From that sprite ad. What happens there? What does Tambi mean? What goes wrong? OF course you cant win a good looking girl by serving sambhar in a folded dhoti and specifically when you look like an idiot. But what does tambi mean?

She actually calls that cudly guy her "Bro" and so do everyone in the end :--D

^^ younger sister = thangai / thangachii. Never heard any one use that.....may be because most of the time we end up calling the younger ones by their name.

Have not seen the ad as yet' date=' but [i']Tambi means brother in Tamizh.
Tambi/Thama - Younger Brother Ana - Elder Brother
She actually calls that cudly guy her "Bro" and so do everyone in the end :--D
Tambi= chota bhai Anna=bhaiya Akka=didi younger sister=???????(is it chinnima?:P)
^^ younger sister = thangai / thangachii.. chinnama = small mother ( mother's sister)
^^ younger sister = thangai / thangachii. Never heard any one use that.....may be because most of the time we end up calling the younger ones by their name.
tambi = young bro
thangai is usually used in the cities n thangachi is more popular in villlages.. they r usually used in indirect reference...
Wrong, ‘Thangachi’ is used only by T.Rajendar. I am yet to come across another Tam guy who uses that. :D
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:..wtf is that **** .. you mean younger..right?
lol zubi was translating the tamil word to english there strictly and ended up sounding so funny :haha:
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:..wtf is that **** .. you mean younger..right?
well its the literal translation..yea it means younger mother.. :--D chinna means little/small and u know wat amma means..
Wrong' date=' ‘Thangachi’ is used only by T.Rajendar. I am yet to come across another Tam guy who uses that. :D[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical: sriram, if u go south.. ppl infact use this thangachi.. thangai was mainly used by brahmins and in cities.. thangachi is so countryside.. ppl in villages still use tht.. guess u havent stayed in any villages??