hassan_113 Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 My being here has seemed to stirred up some members of the community whereas most have welcomed me with open arms. I enjoy the discussions- both cricket and non-cricketing. But I love spekaing about the cricket with you guys....really love it. Anyhow, here are a few pictures of me in India. It was the best time of my life. The hospital staff were wonderful and the patients appreciative. I loved all the places that I went to. Bangalore was my base and my home. I'll never forget that place especially, nor will I forget Mysore, Cochin, Delhi, Agra and Mumbai. Gateway to India Taj Mahal Hotel, Colaba Chamundi Hill, Mysore Taj Mahal, Agra Cochin (including Chinese fishing nets) Bangalore (inc St John's Hospital) Bangalore, Commercial Street Red Fort, Delhi India Gate, Delhi
EnterTheVoid Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 yea, really thanks for sharing The one with you posing in the chinna swamy stadium caught my eye Of all the money the BCCI generates, our cricket stadium's still look s ***. I cant believe how dilapidated that stadium looks. For goodness sake BCCI, ya tight a ****, give that place a paint job Hey man, give me a honest, truthful answer of how bad the cricket facilities are in India. As someone who's actually been there, how would you rate the experience, based solely on the available viewing facilities for the spectators? Apart from the new one built in Nagpur, all pictures of cricket stadia are a f *** eye sore. No wonder, nobody bothers turning up
Shane Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 U have starkling resemblence to no offence, that is if ur offended !!!
hassan_113 Posted February 4, 2009 Author Posted February 4, 2009 LOL. I don't look like Shabbir Ahmed!!! Lol. No problem...that's a first in comparisons. Sree_India- I went through the executive area to see the ground. From there, I was very happy by the wonderful view. The view is generally very good. I do agree with the poor conditioning of the ground- HOWEVER during matches it looks great if you look at pictures when it is full. I do have many more pictures obviously, which I have not put up. I am daft...I should have gone when the India test guys were training there during Kitply Cup and Asia Cup in preparation for SL test series abroad...because Bangalore is NCA headquarters. One thing I have to say- the traffic around there- MG Road is particularly horrendous- that says something when I single that out from 7 weeks in India!! :D
vroomfondel Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 pic9 is very nice. i like the fishing net to the left. there is enough going on with the choppy sea in the foreground, just wish that pesky tree had gotten out of the way.
hassan_113 Posted February 4, 2009 Author Posted February 4, 2009 I have some more of the fishing nets. The one above is just one of them. Kerala is a place I always wanted to visit, an absolute paradise.
SachDan Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 I saw those pics some time back some where :winky:
nikred Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 I saw those pics some time back some where :winky: lol.......yea me too:--D
punjabi_khota Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 Oye dope maare photo kichwata hai ..sharm nahi aati
SachDan Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 I have some more of the fishing nets. The one above is just one of them. Kerala is a place I always wanted to visit' date= an absolute paradise. :yay::yay::two_thumbs_up:
flamy Posted February 5, 2009 Posted February 5, 2009 pic9 is very nice. i like the fishing net to the left. there is enough going on with the choppy sea in the foreground' date=' just wish that pesky tree had gotten out of the way.[/quote'] gotta agree. scenic, but original. the fishing net is a wonderful subject. I don't think the tree takes away anything. It's like an innocent child peeking in.
h4te Posted February 5, 2009 Posted February 5, 2009 I saw those pics some time back some where :winky: yes, i've seen the taj mahal somewhere. won't believe without proof!
The Outsider Posted February 5, 2009 Posted February 5, 2009 yes, i've seen the taj mahal somewhere. won't believe without proof! How are the elbows? BTW, nice pics Hassan.
hassan_113 Posted February 11, 2009 Author Posted February 11, 2009 Thanks a lot guys. I hope you understand now how much I love the country and the people (ok, not the government, but that's different :P)
Nash Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 Oye you have seen more places in india than me.. badiya hai.. bhai I never been in kerala, delhi , kashmir, nepal (:--D) , WB.
Nash Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 @hasan How did you like india? Did you say that you are pakistani? What is the best think do you like in india? What about girls ??:--D
hassan_113 Posted February 13, 2009 Author Posted February 13, 2009 I absolutely LOVED India!!! :D I would say that it was the greatest experience of my life. I joined the forum because I felt people would welcome me here like they did there. I felt that at first it was slightly unsafe telling people I'm Pakistani....but with time I did- and they were 99.9% AMAZING. They were so welcoming and friendly and the reason why I love the Indian people. Everything in India was amazing in its own right Nash. There's the architecture in Delhi, the bustle of Mumbai, modern mayhem of Bangalore but for me, the thing I was looking forward to and loved in terms of pure chilling out was Cochin. It was beautiful and so chilled out, truly a paradise on earth and with water everywhere, providing a soothing comforting atmosphere The women...well I went with 2 myself so I didn't need to look around lol, but the women were nice, some in Bangalore, some in Mumbai and Delhi. My experience there was sensational and a reason why I can overlook politics....it's all one big sham and although I don't like the Indian government, it's independent of my views about India and its people :)
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 13, 2009 Posted February 13, 2009 I absolutely LOVED India!!! :D I would say that it was the greatest experience of my life. I joined the forum because I felt people would welcome me here like they did there. I felt that at first it was slightly unsafe telling people I'm Pakistani....but with time I did- and they were 99.9% AMAZING. They were so welcoming and friendly and the reason why I love the Indian people. Everything in India was amazing in its own right Nash. There's the architecture in Delhi, the bustle of Mumbai, modern mayhem of Bangalore but for me, the thing I was looking forward to and loved in terms of pure chilling out was Cochin. It was beautiful and so chilled out, truly a paradise on earth and with water everywhere, providing a soothing comforting atmosphere The women...well I went with 2 myself so I didn't need to look around lol, but the women were nice, some in Bangalore, some in Mumbai and Delhi. My experience there was sensational and a reason why I can overlook politics....it's all one big sham and although I don't like the Indian government, it's independent of my views about India and its people :) Of course India is amazing and *****s come from across ther border to disturb this amazing appecart instead of striving to make their own country amazing.. This is classic negative channelization of jealous-energy