Lol why would I not? 

In democracy you chose the lesser evil. It's not that I like BJP, just that I hate the Congress/lefties more..

Do you realise or know - it is BJP in power now. They replaced UPA in 2014.

You can hate the Congressis, British, Mughals, Aryans, Homo Sapiens - But it is BJP in power today and they have to held responsible.

otherwise keep driving your car in ethanol and enjoy roads like US in India

Just now, pkmmamks said:

Do you realise or know - it is BJP in power now. They replaced UPA in 2014.

You can hate the Congressis, British, Mughals, Aryans, Homo Sapiens - But it is BJP in power today and they have to held responsible.

otherwise keep driving your car in ethanol and enjoy roads like US in India

Yaar I have said this before here..

Ask all the questions you can but also keep things in perspective. Remember who all are sitting on the other side waiting to come back in power. 

Just now, AuxiliA said:

Ask all the questions you can but also keep things in perspective. Remember who all are sitting on the other side waiting to come back in power. 

That is a **** excuse. Keep living like this because other side is worse - 

Just now, AuxiliA said:

This excuse doens't work. Others can be worse so we should never question the current government is not something anyone will buy. Its the goverments third term and most they have delivered is just PR.

I am sorry,most Indians don't buy this excuse, nor are they stupid enough to believe one party will always be better than the others no matter how much social media PR it's supporters do.