EnterTheVoid Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 O'Rly? WACA is different from Perth. LMAO Fineleg said that? To add to this discussion, a lot of refugees fleeing Sri Lanka are trying to illegally enter Australia via people smugglers. The Australian navy managed to intercept boatloads and whether they're marooned on surrounding islands or whether they're sent back to SL remains to be seen Some people have urged compassion and others urged a hard line policy, as the open door policy may result in their problems Got me thinking, if hindus wanted to flee Pakistan and arrive in India, would they be allowed ? Regarding the LTTE and the Sri Lankan government, the truth is the first casualty in this war. I don't know who to believe or what to believe, but it does upset me when innocent civillians are caught in the cross fire
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 I think Australia should let the refugees stay here till the war is over in Lanka.. once its over then these people should be sent back
flamy Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 stop with the perth thing. For ages' date=' I've known waca is at perth. that was a mistake in a hurry.[b'] So, take that perth thing and frack off. um... mod abuse. kbanpls. :dontknow:
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 flamy, who is the slightly funny lookin' guy in ur avatar!?
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 STFU........................ I SUPPORT THE CAUSE OF TAMIL ELAM, U GUYS KNOW NOTHING ABT TAMILS IN SR LANKA-->> STOP typing CRAP here. . TEll what the **** you know abt LTTE , do you have any idea who suppoted in formation of LTTE, i mean Training them, Giving them Arms logistics support WHOm? ANS: INDIAN GOVT WHY: BCOZ sri lankan *******s treated Tamils shabbily from the time they got independence from british for your kind info: These battles bw Tamils and Sinhalese taking place for THOUSANDs of year, i feel SORRy for people ignorance who have thought they are just 50-60 years old. btw: dont even type anything abt LTTE or TAMILS anymore YOU HAVE NO RIGHTS TO DO SO ........
Gambit Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 Random Stuff ========== 1. Flaw with Indian democracy - First past the post. It's possible for a LA/LS hopeful Mr.A to play to the minorities(say 30% of the constituency), promise this and that, show sympathy for XYZ and get that 30% to vote for them and get elected. Therefore, given the n number of parties fielding p number of candidates in a constituency, it's possible for Mr.A to get elected and represent everyone despite only 30% people voting for him. 2. Prabhakaran's driving license was issued from Dhanbad.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 STFU........................ I SUPPORT THE CAUSE OF TAMIL ELAM, U GUYS KNOW NOTHING ABT TAMILS IN SR LANKA-->> STOP typing CRAP here. . TEll what the **** you know abt LTTE , do you have any idea who suppoted in formation of LTTE, i mean Training them, Giving them Arms logistics support WHOm? ANS: INDIAN GOVT WHY: BCOZ sri lankan *******s treated Tamils shabbily from the time they got independence from british for your kind info: These battles bw Tamils and Sinhalese taking place for THOUSANDs of year, i feel SORRy for people ignorance who have thought they are just 50-60 years old. btw: dont even type anything abt LTTE or TAMILS anymore YOU HAVE NO RIGHTS TO DO SO ........ WTF is this post ? Where have mentioned Why a country should support and train militants fighting in another country ? Where have u mentioned that WE as a nation have a right to support LTTE and at the same time whine when Pakis support JKLF ..
suraj Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 STFU........................ I SUPPORT THE CAUSE OF TAMIL ELAM, U GUYS KNOW NOTHING ABT TAMILS IN SR LANKA-->> STOP typing CRAP here. . TEll what the **** you know abt LTTE , do you have any idea who suppoted in formation of LTTE, i mean Training them, Giving them Arms logistics support WHOm? ANS: INDIAN GOVT WHY: BCOZ sri lankan *******s treated Tamils shabbily from the time they got independence from british for your kind info: These battles bw Tamils and Sinhalese taking place for THOUSANDs of year, i feel SORRy for people ignorance who have thought they are just 50-60 years old. btw: dont even type anything abt LTTE or TAMILS anymore YOU HAVE NO RIGHTS TO DO SO ........ So ICF now has 1000 yr old members:clap::clap::clap::clap::clap:
suraj Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 WTF is this post ? Where have mentioned Why a country should support and train militants fighting in another country ? Where have u mentioned that WE as a nation have a right to support LTTE and at the same time whine when Pakis support JKLF .. c h e w t i y o n ke sar pe seengh nahin hote !!
