It is the name .....:hysterical::hysterical:
Ah, I get it. :haha: It's actually pronounced "Thattay" like Ajit ke "phattay." In Kannada, that means "plate."

Nice thread Rajeev! :icflove: Its been a loooooong time since I went to the Marina and took a relaxed stroll along the shores, with the sound of the waves for company. So miss doing that!

Its been so long I ..... .... got up on a Sunday morning and did not look at my cellphone. Walked down the stairs to the corner chaiwallah who almost commands to know "Aajkal dikhai nahin dete hain, kya hua?". Ate the cheap, and yummy scrummy, rusk with my "especial" cutting chai. The newspaper is read from back to front (sports first always) and by the time the front page is reached everyone around is busy discussing how "saale sab chor hain" sab being politician of course. Chai complete I would decide to head back home but would wander towards my chicken wallah. Abhi bhi 60Rs kg. He would also give me a knowing smile and when I ask him to get me a kilo his first question is - Desi ki farm?..only he says farm as pharum. He also has a stack of onions and hari mirchi and so I gather them all and then walk home. Marinate the chickens and get ready for shower. Its chicken-rice on a nice Sunday morning in Mumbai with the Limca, or Duke in summers. Its been so long since I looked around and when no-one's watching would open the page 3 of the Mid-day :winky:

Finally an Indian Chinese Rest which makes apple chicken/Lollypop chicken Reminded me of a restaurant in Bombay called "Todays Appointment" Exact same taste, was tempted to ask if the chef was from there LC3b-798640.JPGChicken+Lollipop.jpg

Its been so long since I looked around and when no-one's watching would open the page 3 of the Mid-day :winky:
:cantstop::cantstop::cantstop::cantstop: But the quality of the mates has dropped over the years. :((
Finally an Indian Chinese Rest which makes apple chicken/Lollypop chicken Reminded me of a restaurant in Bombay called "Todays Appointment" Exact same taste, was tempted to ask if the chef was from there LC3b-798640.JPGChicken+Lollipop.jpg
my wife is expert in this dish ..... we call it chicken chopsee
Please...can u share the recipe, I have no clue how to make this
Please...can u share the recipe' date=' I have no clue how to make this[/quote'] yah for sure... let me get back home from office, will ask her.
Please...can u share the recipe' date=' I have no clue how to make this[/quote'] Ingredients 8 pieces of Chicken Lollipops (Or even Boneless chicken would also taste the same) 1/2 cup Maida 1/4 cup Corn Flour (Very Imp to make it crispy) 1/2 spoon Ginger Paste 1/2 spoon Garlic Paste (or 1 spoon of mixed Ginger garlic paste) 1/2 cup Corriander leaves 1 Spoon Red chilli powder (Still it depends upon how much chilly u want) 1/4 spoon Turmeric powder 1/4 spoon Garam Masala 1 Egg A pinch of Edible Red Colour Salt to taste Oil Method 1) Marinate the lolipops with salt, ginger and garlic paste and keep for 5 minutes 2) Add finely chopped corriander leaves, red chilli powder, turmeric powder, garam masala, red colour, maida and corn flour and mix well 3) Add the egg and again mix well 4) Keep aside for 1 hour with marination. 5) Heat oil in a pan and fry the lollipops on medium heat Also can wrap the bony side of the lollipop with aluminium foil. Enjoy and let me know how u found the taste. :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
Ingredients 8 pieces of Chicken Lollipops (Or even Boneless chicken would also taste the same) 1/2 cup Maida 1/4 cup Corn Flour (Very Imp to make it crispy) 1/2 spoon Ginger Paste 1/2 spoon Garlic Paste (or 1 spoon of mixed Ginger garlic paste) 1/2 cup Corriander leaves 1 Spoon Red chilli powder (Still it depends upon how much chilly u want) 1/4 spoon Turmeric powder 1/4 spoon Garam Masala 1 Egg A pinch of Edible Red Colour Salt to taste Oil Method 1) Marinate the lolipops with salt, ginger and garlic paste and keep for 5 minutes 2) Add finely chopped corriander leaves, red chilli powder, turmeric powder, garam masala, red colour, maida and corn flour and mix well 3) Add the egg and again mix well 4) Keep aside for 1 hour with marination. 5) Heat oil in a pan and fry the lollipops on medium heat Also can wrap the bony side of the lollipop with aluminium foil. Enjoy and let me know how u found the taste. :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
tx a lot, but where can u get the lollypop chicken? PS I found the crying chef again with the recipe..please laugh a lot on his intro abt lollypop chicken espcially at 1:16
Its been so long I ..... .... got up on a Sunday morning and did not look at my cellphone.
So true!!!
Its been so long since I looked around and when no-one's watching would open the page 3 of the Mid-day :winky:
Why? Whats page 3 of mid-day? (Its a Bombay based newspaper right?)