Indian batsmen fell to good deliveries: Sehwag

Well done Sehwag & Gambhir. But a poor' date=' unfortunate decision for RD.[/quote'] Hi Nandya, welcome to ICF. Post something about yourself in the intro thread above.:two_thumbs_up:

Good, bad or ugly balls... A collapse is a collapse.. We could have almost sealed this match, had we ended day 1 with only 1 or 2 wickets down. Didnt happen. That could be our golden chance that we didnt capitalize on.

Indian team has been generous to offer many days, not 'one of those' rare ones. Holysmoke, You seem to have reconciled well with the express collapse and seem to accept the sh happens philosophy rather than wanting to hold these world-class accountable for squandering it. Indian team can always try to justify express collapses by saying, good bowling, sh happens, poor shot selection, unlucky edges etc. bottomline did we not squander it? tell me. where is accountability then?
Blah blah blah Dont beat around the bush. Answer my question in a yes or a no. Dont try to dodge with with your trolling...
Indian team has been generous to offer many days, not 'one of those' rare ones. Holysmoke, You seem to have reconciled well with the express collapse and seem to accept the sh happens philosophy rather than wanting to hold these world-class accountable for squandering it. Indian team can always try to justify express collapses by saying, good bowling, sh happens, poor shot selection, unlucky edges etc. bottomline did we not squander it? tell me. where is accountability then?
Troll alert. Ofcourse the players are accountable. They pay for it with their place in the squad. You think the players are not trying their level best? You think they are going out to bat for India to do masti? Have you ever played even semi-competitive cricket? If you have, you know, sometimes things are not in your control. The ball might swing late.. .1ms before it hits the bat, get the edge, and you're out. It might hit a crack and just jump. Cricket is not a perfect game. And as for you talking about us accepting the sh!t happens, how thick are you? We are in the top 3 test teams in the world. Now if you were talking about Bangladesh , it would have been a valid point. PS---I dont know which definition suits fineleg better.... now im confused...
“Beneath the helmet, under that unruly curly hair, inside the cranium, there is something we don't know, something beyond scientific measure. Something that allows him to soar, to roam a territory of sport that, forget us, even those who are gifted enough to play alongside him cannot even fathom. When he goes out to bat, people switch on their television sets and switch off their lives.”
Where is this quote from?
Troll alert. Ofcourse the players are accountable. They pay for it with their place in the squad. You think the players are not trying their level best? You think they are going out to bat for India to do masti? Have you ever played even semi-competitive cricket? If you have, you know, sometimes things are not in your control. The ball might swing late.. .1ms before it hits the bat, get the edge, and you're out. It might hit a crack and just jump. Cricket is not a perfect game. And as for you talking about us accepting the sh!t happens, how thick are you? We are in the top 3 test teams in the world. Now if you were talking about Bangladesh , it would have been a valid point. PS---I dont know which definition suits fineleg better.... now im confused...
dude, usko tu itna bhaav kayko detai yaar - usko ignore maar na tu tereko maloom hai ki woh ek AW hai. tera jawaab uske liye khaana hai

Are u folks not pissed that we lost a superb start by VS and GG? Seems like if a person is mad at the folks for squandering a wonderful start, then instead of saying that is normal, u folks are questioning "Why are u angry at them"!? Is the disappointment not justified or what? If everything is going to be "these things happen in cricket", then there is no need to feel deeply disappointed ever with the indian team at all. Do u folks not have expectations of our players!? or No? Please no personal attacks or cussing.

Holysmoke, Yes - seen the dismissals. Not sure whether you are saying the dismissals were given 'wrongly'. Dravid he edged it and good attempt by close in fielder to catch it. Minor controversy on the grill etc. SRT was out - not too much controversy there is it? SG - clear. GG's dismissal I missed, but I am not blaming GG at all.

India were in such a good position but they couldn't press on. Here's hoping that doesn't come back to bite them later. One wicket in the morning and it's curtains for India. I was hoping India will come back strongly but for now it looks quite bleak for them. Sri Lanka have staged a terrific come back after having gone for 150 runs in one single session.

VVS was struggling against the spinners late in the afternoon had a few edges fly around. Sehwag is our only hope and lets hope that VVS Sticks around for a while... cause Kartik is a walking wicket. :embarassed:

A wonderful bowler. The fact that he got his first 5-fer against the supposedly best players of spin says a lot.
bs we not even in top 3 atm. 1. aussies 2. SL 3. SA

Kirsten wants to restrict Lanka to 265-275 'It's a close Test at the moment. We will try to bowl out Sri Lanka in another 50-60 runs and take a lead. We need to post a big score in the second innings. The wicket is offering turn and that is good for India (as Sri Lanka will bat the fourth innings),' India's coach Gary Kirsten said after the second day's play. More... Kirsten wants to restrict Lanka to 265-275 August 01, 2008 18:31 IST Sensing an opportunity to pin down Sri Lanka [images], India coach Gary Kirsten said he would love to see his wards skittle out the hosts early on Saturday to take a first innings lead in the second Test in Galle. Trailing 0-1 in the three-Test series, India badly need to win the match and, according to Kirsten, it is not impossible provided his wards polish off the Lankan tail and put up a big score in their second innings. "It's a close Test at the moment. We will try to bowl out Sri Lanka in another 50-60 runs and take a lead. We need to post a big score in the second innings. The wicket is offering turn and that is good for India (as Sri Lanka will bat the fourth innings)," Kirsten said after the second day's play. He, however, admitted that some of the players, including the seniors, are yet to sort out Lankan mystery spinner Ajantha Mendis [images], who broke the back of the visitors' batting with a six-wicket haul. "He has bowled well. He's a youngster and he hit the good areas. He has been quite consistent as well. It's important for the batsmen to get into it and understand how to play him. "Hopefully we will come out of it," added the South African. Kirsten was also expressed satisfaction with the referral system, saying it is a "great thing, fantastic for the game".