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 c h e w t i y o n ke sar pe seengh nahin hote !! agar ho bhi tab bhi online nahi dikhtay
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 DUDE, I am telling you again IF YOU DONT KNOW ABT THE HISTORY OF TAMILS AND LTTE, WHY Bother opening a thread ? May be you need the attention of fellow- ICFers Your Argument has no FACT to back up i dont want to comment on that, but since you have asked abt the INDIAN GOVt involvement in formation Of LTTE, let me SHOW YOU fMdU4Hm7tkU If anyone who can Spell HISTORY, correctly will know this since you might have FAILED in history lessons you wont know this. Anyhow coming to your statement IF SUPPORTING LTTE MAKES ME A PAKISTANI HELL .......... LET ME BE A PAKISTANI THEN, I HAVE NO REGRETS EVEN IF I DO SO AT LEAST THEY WILL HELP THEIR OWN COUNTRYMEN WHO ARE CRYING FOR HELP, ONE thing is sure if INDIAN ARe treating the TAMILS THE SAME WAY ... THEN INDIA WILL BE DIFF IN ANOTHER 20-30 years-------->> I MEAN WITHOUT TAMILNADU. HOPE INDIAN PAY ATTENTION TO THIS.
Gambit Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 Tamils in Sri Lanka were disenfranchised for quite a while after SL received independence in 1948.
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 Tamils in Sri Lanka were disenfranchised for quite a while after SL received independence in 1948. and ?
Desi Cartman Posted April 24, 2009 Author Posted April 24, 2009 DUDE, I am telling you again IF YOU DONT KNOW ABT THE HISTORY OF TAMILS AND LTTE, WHY Bother opening a thread ? May be you need the attention of fellow- ICFers Your Argument has no FACT to back up i dont want to comment on that, but since you have asked abt the INDIAN GOVt involvement in formation Of LTTE, let me SHOW YOU fMdU4Hm7tkU If anyone who can Spell HISTORY, correctly will know this since you might have FAILED in history lessons you wont know this. Anyhow coming to your statement IF SUPPORTING LTTE MAKES ME A PAKISTANI HELL .......... LET ME BE A PAKISTANI THEN, I HAVE NO REGRETS EVEN IF I DO SO AT LEAST THEY WILL HELP THEIR OWN COUNTRYMEN WHO ARE CRYING FOR HELP, ONE thing is sure if INDIAN ARe treating the TAMILS THE SAME WAY ... THEN INDIA WILL BE DIFF IN ANOTHER 20-30 years-------->> I MEAN WITHOUT TAMILNADU. HOPE INDIAN PAY ATTENTION TO THIS. :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: Jai Tamil Nadu :crazy4:
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 FOR the MEmbers who keep on talking abt assassination of Rajiv .... HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT WHY SHOULD LTTE DO THAT? I KNOW YOU HAVE'nt AGAIN LET ME EXP IT was Rajiv who sent IPKF to combat LTTe in the 1stplace, i mean LTTE was formed my MOTHER -->INDIRA and Son -->> RAjiv wanted to finish them off... not only that IPKF was also responsible for number of Human Rights violations against the civilian TAMIL population. seriously iam ashamed of this. since IPKF did these and had a bitter fighting with LTTE, they decided to put an end by assassination of Rajiv. You can check this page for more info: en(dot)wikipedia(dot)org/wiki/Indian_Peace_Keeping_Force From this page : "Analysis [edit] Casualties The IPKF suffered around 1,255 killed in action and several thousand wounded. After several years, the Sri Lankan Armed Forces realised the role of IPKF and proposed building a memorial to the Indian dead in Sri Lanka. The LTTE casualties are not known reliably.The IPKF suffered around only 859 killed in action Impact Whether it was successful militarily is an open question. On May 21, 1991, the LTTE assassinated Rajiv Gandhi for his role in sending the IPKF to Sri Lanka."
