My neighbors are really bothering me today by playing loud music with bass that is vibrating through the walls and floor. So what irritates you in your daily lives? Here are two of my biggest pet peeves that can drive me crazy: - loud music by neighbors :mad: - cigarette smell entering my apartment through the ventilation system

this one really pisses me off: - When people type in text/sms or type like a 13 year old Myspace angel :mad: - When there are too many spelling or grammatical mistakes :headshake: - It makes me cringe when Indians/sometimes Caucasians start talking like ghetto people and start putting up gang signs :dontknow:

- when people leave a voice mail saying "can you call me back" its very annoying. after seeing missed call, offcourse i will call. I just hate voice mail in general. I have it password protected so i have to dial first the no. and then put password and stuff etc etc and then go through the voice mail and then delete it. Whcih takes lot of time and hence its irritating. - when i am playing and bowling, all the team members are telling me bowl this that. One comes towards me saying "pitch it up" the other guy says that "thodi off mein daal" and then wicket keeper bhai saab yelling "yeh aage bad rah hai isko bouncer daal". It's all annoying everyone having diff views and all bringing up to me.

- ToGgLiNg - Non-punctuality - Tailgaters - People who don't use turn signals - The naming of celebrity couples (Bennifer, TomKat, etc.) - Movie sequels that are unnecessary. - Skinny jeans on men. - Women who wear shorts and UGG boots - CROCS!!

So what irritates you in your daily lives?
1) Wives/girlfriends in the men's underwear aisle. Hate when I see them pick a pair out, stretch it and just in general make a scene. Get the hell out of there! You dont see men stretching thongs at Victoria Secret now do you? 2) Pilot's and plane staff's muttering - We are gonna be stuck for another hour at tarmac, thanks for your patience. Not sure what I dislike more? The delay? or the sheer artificial tone of the staff. 3) Paris Hilton, Usher, P Diddy and all those "celebrities" who have a chain of perfume named after them. 4) Anytime someone makes a quote/unquote symbol (" " ) in air.

No doubt: a) People putting words in my mouth just because they don't see the distinction between stuff like should and would. b) People arriving late - for me 5 means 5 not 5:30 unless there is a genuine reason.

- ToGgLiNg - Non-punctuality - Tailgaters - People who don't use turn signals - The naming of celebrity couples (Bennifer, TomKat, etc.) - Movie sequels that are unnecessary. - Skinny jeans on men. - Women who wear shorts and UGG boots - CROCS!!
Lol! What does not peeve you!:giggle:

Another one to the list: people who ask me whether I've watched Slumdog MIllionaire everytime I step into a theatre complex. And people who pronounce my name wrong. It really isn't that hard to say two syllables. Honest. The pronunciation follows the phonetics, but then you can't really say that.

And people who pronounce my name wrong.
I've had that a lot with the Maharashtrian Government Officials and also during my college days, where that Office Clerk would rip my name to shreds. :((
I've had that a lot with the Maharashtrian Government Officials and also during my college days' date=' where that Office Clerk would rip my name to shreds. :(([/quote'] kya be shaaney!

dropped catches no backup for a shy at the stumps dropped catches people trying to act cool by applying saliva on the ball only to ruin the side that's being carefully polished dropped catches. oh ya, we just dropped 13 catches today. So i'm in a great mood

1. Native Hindi speakers automatically assuming all other Indians understand it. 2. People who use the term 'I was like' instead of 'I said' for example; 'I was like, no way'. 3. Paan. This stuff is disgusting 4. People who eat with their mouth open. 5. Belief in god.

1. People Swearing.... I hate ppl who swear... I never swear or swore at anyone unless in a fight :D ... Also girls swearing is the biggest turn off for me.. 2. Ppl making fun or giving advice to vegeterians or non-drinkers to eat meat or drink... wth, let us live 3. I have no problems with atheists but I hate those atheists or anyone who insults some1's religion and values

1) I dunno why but I find a cute girl swearing a turn on. :D 2) I hate it when vegetarians and non-drinkers act all pure and holy. 3) I have no problem with theists but I hate it when they start bad mouthing atheists for their beliefs and treat them like they are bad people with no moral values. Nothing against you but just had to put this points across. :P

1.Trannys/Guys dressed up as girls/Guys with make up 2. People who don't follow normal courtesy -not standing in line,being late etc. 3. People who blame others for their mistakes 4. Desis who talk to me in Hindi 5. ****s who act pure before you buy them drinks esp when they are half naked and being groped by random strangers in a club 6. Girls/Guys who moan about their cheating significant other when they themselves met their bf/gf when they were with another person.

Yes! Someone agrees with me!

^ Speaking from the other side of the fence, people who know hindi but pretend not to. Those are real lame too. I mean what is so embarrasing in speaking in your mother tongue if you are not in front of some Angrez.