spoken like a typical dishonest ****** desi :finger:
you think Rehman won the Oscar because of Sukwinder-who? :hysterical: btw, Jai-Ho isn't even close to his best music composition. he has done much much better like in Dil-se, Taal, Roja, etc, it is just that we are all glad he got recognized finally. anyways, I am out. you however can continue the rehman-abuse alone. :hysterical:
okay' date=' show me an oscar award for Dil-se, Taal, Roja...wtf are you about..freak[/quote'] Jai-Ho won it cause it came in a movie made by firangs which also got recognized for other awards. Our typical desi movie musicals never make it this far, but obviously should just for music. May be that will change going forward. If you think Jai-Ho was the best Rehman music, then you are even more delusional than I thought. :giggle: Anyways, peace out, for real! :icflove:

As I have said before, if A R Rehman really wanted to ignore Sukhvinder, he would never have given Sukhvinder the struggler a break with Chaiyya Chaiyya and would have sung Jai Ho himself and both songs would still have been big hits. A R Rehman is shy, soft spoken and a man of very few words, like Sachin Tendulkar. He is a legend and far above any sort of petty insults and accusations that guys like Under_Score are leveling against him. Sukhvinder probably touches ARR's feet everytime he meets him.

last I read his views, he was angry , upset and hurt.

The award was for Best song, which meant it was for the composer and the song writer and not the singer. Why the hell does it matter if someone who wasn't nominated in the 1st place to be at the awards ?? Besides, Rahman made that song, not some singer.

Under_Score, of all people, you chose AR Rahman to level some baseless allegations... Rahman has an impeccable reputation going around dude.. I dont know if you have been following life and work of Rahman over the years, but the man is one of the outstanding human beings one can come across.. Yet, you chose to go by some masala news reports and slander him... You were one of my favorite posters... You lost a lot of brownie points with your posts in this thread.. :nono:

Marirs' date=' full respect to you, but I can't put with some dishonest people in bollywood.[/quote'] As I said, you picked the wrong guy to target. You really gotto pick and choose who you go after against dude.. On this occasion, you got it terribly wrong.
buzz18 lolz...some cheapass website no matter what you guys try rahman is a pig for sure.
And what about 'The Hindu' -
Rahman, who turned 43 on Tuesday, is an inspiration for many. For instance, acclaimed singer Sukhwinder Singh gives the credit of his success to the composer. "Rahman has been a catalyst in my success because when everyone turned me down and ridiculed my song 'Thaiyan thaiyan', he was the only one to believe in me. With a few changes in lyrics, he gave me my first big success in the form of 'Chaiyyan chaiyyan'," Sukhwinder told IANS.
http://www.hindu.com/thehindu/holnus/009200901061660.htm You are just behaving like a blind bigot.
I don't care if Sukhwinder thinks ar rahman is his almighty, it is all about sukhwinder not reaching the oscars and this scumbag not mentioning about it, screw ar rehman if he has no respect for the person whose lyrics Sukhwinder sang and the song became a hit...not just rehman's music. most of the typical posters here is...suck up to the famous Indian, no matter what he does..feck it...lol
Lol, there's a famous saying in Tamizh which goes along the lines of 'The world does not become dark just because you close your eyes..'. Your posts are apt examples of what is generally defined as living in denial. :laugh:
rahman made that song bcoz Sukhwinder sang it & lyrics were composed by Gulzar. no music is complete without proper lyrics & singer
No...Rahman made that song because Danny boyle asked him to. The song "made it" because of good music and catchy phrase even for someone with no knowledge of the song and to a much lesser extent the singer. The pussycat doll version did decently well too in the US and gave Rahman his 1st top 100 billboard single. Without Sukwinder, the song would still be a hit and still would have won the oscar (another song from the same movie sung by Rahman was also nominated) but without Rahman, what exactly would sukwinder be singing ? Its the composer that makes a song not the singer similar to the writer and director that makes the movie and not the actor. There are very few instances that an actor can come out in trumps with bad writing and bad direction. Before you reply again to any other post, could you please tell me whether Sukwinder was nominated for the Oscar?
spoken like a typical dishonest ****** desi :finger:
buzz18 lolz...some cheapass website no matter what you guys try rahman is a pig for sure.
I don't care if Sukhwinder thinks ar rahman is his almighty, it is all about sukhwinder not reaching the oscars and this scumbag not mentioning about it, screw ar rehman if he has no respect for the person whose lyrics Sukhwinder sang and the song became a hit...not just rehman's music. most of the typical posters here is...suck up to the famous Indian, no matter what he does..feck it...lol
**** off man' date=' keep ar rahman's pic under your pillow.[/quote']
It is a very commom practice with normal Indians to show respect to the combined effort for their Sucesses in any field, that's what makes us proud, but this mofo made sure that only his ugly face is noticed at oscars, never thanks the lyricist or the original singer....then goes on to make a music video with the ****z pussycat dollz
don't get too emotional that he is famous Indian, I respect only honest Indians, be it a labourer who hardly makes enough for his family meal end of the day.
stfu and read my last post again
2ccmgb5.jpg

goodness. seriously under score its just an award get over it and all so called 'ar rehman worshippers' he is a genius but he is not all that seedha saadha as you make it out .he is known to have thrown tantrums and churn out mediocre tunes once in a while. A stupid discussion over nothing has turned to us vs them debate.

ok here is my bit... how come ARR said he has nothing but a mother... when he has a wife...how come he dint mention her name...
I daresay it's the old desi way. Wife/kids are brought into gratitude speeches less frequently than are parents - especially Maa. In older movies, a guy's love for his mother was more celebrated than for his wife. In the West, it is flipped. People raise eyebrows if you don't thank your wife/kids profusely in public. Unless, of course, it is an African-American athlete who was brought up by a strong mother. In all this, I say (in my chaste Bangalore-Hindi): Saala baap kaa koi ijjat hi nahin raha kya?
ROFL! G23 :hail: You Pwned Pwnjabed this parochialistic bigot Under_Score!
Its not something I'm proud of, fineleg. But the regionalistic behavior that is being manifested is very unfortunate.