fineleg Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 premanand, sorry, but ur going a bit crazy. u mean to say RG being killed is the correct thing? that's ridiculous. no country (except padosis) will allow a terrorist organization to continue i can understand sympathy for the innocent civilians, but cannot understand how one can support ltte.
suraj Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 FOR the MEmbers who keep on talking abt assassination of Rajiv .... HAVE YOU EVER THOUGHT WHY SHOULD LTTE DO THAT? I KNOW YOU HAVE'nt AGAIN LET ME EXP IT was Rajiv who sent IPKF to combat LTTe in the 1stplace, i mean LTTE was formed my MOTHER -->INDIRA and Son -->> RAjiv wanted to finish them off... not only that IPKF was also responsible for number of Human Rights violations against the civilian TAMIL population. seriously iam ashamed of this. since IPKF did these and had a bitter fighting with LTTE, they decided to put an end by assassination of Rajiv. You can check this page for more info: en(dot)wikipedia(dot)org/wiki/Indian_Peace_Keeping_Force From this page : "Analysis [edit] Casualties The IPKF suffered around 1,255 killed in action and several thousand wounded. After several years, the Sri Lankan Armed Forces realised the role of IPKF and proposed building a memorial to the Indian dead in Sri Lanka. The LTTE casualties are not known reliably.The IPKF suffered around only 859 killed in action Impact Whether it was successful militarily is an open question. On May 21, 1991, the LTTE assassinated Rajiv Gandhi for his role in sending the IPKF to Sri Lanka." You should be tried in a court of law Methinks now you are going to try and assasinate me by blowing yourself up- and as per history lesson that will be justified, right???:finger::finger:
Premanand Posted April 24, 2009 Posted April 24, 2009 @ SURAJ: FOR THIS GUY WHO THIKS -->> "HE IS FUNNY" en(dot)wikipedia(dot)org/wiki/Rajendra_Chola_I "Invasion of SriLanka To complete the task began by his father, (for many reasons RajaRajan I was able to conquer only half of the Sri Lanka in his time) of conquering the island of Srilanka, Rajendra invaded the island in 1018 C.E. As a result of the campaign, Rajendra claimed to have captured the regal jewels of the Pandya kings, which Parantaka I tried in vain to capture. Rajendra also captured the crown of the Sinhala king, his Queen and daughter. This was because they were a part of the sinhalese government. But then cholas had time and again demonstrated that no matter who came upfront whether it was man , woman,child or infant their response was severe and punitive. The Sinhala king Mahinda V was taken prisoner and transported to the Chola country" The same way son of pandu(arjuna) brought drupada.". He was held prisoner for over twelve years and died in captivity. Mahavamsa gives a graphic illustration of the carnage wrought by the pillaging Chola army in the Sinhala country, claiming the invading army destroyed monasteries seeking treasure. Chola inscriptions however are silent regarding the details of this campaign and draws a veil over the pillage. Mahinda’s son Kassapa became the centre of Sinhalese resistance against the Tamil Power. The war between the Cholas and the Sinhalese raged for over six months . At the end of the battle Kassapa managed to drive out the Chola army from the southeast corner of the island and ruled as Vikramabahu I. Remains of a number of Hindu temples have been discovered around the Polonnaruwa area attesting to the presence of the Tamil army. In 1041 C.E. Rajendra had to lead another expedition into Sri Lanka to quell the continuing attacks against the Chola army by Vikramabahu. Vikramabahu died soon after and anarchy reigned outside the Chola territories. An assortment of adventurers including Sinhalese, dispossessed Pandya princes and even a certain Jagaitpala from distance Kanauj asserted authority over portions of the island. Chola army had to fight and defeat them all. It is said that Rajendra chola fulfilled his father's dream to bring the whole Sri Lanka under Chola territory." THis to BACK UP my comments on war b/w TAMILS and sinhalese taking placemore than 1000 YEARs NOW take this :finger: