Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 (edited) 12 hours ago, ravishingravi said: Meanwhile firang Dhurandhars on our soil Putin is choudhary Aslam Edited March 19 by Lone Wolf ravishingravi 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 Reports are coming up thay both Navy and MoD are moving forward for the construction of third air craft carrier by Cochin Shipyard. It wont be a large one, but instead a replica of INS Vikrant and hence can be completed by 2035 (when Vikramaditya may retire). G_B_ 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 Will be very interesting when the Project 75I deal gets finally signed and we get some info of the design of the boats. I am judging by humongous pricing by the TKMS Indian Navy must have asked for incorporating VLS into the hull that would require both size weight and design modification into Type 214 also would take additional time @singhvivek141 have you heard anything about it? singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 55 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Will be very interesting when the Project 75I deal gets finally signed and we get some info of the design of the boats. I am judging by humongous pricing by the TKMS Indian Navy must have asked for incorporating VLS into the hull that would require both size weight and design modification into Type 214 also would take additional time @singhvivek141 have you heard anything about it? Last news I read was on March 6th, where MDL mentioned that contract will be signed in March 2026 and it will have VLS provision for the Brahmos & Nirbhay integration. One account on "X" is saying that the deal is signed today and the details will be out in open in few days. Lone Wolf 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 48 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Last news I read was on March 6th, where MDL mentioned that contract will be signed in March 2026 and it will have VLS provision for the Brahmos & Nirbhay integration. One account on "X" is saying that the deal is signed today and the details will be out in open in few days. Yeah I saw that tweet as well whatever I have read about it that Type 214 or any European SSK for that matter doesn't has VLS systems yet... Germans are into design phase for something like that for Israelis which is well some years away. It will be much heavier than 3000 tons to incorporate VLS into the hull. Will be interesting to see the India specific design 214 NG(I)..
singhvivek141 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 9 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Yeah I saw that tweet as well whatever I have read about it that Type 214 or any European SSK for that matter doesn't has VLS systems yet... Germans are into design phase for something like that for Israelis which is well some years away. It will be much heavier than 3000 tons to incorporate VLS into the hull. Will be interesting to see the India specific design 214 NG(I).. Yar, frankly mujhe Navy ka utna tension nahi hai. I believe the admirals are smart enough and they push the things very well within the MoD to keep things moving. Their biggest advantage is their diverse shipyards, GRSE and MDL will complete P17A this year....P18 is currently in AoN and design stage, S5 SSBNs is under development, P77 ka dry dock Feb me inagurate hua hai in Vizag, Hindustan Shipyard is busy with FSS while Goa Shipyard is on Diving Support vessels. Army ke pass bhi capabilities ki kami nahi hai and more importantly they've good support of pvt. players. To agar kuch kam zyada bhi hua to the pvt players are present to uplift the capability. They recently conducted another war trial in Babina Firing Range in UP where Drones were used heavily by Army. IAF is a big big big worry now. We are horribly slow right now and tbh HAL isn't showing any sign of improving. Dhruv is under delay, Tejas mk1a is cursed, no update on Tejas mk2 prototype. HAL hasn't even completed the 12 additional orders for Su30MKI and is dosing off. 2030 se pehle kuch aane wala nahi hai. BC, kya G@@ndupana chal raha hai. What the heck were Air Marshals doing for so long. Lone Wolf 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 This is the final Frontier for Indian Navy when it comes to indigenisation along with AESA radar (mostly Israeli) and CIWS and ASW rockets from Russians. Though radar CIWS and ASW problem is not out of our reach anymore.
singhvivek141 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: This is the final Frontier for Indian Navy when it comes to indigenisation along with AESA radar (mostly Israeli) and CIWS and ASW rockets from Russians. Though radar CIWS and ASW problem is not out of our reach anymore. Is it about the Marine Engine by Kirloskar ?
Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 17 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Is it about the Marine Engine by Kirloskar ? Idk reckon this one's good enough for NGMV's at least in future. singhvivek141 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 21 Posted March 21 Seeing Iran's Missile capability and how far we are lagging behind is such a bummer Even a low cost indigenous Subsonic Missile like Nirbhay has not been operational. Literally most countries have something like this ready to go. Rudram 2 is in testing phase for so long and no orders yet same with Astra Mk2
G_B_ Posted March 21 Posted March 21 Iran seems to have good sub sonic and some good balistic missiles. Dont seem to have much else of note. Their air force has been a spectator.
