Nash Posted May 29, 2009 Posted May 29, 2009 Everybody falls in love once in a life time. Break ups is part of life. If there is TRUE/FALSE love affairs then breakups are there also. I went through love and break up. I fear that I am on rebound mode now. http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_a_rebound_relationship Would any body like to discuss about it? :hatsoff: No mast please:nono:
Lurker Posted May 29, 2009 Posted May 29, 2009 Sure. Bring it on say I :--D So what is the opposite of Love? Is it hate or is it indifference?
punjabi_khota Posted May 29, 2009 Posted May 29, 2009 If you are on a rebound, let the other person get the hint somewhat...otherwise it could be painful for them when it comes out later.
Lurker Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 Opposite of Love = > Lust | Infatuation Lets take this discussion further Rajeev. So you and this girl are close, have been close for a long time (say a few years). And then one day you come to conclusion that there is no future here. Both of you are completely great together but for circumstances beyond your control this is not going to work out. And you realize that if this drags on further it will eat a few more years from your life, and more importantly hers. So you try to talk her into how its better to part. Her first response is of being extremely angry..and then eternally sad. You get that odd text message at the oddest hour asking if you still think of her. Maybe the two of you try to stay friend and that does not work out. And slowly but surely you both know it is dieing by the minute till one day what you had is well and truly gone. Now fast forward into future. You run into the same person on a Airport. She is with a friend/hubby and her eyes meet your gauze. There are two possibilities now: a) You detect a sadness and a feeling of dislike/hatred for what you did to her. b) You detect nothing. She is well and truly over you and it does not matter to her who you are or who you are with. So the question: Would you rather be hated? Or would you rather be indifferent to someone you loved? What the opposite of love? xxx
The Outsider Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 You guys are too analytical about love for my preference, I prefer the immortal references of Gulzar, Pyaar koi bol nahin, Pyaar awaaz nahin Ek khamoshi hai sunti hai kaha karti hai Na ye rukti hai, na ye thehri hai kahin Noor ki boond hai sadiyon se baha karti hai
flamy Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 ^^ I dunno about you guys, but the embarassment I feel recalling my previous relationships (breakups, unrequited cruel desire, walking away on my own accord) - STINGS like a beetch.
cybervickey Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 Lets take this discussion further Rajeev. So you and this girl are close, have been close for a long time (say a few years). And then one day you come to conclusion that there is no future here. Both of you are completely great together but for circumstances beyond your control this is not going to work out. And you realize that if this drags on further it will eat a few more years from your life, and more importantly hers. So you try to talk her into how its better to part. Her first response is of being extremely angry..and then eternally sad. You get that odd text message at the oddest hour asking if you still think of her. Maybe the two of you try to stay friend and that does not work out. And slowly but surely you both know it is dieing by the minute till one day what you had is well and truly gone. Now fast forward into future. You run into the same person on a Airport. She is with a friend/hubby and her eyes meet your gauze. There are two possibilities now: a) You detect a sadness and a feeling of dislike/hatred for what you did to her. b) You detect nothing. She is well and truly over you and it does not matter to her who you are or who you are with. So the question: Would you rather be hated? Or would you rather be indifferent to someone you loved? What the opposite of love? xxx bro .. going through something similar to the highlighted part myself.....lessens the pain thinking that there isl ight at the end of the tunnel and i aint the only one!
Nash Posted May 30, 2009 Author Posted May 30, 2009 If you are on a rebound' date=' let the other person get the hint somewhat...otherwise it could be painful for them when it comes out later.[/quote'] :wtg::wtg::wtg::wtg:
Guest gaurav_indian Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 Sure. Bring it on say I :--D So what is the opposite of Love? Is it hate or is it indifference? :hitler:
suraj Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 :hitler: Bhaad mein gaya love aur bhaad mein gaye breakup & rebound All I gotta say is this girl is cuteB->B->
DomainK Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 You guys are too analytical about love for my preference' date=' I prefer the immortal references of Gulzar,[/quote'] Gulzar:adore: Love is a beautiful thing. You can not and should not try to analyze it. You can analyze a relationship. Not love.
Guest gaurav_indian Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 Bhaad mein gaya love aur bhaad mein gaye breakup & rebound All I gotta say is this girl is cuteB->B-> kuch toh sharam kar teri behan jaisi hai.:omg:
Desi Cartman Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 :hehe: :hehe: get mummy to find a girl and get married :hitler:
flamy Posted May 30, 2009 Posted May 30, 2009 :hehe: :hehe: get mummy to find a girl and get married :hitler: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
flamy Posted May 31, 2009 Posted May 31, 2009 I fell in love first time in 8th grade, my gf was also in a similar garde but from a typical convent christian girl's only school. first six months were mostly love letters :haha:, one day I got caught by her mom while delivering the letter at her bedroom window at around 7:00pm, big scene happened, her mom threatned to meet my parents if I showed up again..:hysterical: ( it is all funny now,at that time it was serious situation ) she got so scared after that, we broke up, it was very sad, but I got her back in college and we had a very healthy relationship and we both are happily married now. not to each other though.:winky: ass :D
zubinpepsi Posted July 23, 2009 Posted July 23, 2009 time for a bump.. :| not exactly a breakup.. but im sensing im losing the interest.. getting tired of this bullcrap... so im diverting my focus on to someone else.. :nervous:
flamy Posted July 23, 2009 Posted July 23, 2009 time for a bump.. :| not exactly a breakup.. but im sensing im losing the interest.. getting tired of this bullcrap... so im diverting my focus on to someone else.. :nervous: :rock: