Predator_05 Posted December 15, 2008 Posted December 15, 2008 it is a criminal act..as shwethab pointed out extra marital relationships is usually sleeping around without the knowledge of your spouse..so that is basically breaking the rules of marriage' date=' faith and trust....[/quote'] Indian marriages are about far more than just faith or trust. They are about wealth and the unity between two families. Parents are the ones who organise marriages between two people, they have vested interests in the matrimony as well. Let's not forget that Indians aren't the kind of people who take break-ups easily. They don't move on from an affair without mourning for at least a month and making sure that the parents give plenty of gaali-gaaloj-dhamki to the adulterer's family. Others just go crazy. And can a woman have another arranged marriage if she has been dumped once ? I am not so sure. Basically, what i am trying to say is that Indians are a bunch of big p[ussies - therefore there are far more repercussions associated with a break-up then just the divorce itself. Making extra marital affairs criminal keeps the sanctity of Indian matrimony intact.
DomainK Posted December 15, 2008 Author Posted December 15, 2008 ^ Please read all my posts above......I support making it criminal for both parties not the current law and I have clearly said that known adultery should not be illegal...that's mutual consent and not a breach of contract. That answers points 1 and 4. Regarding your point number 2...that's not always the case. Even if my union signed on a contract which is being breached and I am it's member I can file a case without the support or approval of the union. Regarding points 3 and 5, the contract in the case of a marriage is a state approved contract so yes, the state does have the rights to intervene in any breach of it because it has given an approval for it. The point I was making is, its not a normal agreement. There is a lot more to it. Thats why there are entirely separate courts to deal with such matters.
DomainK Posted December 15, 2008 Author Posted December 15, 2008 Indian marriages are about far more than just faith or trust. They are about wealth and the unity between two families. Parents are the ones who organise marriages between two people, they have vested interests in the matrimony as well. Let's not forget that Indians aren't the kind of people who take break-ups easily. They don't move on from an affair without mourning for at least a month and making sure that the parents give plenty of gaali-gaaloj-dhamki to the adulterer's family. Others just go crazy. And can a woman have another arranged marriage if she has been dumped once ? I am not so sure. Basically, what i am trying to say is that Indians are a bunch of big p[ussies - therefore there are far more repercussions associated with a break-up then just the divorce itself. Making extra marital affairs criminal keeps the sanctity of Indian matrimony intact. Yes, and for that, I have seen some spouses put up with a very bad marriage lifelong. The question however is, if a wife turns sour and finds physical satisfaction outside the marriage, which law allows her to, where does the husband go? With the divorce laws, domestic violence laws, adultery laws, dowry laws etc, marriage is becoming a scary concept for males. Under all those laws, all the wife has to do is lodge a complaint that the husband is mistreating her. Thats it. The husband gets arrested and the burden of proof (that he never mistreated his wife) is on the husband. If he can not produce that proof, he goes to jail. Can you believe that? And to add to that, Indian law is considering a giving the status of wife to a live in girl friend? WTF? If you sleep with your fiancee and later the marriage does not happen, you become a rapist? WTF? What the hell is happening? Will the law let the men some peace?:protest::protest:
Rajiv Posted December 15, 2008 Posted December 15, 2008 time pass chodho, experienced aadmi se baat karo
fineleg Posted December 15, 2008 Posted December 15, 2008 ok so wat are u trying to say..i mean u r comparing a partner cheating on his/her spouse with watching porn..so u mean to say you would be OK if your wife sleeps with someone else..seriously dude..if u are picking on the line that i mentioned about trust faith' date=' i was basically implying about emotional/sexual infidelity here..[b']doesnt that break the very fundamentals of marriage.. satish, it does and is grounds for divorce should the affected person file for divorce. But, how is it criminal offense is the question here?
milkman Posted December 16, 2008 Posted December 16, 2008 C**tiya janta c**tiya raj! Why the fak should adultery be considered a criminal offence? Serious rot within India! :omg:
Cricketics Posted December 16, 2008 Posted December 16, 2008 time pass chodho' date=' experienced aadmi se baat karo[/quote'] chodho or choroh???
Rajiv Posted December 16, 2008 Posted December 16, 2008 chodho or choro??? ..abhey sindhi hain kya jo choro bolega
Cricketics Posted December 16, 2008 Posted December 16, 2008 ..abhey sindhi hain kya jo choro bolega chodho sounds something else jab pronounce karte hai.. like ben chor waala chodh
Desi Cartman Posted December 16, 2008 Posted December 16, 2008 the only reason it can not be illegal is that it can be very difficult to prove and what about couples who remain married for social reasons like khanadaan , kids etc. To me its a social crime, its the worst thing one can do for their spouse.
Desi Cartman Posted December 16, 2008 Posted December 16, 2008 time pass chodho' date=' experienced aadmi se baat karo[/quote'] haanji batao :blink:
beetle Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 Indian law makes it criminal for a husband to commit adultery. Not so for the wife though. If an Indian married male sleeps with a woman other than his wife, the state can punish him with a fine of 5000 to up to five years in jail. And when I say the 'state can punish', it means the wife does not have to lodge a complaint. Its like a general crime like murder- the state can act on its own or just about anyone who finds out can lodge a complaint and get the proceedings started. However, if a wife commits adultery, there is no law to punish her. However, if the husband (and only the husband) lodges a complaint against the lover (not the wife), the state can act against the lover (not the wife). So, its again the male that gets the ax. Not the female. The Indian law is clear: The male is bound by marriage. Not the female. The female can have sex wherever she wants. But not the male- even if his wife does not have a problem. I think two consenting adults should be allowed to have sex. Its stupid to make it criminal for anyone. But the GOI has got different ideas. They have plans of making it criminal for women as well. Its been a discussion for about two years now and has been held back by serious protests from women rights activists. It is a stupid law aimed at making sure other guys don't try any hanky panky with The "wife" while the bloody huband can do what he wants with anothe unmarried women as long as he doesn't get married to her,in which case he can be tried for polygamy(provided he is non muslim ). I think the law should stay out of this and the non adulter spouse should be allowed to aim and shoot at the adulter spouse at least three times:whack::orderorder::tomato:.If he/she survives,they should divorce amicably.:shakehands:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 Have you guys noticed those who come of as, to put it euphemistically ,lady's mand are fighting for the cause of criminalization of adultery . While dry individuals like I are busy defedning the cause of decriminalization. Yes possibly one exception of sandy.:winky:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 What is adultery: Examples from my life (1) Watching porn if yes then am guilty as charged do indulge myself once in a while (2) Hurling a passing glance at other girls particualrlry when they are ogling. Yes girls too ogle at guys. Thiis mostly happens in India. If yes then again am guilty (3)Bumping into gals in crowded bus when driver steps on break. Used to happen in Delhi but then i was not married (4)Dreaming about wife's lovely sister. I have been guilty of this once.:winky: I don't know any other form of adultery.. Add your onw it should come from your own life instanbces not fantassy.
fineleg Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 What is adultery: Examples from my life (1) Watching porn if yes then am guilty as charged do indulge myself once in a while (2) Hurling a passing glance at other girls particualrlry when they are ogling. Yes girls too ogle at guys. Thiis mostly happens in India. If yes then again am guilty (3)Bumping into gals in crowded bus when driver steps on break. Used to happen in Delhi but then i was not married So far ok. (4)Dreaming about wife's lovely sister. I have been guilty of this once.:winky: . no no! be careful :D you may get :2in1:
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 Come on dremaing is not bad.. i ain't dpoing anythign I even let her know both I mean my wife and her sister..
fineleg Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 Come on dremaing is not bad.. i ain't dpoing anythign I even let her know both I mean my wife and her sister.. interesting - what did you "let them know"? and what did they do to you? :cantstop: (im just teasing u dada, not being serious)
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 17, 2008 Posted December 17, 2008 No details just the idea of a dream:giggle: