varun Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 1. All of them voted for Jinnah to create Pak Yeh kahan se aaya bhai ?
varun Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Jinnah won every single constituency with a overwhelming majority. Cool didn't know that. I was under the impression that it was kinda split. What were these elections (in which Jinnah won) for and when were they conducted ?
milkman Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Sale Boss or Holy! Mera quote or Punjabi khote ki tarif? :haha: Unless you were laughing at his smilies :finger:
Fontaine Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 are u saying Islam (not some extemist fantasy of the kuran, but the real one), really advocates innocents can be killed! If so, then YES! but this is a fantasy of extremists, regular muslims we meet in our lives dont think that way, do they? does terrorism have religion? Well, yes it does. You see Islam isn't just a religion it deals with all facet of life. And yes, Mohammed actually said that Allah instructs all believers to fight until everyone is a follower of Islam. If people don't convert to Islam then they should be beheaded. See, the Koran is made of two parts. The part when Mohammed was in Mecca, the first part and there are many instructions and teachings about living peacefully. The 2nd part was on how he lived in Medina and was a warlord there who gave further instruction in the Koran saying that now non believers need to convert or be killed and beheaded. He specifically instructs in the Koran to kill Christians and Jews who don't convert. Islam is unique in this respect. It is the only major belief that calls upon it's followers to use warfare to spread itself. Mohammed himself beheaded around 700 Jews after his followers had defeated them. The question though is do Muslims in general are prepared and ready to carry this out. I personally don't believe all Muslims follow this extreme doctrine to it's fullest just like all Muslims don't follow all other Islamic teachings like praying 5 times a day etc.
milkman Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 are u saying Islam (not some extemist fantasy of the kuran, but the real one), really advocates innocents can be killed! If so, then YES! but this is a fantasy of extremists, regular muslims we meet in our lives dont think that way, do they? Personally I am against all religions. Anyway knock yourself out here and please tell me which parts are fantasy? :giggle: I like No.67 a lot. does terrorism have religion? Religious terrorist sure do! Depends on what kind of terrorist he is as well.
f.b.m Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Do you want a self propelled flying mosque or flying religious book to come and chop peoples head off before you admit that religion does kill? Here
milkman Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Galti maah karo sarkar .... (mai baap pai lago etc etc ... ) :cantstop: Next time be careful :giggle: Now I have to sort this Punjabi Khota dude who took the undeserved tarif like a jihadi :hysterical:
THX_1138 Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 "Do you want a self propelled flying mosque or flying religious book to come and chop peoples head off before you admit that religion does kill?" Hahahahahaahahahahaha......:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: ha ha ha ha ha...
nikred Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 @f.b.m. wtf.......that is insane:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
punjabi_khota Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Next time be careful :giggle: Now I have to sort this Punjabi Khota dude who took the undeserved tarif like a jihadi :hysterical: o yaar i didn't even see that post. You can take all the acclaim. I was ****ing laughing out loud. In the library. :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
flamy Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Here :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Lurker Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Pathan when querried if being a Muslim he felt scared to take the field in the backdrop of Mumbai terror attacks, he said, "Religion has nothing to do with terrorism. No religion preaches killing or unrest. It (terrorism) is wrong. And no, I am not scared to take the field despite whatever happened." As an Indian I feel shamed that a journalist has the galls to ask an Indian player of repute, not to mention an Indian citizen, if he felt scared to take to field because he is Muslim? Doesnt the journalist have anything better to write about?? How come Maninder Singh was never asked this at height of Khalistan movement? or Parthiv Patel when Gujrat was butchering Muslims??? I hope the same journalist has the audacity to ask Dhoni if he felt scared playing in Mumbai since he (Dhoni) hails from Bihar/Jharkhand area. And while we are on the subject maybe Raina, RP, Chawla, Praveen Kumar are asked the same. xxx
The Outsider Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 As an Indian I feel shamed that a journalist has the galls to ask an Indian player of repute, not to mention an Indian citizen, if he felt scared to take to field because he is Muslim? Doesnt the journalist have anything better to write about?? How come Maninder Singh was never asked this at height of Khalistan movement? or Parthiv Patel when Gujrat was butchering Muslims??? I hope the same journalist has the audacity to ask Dhoni if he felt scared playing in Mumbai since he (Dhoni) hails from Bihar/Jharkhand area. And while we are on the subject maybe Raina, RP, Chawla, Praveen Kumar are asked the same. xxx Kya baat hai!! Aaj kick***** mood mein uthe ho kya? Terrific second post of the day.:hatsoff:
umpire Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 >Gujrat was butchering Muslims??? I am offended by this remarks.
Ram Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 I think its some kind of fad among journalists to ask every Muslim celebrity if they they feel different after the Mumbai attacks.. Effin idiots, why should Indians feel insecure inside India!
Kartikey Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 I think its some kind of fad among journalists to ask every Muslim celebrity if they they feel different after the Mumbai attacks.. Effin idiots, why should Indians feel insecure inside India! Im pretty sure some Indians felt insecure in some parts of India when a small time politician targeted them using his goondas to beat them, kill etc.
The Outsider Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 Effin idiots, why should Indians feel insecure inside India! With the evidence of some right wing fascists roaming around in India and even on this website it's a natural corollary.
King Tendulkar Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 The world is suspicious of muslims at this moment in time. People doubt their loyalities to the countries they live in. THAT IS THE REALITY OF THE SITUATION WETHER PEOPLE LIKE IT OR NOT Due to this reality it is heplful and sensible that if there is a non viloent and moderate muslim mass. THEN THEY NEED TO SPEAK AND TELL PEOPLE THIS! They also need to take control of other muslims and brain wash them with moderation and secularism. Moderate muslims need to take control and campaign for moderation in their communities. They need to speak and speak only then is there a chance of muslims rejecting fundie ways, it will also help non muslims to realise there is a secular, no violent mass. Thus helping ease communal tensions
punjabi_khota Posted December 6, 2008 Posted December 6, 2008 With the evidence of some right wing fascists roaming around in India and even on this website it's a natural corollary. Hahaaha....thats such a joke. :two_thumbs_up: Guess who and when are people afraid ? When a bomb goes off, when hotels are taken under seige, and when trains are blown up.