Lone Wolf Posted March 21 Posted March 21 (edited) 1 hour ago, G_B_ said: Iran seems to have good sub sonic and some good balistic missiles. Dont seem to have much else of note. Their air force has been a spectator. They got Hypersonic missiles as well which seemed to damage Tel Aviv badly looking at the videos.. Fattah 1 and Fattah 2. Arrow and Patriot both failed to counter it. That was Mach 13-15 stuff US and Allies heavily rely on tried and Tested cheap Tomahawk Subsonic missiles. You gotta love how legendary they have been for so long. Our Nirbhay/LRLACM was supposed to fill that gap but it is still not in mass production. Manik turbofan engine has been a pain in the @ss Alpha defence made a whole video on it few months back. As of now conventional offensive role we are heavily reliant on an Anti Ship designed Brahmos for which we have to thank Russians or co partners. Two decades have passed now and we are still relying on it. Edited March 21 by Lone Wolf
singhvivek141 Posted March 21 Posted March 21 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Seeing Iran's Missile capability and how far we are lagging behind is such a bummer Even a low cost indigenous Subsonic Missile like Nirbhay has not been operational. Literally most countries have something like this ready to go. Rudram 2 is in testing phase for so long and no orders yet same with Astra Mk2 Unless the production clearance isn't attained, IAF will not give any orders. They have burned their hands in the past when they neither have foreign equipments nor the desi ones were ready. This year expectation to complete the trials for both Rudram 2 and Astra mk2.Post then only IAF will order. Same goes for torpedoes, we've TAL Shyena with 2000+ units and Varunastra with 73 initial orders under production. Even the ALWT orders are already given in "unknown" numbers. Alpha Defense is wrong here.
Lone Wolf Posted March 21 Posted March 21 6 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Unless the production clearance isn't attained, IAF will not give any orders. They have burned their hands in the past when they neither have foreign equipments nor the desi ones were ready. This year expectation to complete the trials for both Rudram 2 and Astra mk2.Post then only IAF will order. Same goes for torpedoes, we've TAL Shyena with 2000+ units and Varunastra with 73 initial orders under production. Even the ALWT orders are already given in "unknown" numbers. Alpha Defense is wrong here. Reckon User trials of Akash NG are over but orders have not placed... Which is unacceptable really. Alpha Defense has got it wrong here clearly. User trails of Rudram 2 aren't done yet (another bummer) same with LR-LACM. These two should have been higher on priority by now. Both offer so many advantages over Brahmos in their conventional roles and cheaper alternative. MoD is sleeping on these things. Iran hopefully has shown them the mirror that how useful are cheaper Indigenous options. Hypersonic is a pipe dream at present rate. I honestly get the hesitation of IAF with Astra Mk2. singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted March 21 Posted March 21 (edited) 19 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Reckon User trials of Akash NG are over but orders have not placed... Which is unacceptable really. Alpha Defense has got it wrong here clearly. User trails of Rudram 2 aren't done yet (another bummer) same with LR-LACM. These two should have been higher on priority by now. Both offer so many advantages over Brahmos in their conventional roles and cheaper alternative. MoD is sleeping on these things. Iran hopefully has shown them the mirror that how useful are cheaper Indigenous options. Hypersonic is a pipe dream at present rate. I honestly get the hesitation of IAF with Astra Mk2. Yes, Akash NG user trials are done https://www.pib.gov.in/PressReleasePage.aspx?PRID=2207971®=3&lang=1 Full production clearance will be estimated by Q3 2026, post which BDL will start producing it -> https://defenceniti.com/akash-ng-live-fire-success/ LR-LACM and Rudram 2 aren't going to be in mass production before 2027-28. LR-LACM only Army has passed it till now, IAF and IN are still testing it. It can become the next Brahmos but it seems some modifications needs to be done in the pillion of Su30MKI to carry it. We already did that operation to carry Brahmos in the belly of Su30MKI. Edited March 21 by singhvivek141
ravishingravi Posted March 21 Posted March 21 Keep breaking them India. Break them to a point nothing is left.